I'm bringing down my CPU to Sim Lim this monday to upgrade Ram,DVD writer and hard disk.Any particular shop to recommend?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

• Replies 21

fuwell quite popular and gd also....btw wats the ram,ddr2 ? size u going to upgrade to?

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif
Originally posted by ah786786@February 04, 2007 12:01 am

fuwell quite popular and gd also....btw wats the ram,ddr2 ? size u going to upgrade to?

Which unit is this fuwell?Can they help to fix the Ram,DVD writer and hard disk for me?

Intend to up to 1GB of ram.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

if i'm not wrong it's around level 4 or 5..i tink got 2 Fuwell shops..the one i go is quite small with many monitors on the left side after u enter the shop...

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

I bought my 1st set at FUWELL... They are good at supplying the partand install for you at $20. However very long wait(more than 2 hrs)

They generally do not have time to answer so many questions to you...try yourself to see...

My last upgarde(2 months ago) approach those auntie leaflet distribtor. Led me to a back store lvl 4...Indian guy(funny accent) did my computer. Very pro and parts prices abt same too.... immediate service..

Upgraded my CPU liao.At a shop at the 5th floor.$15 service charge.Oklah.20mins job.

Originally posted by y2kredbull@February 06, 2007 03:48 pm

Upgraded my CPU liao.At a shop at the 5th floor.$15 service charge.Oklah.20mins job.

dats reasonable waiting time n service charge in my opinion. so now running VISTA also ah?

enjoy ur new PC!

Originally posted by newbie@February 06, 2007 04:59 pm

dats reasonable waiting time n service charge in my opinion. so now running VISTA also ah?

enjoy ur new PC!

NO lah.I upgraded my current CPU of P4 2.4ghz. That shop not bad.Honest boss. Shop name is CASH.Unit no 05-21. I recommend. :thumb:

From a frend who frequent the shop.

i often go to Fuwell or Bell. most of the pricelists are found below. it's updated every week. if u need help on which parts to change to, u can ask here too becos i dun think u wanna go to sls n then ask them. these salesmen very busy to guide u what to change n i think some will ask u to buy particular parts in order to clear their stocks.

http://sg.hardwarezone.com/priceguide/download.php

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

Fuwell also has a branch @ Funan, along with some of the big shops. I would advise if u noe nuts about PCs, go to Funan.

SLS is for, erm..i hate to say this..experts or ppl who have done their homework. I've heard of many ppl who blur blur go there, dunno anything and become roberto. Best case scenario is the shop assistants no time to tend to u. What i do is that i do my research 1st, go there, get wat i want and leave. Self-install @ home.

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

Originally posted by jkaiser@February 09, 2007 03:56 pm

Fuwell also has a branch @ Funan, along with some of the big shops. I would advise if u noe nuts about PCs, go to Funan.

SLS is for, erm..i hate to say this..experts or ppl who have done their homework. I've heard of many ppl who blur blur go there, dunno anything and become roberto. Best case scenario is the shop assistants no time to tend to u. What i do is that i do my research 1st, go there, get wat i want and leave. Self-install @ home.

where also the same one la. it does not matter where u buy from, it's who u buy from. it's always the salesman or front desk ppl who affect the image of the shop, not the location of the shop.

Yamaha TZR > Kawasaki KIPS >> Suzuki GSX-K >>> Honda NSR >>>> Yamaha RX-Z >>>>> Honda CB400 Ver S >>>>>> Kymco X400i

there is a difference...u are more likely to find a salesman who is not willing to properly explain to u stuff that u're not sure about @ sls rather than funan. That being said, SLS is still a good place for me to shop..

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

just ask a friend to take a look at ur computer first.. den he would know wat to buy.. u dun have to bring ur whole cpu down to sls.. its heavy and waste of time imho...

know wat u want to buy den go looking for the best price..

but honestly the same product at the more popular shops the price difference is only about $5 plus minus.. so yeah..

the cheaper shops are CASH and Costronics. those that i usually buy stuff from..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

http://www.skylet.com/

I like this shop in SLS. Coz it has wide range of PC components & they have dedicated work shop next door for repair, diagnostic and upgrades.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by jkaiser@February 10, 2007 03:57 am

there is a difference...u are more likely to find a salesman who is not willing to properly explain to u stuff that u're not sure about @ sls rather than funan. That being said, SLS is still a good place for me to shop..

i 2nd to it.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by gabriel06@February 10, 2007 04:21 am

just ask a friend to take a look at ur computer first.. den he would know wat to buy.. u dun have to bring ur whole cpu down to sls.. its heavy and waste of time imho...

know wat u want to buy den go looking for the best price..

but honestly the same product at the more popular shops the price difference is only about $5 plus minus.. so yeah..

the cheaper shops are CASH and Costronics. those that i usually buy stuff from..

if i were to upgrade my comp, i will diy except if changing MB.lazy. :sweat:

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

i've buddies working @ SKYLET too, but i seldom drop by unless they come find mi for kopi.