• Replies 61

So Sg makes everything expensive so that people cannot get rich or save easily. That's the bottomline.

After pay cut, Sg politicians still the world's most expensive to maintain.

taxi companies aggressively bidding for COEs, up the COE premiums again. If these taxi companies majority shareholders are govt linked companies or whatever, so govt cause inflation? GST, tax, erp, coe, rent whatever also directly or indirectly govt linked in one way or another right?

I've noticed a whole barage of industrial estates slapped on the Mapletree logo all over Singapore.

taxi companies aggressively bidding for COEs, up the COE premiums again. If these taxi companies majority shareholders are govt linked companies or whatever, so govt cause inflation? GST, tax, erp, coe, rent whatever also directly or indirectly govt linked in one way or another right?

I've noticed a whole barage of industrial estates slapped on the Mapletree logo all over Singapore.

Our gahmen is responsible for inflation, our politicians are saying we need FTs because SG has a low birthrate and ageing population etc but they aren't willing to take a paycut of their high high salaries with pension because it makes them incorruptible. I don't know who believes this BS, its a statement so arrogant Yusof Ishak might come back to life just to remove his face from our money.

Live in contentment n life will b meaningful... Yes i disagree with some of e policies especially when FTs r concern but who dare to voice out ? ... Nvrmind lah.. Juz live within my means... Im not jealous bout e luxury dat other pple have coz its juz temporary... There's a permanent place awaiting me n it will for sure.. :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

Most important dont get married (if you are not married in the first place). If possible yet. Wait and see. Cannot tahan?? You know what to do.

In Bali, there's admission fee imposed at e place of attractions BUT there's 2 rates, for local n tourists... My driver aka tour guide was so good that he helped to get me n my kakis under e local rates.. The amount so vast different between e two.. As token of appreciation, gave our driver good tips coz e amount of savings he gave us was tremendous..

Y cnt our gahmen do e same for us here ? TS got a point.. To bring a family of 4 to Sentosa, it will at least need few hundred dollars if to complete e whole attractions at e island... Pple nake noise of housing price go up lah, car price go up lah, in fact everything went up except pay.. But cnt e gahmen do something for its nation ?... Think bout it, who control e price of e house, COV, valuation etc... Isnt it obvious its e housing agents ??..

Wats happening now is to discourage pple from getting married n start a family early... Lets say a guy starts working full time after completing his NS at age of 21, with a pay of $1800 a mth b4 deduct CPF, how long will it take him to save at least $50K ? Very very long..

In A Malay wedding, it will cost at least $20K for e wedding expenses n $10K for e dowry... $20k for simple reno + furnishing n dats e very basic only... So in e end wat happens ? Parents become e victim, to fork out $$ which they get from their CPF monies which r supposed to be used for their future when tgey get older n needs medical care...

To those whose parents cant help them, they resort to borrow here n there be it legally or illegally.. After married, many2 debts awaiting to b settled n not to mention those who wanna act like orang kaya n have a car, lagi more debts n headache... In e end husband n wife quarrel n end up in a divorce...

"Shut Up n Ride"

That is why I say if possible dont get married. While religion really wants to get us married, NOT in singapore we should. I should have got married a Malaysian girl or even Indon girl(trustworthy ones) as raising a family here is painful. I shudder to think what I am going to pay when my sons going to marry. Hopefully they and their partners dont mind getting a simple ones.

Need to start from young bro :) ... Brought my kids to rural area for holiday to show them how lucky n fortunate they r.. Dun want them to grow up to b a wimp like other kids who cant even walk a few distance away to a nearby carpark from their schools n instead their mother or father aka drivers have to wait for them outside e school n jammed up e road..

My every ride North will have a scrap book for me to share my adventure with my children... Taught them to b empathetic to other pple's situation to save from young n to b charitable to e needy.. Thanks to Almighty God, it works... :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

In Bali, there's admission fee imposed at e place of attractions BUT there's 2 rates, for local n tourists... My driver aka tour guide was so good that he helped to get me n my kakis under e local rates.. The amount so vast different between e two.. As token of appreciation, gave our driver good tips coz e amount of savings he gave us was tremendous..

Y cnt our gahmen do e same for us here ? TS got a point.. To bring a family of 4 to Sentosa, it will at least need few hundred dollars if to complete e whole attractions at e island... Pple nake noise of housing price go up lah, car price go up lah, in fact everything went up except pay.. But cnt e gahmen do something for its nation ?... Think bout it, who control e price of e house, COV, valuation etc... Isnt it obvious its e housing agents ??..

Wats happening now is to discourage pple from getting married n start a family early... Lets say a guy starts working full time after completing his NS at age of 21, with a pay of $1800 a mth b4 deduct CPF, how long will it take him to save at least $50K ? Very very long..

In A Malay wedding, it will cost at least $20K for e wedding expenses n $10K for e dowry... $20k for simple reno + furnishing n dats e very basic only... So in e end wat happens ? Parents become e victim, to fork out $$ which they get from their CPF monies which r supposed to be used for their future when tgey get older n needs medical care...

To those whose parents cant help them, they resort to borrow here n there be it legally or illegally.. After married, many2 debts awaiting to b settled n not to mention those who wanna act like orang kaya n have a car, lagi more debts n headache... In e end husband n wife quarrel n end up in a divorce...

Must think far, planning must cover annually, not monthly.

People often underestimate the cost of having a child, lifelong commitment. Cannot tahan, divorce lor. Usually the woman takes the child, the guy can just go find another, the woman? Baby bonus use for their own wants, single moms, getting more and more common.

Car? This is what my friend talks about even if he's probably unable to handle whatever that comes with it, he says 'who says poor people cannot buy car', can buy but for what put extra load when you're already living barely at your means. Sangkut for 10 years ah? Installment every month? Then maintenance etc? Owe tailong lor.

Job? Picky with it, low pay don't want, work long hours don't want, work far away don't want as if Singapore so big, not interested in the job eventhough got offer don't want. Got debts, work double jobs lor until you old and dead. I'd be glad if I had a job, so many FTs everywhere these days.

People often underestimate the cost of having a child, lifelong commitment. Cannot tahan, divorce lor. Usually the woman takes the child, the guy can just go find another, the woman? Baby bonus use for their own wants, single moms, getting more and more common.

Car? This is what my friend talks about even if he's probably unable to handle whatever that comes with it, he says 'who says poor people cannot buy car', can buy but for what put extra load when you're already living barely at your means. Sangkut for 10 years ah? Installment every month? Then maintenance etc? Owe tailong lor.

Job? Picky with it, low pay don't want, work long hours don't want, work far away don't want as if Singapore so big, not interested in the job eventhough got offer don't want. Got debts, work double jobs lor until you old and dead. I'd be glad if I had a job, so many FTs everywhere these days.

Finally bro, i agree with ur tis point... Upzzzz ar lolz !!!

"Shut Up n Ride"

Sg have lots of foreigners, which makes it expensive too!

At the rate we're going now, Im not surprise If..

Our Traffic Jams are like Jakarta

Popularity of Pinoys increasing, have you seen the sudden influx of them working in the service sector?

India Citizens migrating here to enhanced our IT/Bank depts

PRC becoming the majority of Bus/Taxi drivers

Are you proud to be a Singaporean?

I agree with u yet again lar TUA.

Owning a car is already oh so expensive but I still see many q up to get one.

Second hand. Cheap wat. Maintenance cheaper then bike. Per month only$ 300 plus for off peak car. Then car parked there nvr use, money give someone else. Parking fee. Every month pay ar. Finish loan perpare for another loan that's the coe which is coming to an end soon.

Pffffffttttttt

I too agree that having a child is no joke but can't wait for parenthood. Rezeki jgn di tolak.

Ns for singaporean

Jobs for ft

That's y i'm still a private.

Sent from my MB511 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk

lorr.. sad to see that from our neighboring country.. I thought all Sg people live very happily there.. although when I was there.. U guys dont seem very friendly lah.. *kinda intimidated by most of the ppl looks*

well for one, pple working in singapore earns more than pple working in msia if comparing the same job. that explains why many malaysian choose to come over to sg to work

I belive u could get a rm2k to rm2.5k with ot and allowance jobs there right?

U guys come here to work becoz of the currency converstion. I will see lots of malaysian fleeing once S$1 = rm1

I belive u could get a rm2k to rm2.5k with ot and allowance jobs there right?

U guys come here to work becoz of the currency converstion. I will see lots of malaysian fleeing once S$1 = rm1

TRUE.. hahaha.. those msian who work there only for the sake of money only.. hahahahah

price of one car can almost be half of a HDB flat. crazy or what?!

and every green patch of land i once knew existed, is now being converted to build condos. passed by bedok reservoir yesterday and i'm APPALLED at how many condos are being built there. eh sialah ! stupid or what. condos for who? for majority of singaporeans meh? I DOUBT SO. rather develop that land and build HDB rather than condos. hais~

what are singapore getting itself into?

here there everywhere see foreigners. pinoys think they are much superior than us singaporeans.

lesigh ...

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

I agree with u yet again lar TUA.

Owning a car is already oh so expensive but I still see many q up to get one.

Second hand. Cheap wat. Maintenance cheaper then bike. Per month only$ 300 plus for off peak car. Then car parked there nvr use, money give someone else. Parking fee. Every month pay ar. Finish loan perpare for another loan that's the coe which is coming to an end soon.

Pffffffttttttt

I too agree that having a child is no joke but can't wait for parenthood. Rezeki jgn di tolak.

Ns for singaporean

Jobs for ft

That's y i'm still a private.

Ape TUA? I just started my reservist k hahaha, waste time, I rather OT, reservist cannot OT, just get basic.

Betol rezeki jangan ditolak tapi tu rezeki kau yang bikin pe hahahaha pandai2 carik getah.

Singaporeans don't really have anything to smile about, you're up your neck in debts for the most part because pay never increase or even decreased due to the infestation of FTs courtesy of our Govt. Spoil market la, check everywhere how much they used to pay for this position and how much they pay them now. Furthermore starter pay never changed either, diploma 1.8k last 10 years, now still 1.8k but everything else went up. Don't forget, they are also fining you more now even though its the same 'crime', to what reason, gahmen want more money lor, what else is there?

To name a few essentials:-

Petrol

Housing

Public transport

Food

So I still don't get it why you need to buy a car in Singapore, in Malaysia yes, there is a need, here? We have an efficient public transport framework, compared to neighbouring countries. People got along fine with more than 4 children without a car for generations. Its almost that you're buying a car as a declaration that you have the money to afford one monthly, not because you need it. So don't complain about COE being high, if you buy a car and brand new, you're part of the problem other than the govt. Die die still want car but no money, work full time morning, give BJs at night lor.

If you say because you like speed and adrenaline rush, no car will give as much as a bike :)

price of one car can almost be half of a HDB flat. crazy or what?!

and every green patch of land i once knew existed, is now being converted to build condos. passed by bedok reservoir yesterday and i'm APPALLED at how many condos are being built there. eh sialah ! stupid or what. condos for who? for majority of singaporeans meh? I DOUBT SO. rather develop that land and build HDB rather than condos. hais~

what are singapore getting itself into?

here there everywhere see foreigners. pinoys think they are much superior than us singaporeans.

lesigh ...

And they put there big big [Foreigners are eligible to apply]. Not to mention condo only leh, Bishan flats also ridiculous, some crap about good view and sh!t, look at the photo in newspaper, you call that good view? Want good view, go live in Bali with a house with a view of the sea. Now that's a good view, not a skyline view of a half fuct '1st world' nation.

SINgapore is SIN city. Just look at the 2 casinos, the low quality foreign talents, now global economy is stagnating, very soon you see the true farce of this fiasco. Lots of small biz gona close down and most of these FTs balik kampung, lots of home owners lose on rental will have to sell their million dollar condos at loan o/s price. Relak lah.