Hi all, I'm intending to get a 2B & intending to get a sports bike after that & ride for long since I've a class 3. Same as many other youngsters, parents make noise & deter me from getting a 2B. I haven't signed up yet but I intend to, soon, after I've found a way to keep it from them till I get my 2B & gotten my bike.

I've heard stories from my friends that they didn't want to use the school's helmet/gears because many has used it & definitely there's odour. So if I intend to get my own, anybody has any ideas to keep it other than bringing it home? I've tried asking friends if they could keep it for me & I'll retrieve & return when I need it but to no avail. Another friend suggested that I can keep it in the lockers provided to store valuables when you're having lesson. Just keep there overnight & retrieve it the next day. Is it feasible? As in, will the staff go unlock since I put it overnight or for days? I'm going to SSDC btw.

Need ideas from bros who have been there & done that!

Thanks (:

• Replies 119

Hi all, I'm intending to get a 2B & intending to get a sports bike after that & ride for long since I've a class 3. Same as many other youngsters, parents make noise & deter me from getting a 2B. I haven't signed up yet but I intend to, soon, after I've found a way to keep it from them till I get my 2B & gotten my bike.

I've heard stories from my friends that they didn't want to use the school's helmet/gears because many has used it & definitely there's odour. So if I intend to get my own, anybody has any ideas to keep it other than bringing it home? I've tried asking friends if they could keep it for me & I'll retrieve & return when I need it but to no avail. Another friend suggested that I can keep it in the lockers provided to store valuables when you're having lesson. Just keep there overnight & retrieve it the next day. Is it feasible? As in, will the staff go unlock since I put it overnight or for days? I'm going to SSDC btw.

Need ideas from bros who have been there & done that!

Thanks (:

1. Use the smelly helmet and gear.... you want to be secretive... must sacrifice abit.. Go home just shower only...

2. Keep at friend's house...

Btw.... CSB.

no choice, use their helmets, anyway you will be wearing another 'plastic layer' below the helmet

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

Just tell ur parents the truth & do it. Coz surely one day they will know

Nono.... you're doing it wrong... you must do finish already... get license already... THEN tell your parents...

http://i3.kym-cdn.com/profiles/icons/small/000/033/365/troll%20face.png

Nono.... you're doing it wrong... you must do finish already... get license already... THEN tell your parents...

No la. Like that quite c0ck one.

Get the bike first. Then let them know. Even better right?

buy a cheap helmet at ah boy..get a big haversack. You can put it in. Bring that bag for lesson. Dun put your helmet in their locker. They will clear it nightly. Or that is what they say at BBDC

Class 2B: 12 Oct 2011

Eun Hee - Roadwin R125: 15 Oct 2011 -

use their helmets la. smelly jiu smelly lor ? ur bmt beta or funky smell hel wear less dan 2hrs beta ?

i aso use e hel there.

but 1st of all.y wan to ride?

Your parents will eventually find out when the driving school starts sending promotional letters, safety reminders, etc. When you buy a bike, LTA, NTUC, etc will start sending letters to your house as well. Unless you wanna divert them to another address. And divert calls away too. Last time I hide my helmet in my helmet bag, my father always ask me what is that and I always tell him that I'm going to play ball. Haha. You cannot keep them overnight in the lockers, the instructors ever told me that they will clear out the lockers at the end of the day. You might wanna try asking the instructors whether they are willing to keep your helmet for you, although that is rather unheard of. Its going to be real troublesome for you but i think there's a way out for most of them. I don't think you will enjoy keeping up with the hassle. I think you should let your parents know if you plan to ride on the road for a long time, because you don't want them to find out the bad way. Can you imagine the worst case scenario? Also, if you are from a single child family, it might be harder to convince your parents. different parents different reaction. Also remember, when you're talking to them about it, never ever lose control of your temper and voice no matter how frustrated you are with their replies. Good luck. :)

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

the most use hair-net or disposable shower caps, i saw those beauty salons using it, its like a paper-like shower cap, under their smelly helmet. After you get your license, buy bike fit box and park your bike a few blocks away, They will never know if you are the one opening the letterbox, you see anything from SSDC or LTA, you know its yours. I've been doing it for 2 years after I bought my bike, if not for my nosy neighbour go and bao toh me, got a big argument with my father, but he relented because I've been ridding for 2 years and got my class 2A already and gettin my class 2 at that time. I already got my class 3 before that, so he gave up. He knows I dont ride on rainy days, and sometimes i even took bus.

If you got no guts to tell your parents, then you will have problems riding on the road because 1 out of 5 drivers will try to kill you. I told my parents either you buy a car so I can drive...or I get bike license and ride. Their argument became invalid.

. You might wanna try asking the instructors whether they are willing to keep your helmet for you, although that is rather unheard of.

IF you are pretty girl can la.

If you are a guy they will be like... GTFO of here.

I told my parents either you buy a car so I can drive...or I get bike license and ride.

Way to go on the emo blackmail, sister!

Either that or you are the ah sia kia type who gets daddy to buy everything for them.

But must make sure daddy is rich in the first place la. Dunch pray pray.

u can get ur license without telling them but its better to let them know if u starts riding on the road.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Tell them your job scope requires you to ride a bike and so you need a 2B license. Problem solved ^^

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

Helmet smell is part of training. Endure through it will make the 2B license more satisfied when achieved.

Hahaha +1 for this. I got my 2B license wearing school helmet. It's just a smell, you'll get used to it.

Just buy a helmet liner/cap from ah boy or any other shop.

I even saw one guy wrapping his head with a small towel before putting on the helmet :D.

I also get 2b, and Bike then let parents know one! :lol:

The way I told my dad is most powerful one! When get letter come to my house, my mom said to my dad "I think he learning bike"

Next day, at the carpark, my dad ask me if got learn bike, I said yes, then he asked what type of bike I want after getting licence, I point at my bike and said "That one, nice or not?"

My dad said very nice, looks like very well maintained"

Then I told my dad, "That one my bike.:smile: