Once someone screwed me on this forum because he thought i was taking things here too seriously..and this guy up there who said rubbish about hoping another fellow rider's death....nothing to say...i think from the majority of the response his plan just backfired....

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

• Replies 137

WanFazer, u said lanesplitting is an offence but yet we had to do it so we can reach to our destination faster?

Personally I feel to lanesplit is neccessary sometimes to bring us out of 'danger situations' on the road we encounter these days as more goondu foreign drivers are filling up our roads. But for your case, I hope u reach hell faster than us.

From the way u curse & swear at biting_point, I feel so sad to have such a fellow biker like you. U're on 2 wheels, I am also on 2 wheels. We are bikers for bikers, but not for 'Wan' like you.

@WanFazer thanks for the feedback..

Firstly, I would like to say that being a SBF Moderator does not straight away put me up as a safe rider, nor a safety riding ambassador..

Safe Riding is subjective.. Slow is safe??

did I in anyway preach/encourage others to lane split??

I'm illustrating that in the speeds of most lane spliting bikes, in no way can one stop in time if another biker dashes out without care at the correct timing..

Did I place any tangible figures to my "high speeds"?

Secondly, do you lane split?

Lane split at a slower speed then the caged vehicles?

Sorry, you did mentioned you DO lane split..

So in that sentence of mine you quoted, what makes you think I lane split without care?

Who would be in right of mind to lane speed without caution??

Thirdly, do you have friends/family members that ride/drive recklessly??

Do you curse them like this too??

if no, I'll be happy for you..

otherwise, it would be sad to know such someone like you..

riding 15 laps around there is sensible but not reckless riding i guess??

do reflect on oneself before judging others..

Lastly, calling names and cursing ppl to death is uncalled for..

SBF Posting Rules & Regulations

e) Defamation against any party.

l) Flame wars/Abusive Postings

Who are you to throw judgement on me? Even if you are capable doing so, who are you to curse me?

I do demand an apology right here at this thread..

Mr biting_point, i sincerely apologise for what i've commented... Its my mistake to have misquoted what you have said..

Edited by WanFazer

"Shut Up n Ride"

Say a little prayer before u ride off..

Riding a big bike doesn't make someone more safer..nor driving a big car..

Some lane split to avoid other vehicles from hitting them..

Some are just showing their skills at the wrong place..

Some rushing for something really urgent..

Some might have just got dump on valentine's day..

So for what ever reasons u're lane splitting..just remember your love ones are expecting to see u home..:)

Got To Run

Sent from my iTouch using Tapatalk

Don't make your life miserable, use the Jack-Up stand!

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc7/576992_155356411270070_498222937_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/JackUpBike

Email: [email protected]

[VIDEO]

[/VIDEO]

hahahaha long time no post recently come back and post at so many threads and so fast tio flame liao.. u have to care abit haha

There there people, it has all been a misunderstanding so don't flame or curse people here. It doesn't make us a better person by doing so either. Ride on boys! :thumb: Cheers for WanFazer for spotting his mistake on misreading the text and admitting it, a level above those who hide behind the computer screen after being revealed to be wrong. Kudos!

kinda of too long for me to read.. read wat ts wrote...

but ts nv say he gt check mirror if it is clr to cut out or turn his head back to check... i really hate it when it comes to filtering thru long q of cars like pie going to lornie road... i noticed quite a number doesnt have the safety check for ensuring its clr to cut out.. most jus simply do their "crank course" which is really dangerous for the one filtering straight

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Mr biting_point, i sincerely apologise for what i've commented... Its my mistake to have misquoted what you have said..

Apology accepted..

There there people, it has all been a misunderstanding so don't flame or curse people here. It doesn't make us a better person by doing so either. Ride on boys! :thumb: Cheers for WanFazer for spotting his mistake on misreading the text and admitting it, a level above those who hide behind the computer screen after being revealed to be wrong. Kudos!

http://techliberation.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/facebook_like_button_big.jpg

Some riders nv really check for safety when wanna lane split, judgement on the on-coming lane-splitting bikes also impt as riders filtering out to lane split always think tat they are fast enough but they fail to realised that they caused the lane-splitting bikes behind to jam their brakes.

From biting_point's experience, i conclude that he is lane-splitting at his own comfortable pace as in varying different speed to suit different road condition and traffic flow condition.

Travelling faster than traffic flow is indeed fast speed which i feel is justified.

For example, cars travelling at 50km/h, i am lane splitting at 60km/h, am i faster than the traffic flow?

Lane splitting for riders is definitely travelling faster than cars but how much faster varies on individual bike and skills.

If anyone is not comfortable or no confident in lane splitting, pls keep in your own lane and ride safety within the speed limit.

For your own safety when riding, pls do not lane split, pls keep within your lane and do not road hog on the extreme right lane (overtaking lane aka 1st lane) even thou you are complying to speed limits because there are other motorists who wanna overtake you.

Edited by SparkerS1
Typo error

" I lane split each morning at high speed " ... I hope u will met with accident or get ur license revoke n stay away from e road for very long time coz pple like u gave e bikers community a bad name.. N to think that ur one of SBF Moderator, instead of promoting safety riding, u r telling us otherwise.. Shame on you !!!

No doubt lane splitting is an offence but we have to do it if not all of us gonna reach our destination very much later but do it with caution n not like tis mangkuk who proudly states he did it at high speed... Defensive riding, that's wat lacking in e riders, especially those young ones.. But then again, no point advising so much coz these group of pple juz wnt repent n learn.. I only hope that these reckless riders will met with a very bad accident n let their families, especially, their parents suffer to take care of them when they r crippled n bedridden that is IF they r still alive, actually if die even better, less such riders on e road..

my dear friend, i hope you learn your lesson, read the post clearly and understand it before replying something wrong and get yourself into so much unnecessary trouble and flames!

ride safe, stay alive.

Aiyo, cl2 riders here against each other for what? The moment you ride a cl2 in SG, you know you sure have to speed to prevent bike from overheating and you will still lanesplit regardless of side panniers or wide mirrors/handlebars. Used to follow speed limit and it was very hot and tiring on a fairing bike. Time was really slowing down :lol:

Power corrupts. Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Its not that i can't handle the power per se, but rather, i will abuse the power when i have it. Class 2B FTW!

todays irony on the road..

i seen 5 bikes at different traffic light junction that did a , i can do a right turn faster than u can go straight when i see u at the opposite lane

" I lane split each morning at high speed " ... I hope u will met with accident or get ur license revoke n stay away from e road for very long time coz pple like u gave e bikers community a bad name.. N to think that ur one of SBF Moderator, instead of promoting safety riding, u r telling us otherwise.. Shame on you !!!

No doubt lane splitting is an offence but we have to do it if not all of us gonna reach our destination very much later but do it with caution n not like tis mangkuk who proudly states he did it at high speed... Defensive riding, that's wat lacking in e riders, especially those young ones.. But then again, no point advising so much coz these group of pple juz wnt repent n learn.. I only hope that these reckless riders will met with a very bad accident n let their families, especially, their parents suffer to take care of them when they r crippled n bedridden that is IF they r still alive, actually if die even better, less such riders on e road..

so much for Singapore Bikers Unite... o_O

why so hostile ?

if i ever offended you by highbeam or horn coz you road hog, i am sorry, but get the hell out of my way, will you. :thumb:

Biting_point have accepted my apology, so i hope it ends here..

To e rest - I've said those comments coz ive seen too many reckless riders weaving in n out of lanes during heavy traffic without thinking of other pple's safety.. Even if they finally reach their destination, most to most early by 3-4 mins but issit worth to risk other pple's life for that amount of time ?.. Wateva it is, i shud not have curse n swear out loud here n its my mistake for doing that..

"Shut Up n Ride"

Live to Ride, Ride to Live... after thousands of debates, accidents still unfortunately happen.

So chill and enjoy every second riding, rather than finger pointing.

Live to Ride, Ride to Live... after thousands of debates, accidents still unfortunately happen.

So chill and enjoy every second riding, rather than finger pointing.

Where's your ride??? Haha..

if i ever offended you by highbeam or horn coz you road hog, i am sorry, but get the hell out of my way, will you. :thumb:

but still wat if they still dun give way to u?

in their mind, they keep thinking " i am travelling at speed limit, i am following the rules & regulation, i have not committed any offence"

But they fail to realise tat they are still road hogging o_O

Some motorists even day dreaming and there is nothing much we can do about it.......

I've said those comments coz ive seen too many reckless riders weaving in n out of lanes during heavy traffic without thinking of other pple's safety....

i understand how u feel, there is always the black sheeps among the riders, this goes for drivers as well.

i would like to ask

at a t junction , with a sign board saying turn left on red.

a car check that no oncoming car approaches and proceeds to turn left,

a bike came along and squeeze on the left side of the car,

if the car hits the driver while turning left,

whos at fault ??

Def bike fault, only idiots squeeze on the inside of the car or any other vehicle for that matter whether turning left or right, its asking for trouble, recently an apek tried to do that to me at Woodlands, he probably thought I'll turn wide or what, dunno how to expect U-turns is it?

but still wat if they still dun give way to u?

in their mind, they keep thinking " i am travelling at speed limit, i am following the rules & regulation, i have not committed any offence"

But they fail to realise tat they are still road hogging o_O

Some motorists even day dreaming and there is nothing much we can do about it.......

i understand how u feel, there is always the black sheeps among the riders, this goes for drivers as well.

I rather they road hog than tailgate.

i rather they dun do either of the both, cos they dun even know wat they doing at all :nono:

Power corrupts. Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Its not that i can't handle the power per se, but rather, i will abuse the power when i have it. Class 2B FTW!

BR.jpg

hehehe..

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

hi, yesterday while riding along aye back to jurong, i was riding at the middle lane humbly at 90km/h (2b meter).

a class 2 bike overtake me over the left at less than 1metre away from me. i was using the center lane, he overtakes me using the center lane as well to the right lane.

he purposely go until very close me, then suddenly throttle all the way up, i was shocked by the sudden roar of the engine. is he jsut reckless or am i doing something wront? -.-

if he hits me from the side, is he at fault?

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/5713/wrongn.png

Is there anyway to prevent this action kia and this is not the first time i encounter this prob along aye back to jurong.. few times i went repair bike on the way bike back or there always meet this kind of big bikes doing same stunt.. donno if its same person or not, only rmb yesterday one is a quite fat malay/tanned chinese with black bermunda, sky blue singlet on a yellow bike.. cannot see model properly also

Edited by guangwei

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

hi, yesterday while riding along aye back to jurong, i was riding at the middle lane humbly at 90km/h (2b meter).

a class 2 bike overtake me over the left at less than 1metre away from me. i was using the center lane, he overtakes me using the center lane as well to the right lane.

he purposely go until very close me, then suddenly throttle all the way up, i was shocked by the sudden roar of the engine. is he jsut reckless or am i doing something wront? -.-

if he hits me from the side, is he at fault?

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/5713/wrongn.png

Is there anyway to prevent this action kia and this is not the first time i encounter this prob along aye back to jurong.. few times i went repair bike on the way bike back or there always meet this kind of big bikes doing same stunt.. donno if its same person or not, only rmb yesterday one is a quite fat malay/tanned chinese with black bermunda, sky blue singlet on a yellow bike.. cannot see model properly also

Obviously you have the right of way. But TBH, if he hits you on the side, both of you will probably not survive being run over by the other cars.

I also encountered something like this yesterday on the PIE towards City around Eng Neo. I was following behind a Super 4 in a line of bikes on lane 1.5. A P-plater in the lead on a Phantom was crawling through traffic, so at the next given opportunity, both me and the S4 splitted to lane 2.5. I followed right behind him.

After clearing a couple of cars, and the line of bikes on 1.5, I decided to switch back from 2.5 to 1.5. For me, I checked clear and made the switch, then throttled up once I was in 1.5

Mr Super 4 decided to switch back a couple of cars ahead, but without really checking back for me.

Meh, whatever. I just throttled on and whooshed past him with about half a lane to spare. I was by then too fast and too near to brake anyway.