Does anyone know why some CBR400 have different headlight?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/used_bikes/2349/honda_cbr400/

Example this.

The usual one is round headlights but once in awhileyou see cbr400 with sharp eyes.. how do they change to it? Is it a different model?

17 Nov 2011 - April 2013, NSR150 SP

12 June 2013 - 23 Jan 2015, CBR400RRR

23 February 2015 - 29 February 2016, YZF R6 2006

12 March 2016 - 12 May 2017, CBR1000RR05

July 2017 - Jan 2019, YZF R1 2008/CBF150

Aug 2019 - Current SYM Joyride 200

• Replies 16

Aiyoh yoh. . . . Really dont know ar?

They mold it lar. Modify

Y? Their money, they do want makes them happy lor.

Adui. . . .

Sent from my MB511 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk

whr to modify? any recommendation

First moto at ubi

Or

one member here doing it at mass advertiser board

Remember it is illigal and insurance can void ur claims if any.

First moto at ubi

Or

one member here doing it at mass advertiser board

Remember it is illigal and insurance can void ur claims if any.

Change the headlight looks only also illegal? I can;t do it legally?

which guru tell u that headlight is for "look" only?

if headlight is for look only, might as well u dont use headlight. mold it. cover it up n use t10 bulb in front. got light already rite?

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk

I loved my CBR 400 RR when I had my 2a years ago. Because of my height , I really enjoyed her smallness and the enigne oh soooo sweet. Remember the word Gull-arm. What the heck. Oh the foldable passenger foot peg. so clever. When I got class 2 , I WAS really hoping Honda Japan would produce a 600cc or at least 750 CBR with the same small feeling and height as my old lovers (oh forgot I forgot to say, bought 2 of them). But Nay, they never fulfill my hopes and dream , so I got my next favourite CBR---900. But she was so tall, I never got comfortable with her. everytime at a stop, she would urge me to be faster, but I told her, I cant, I cant. My legs cant reach.

OHHHHH. Honda japan,PLEASE PLEASE produce a cbr 600 like the CBR400 RR gull arm. I CANNOT ride the current 600CBR> PLease!!!!! tolong!!!!!

Honda japan will reply

Dear sir,

Regarding ur query . What the hell has it got do to with headlight?

Hehehehe

Chill. . . .

There's a adapter called lowering links aka dog bones. Juz lower the bike.

N y do u need ur legs to be on the ground when the bike wants to go fast? When riding ur legs not on the footpeg ar?

Nahhh. Its just in Singapore road, where red light is the norm and I have to put my feet down so often, if its too high i just get fed up. u know. maybe you are more than 5 feet 8inches tall. i am only 5, 6. so when i used to have cbr 900, zx9 i was tip toeing all the times at traffic light and now at this tender age of nearly 50, i am hoping for that great short height bike with great power. I notice cbr 6 is very tall. I have soo much feeling for cbr 400rr. had the original green, brown first and later the white, purple, red one. but strangely, i feel very big when i rode them.anyway i off topic, but cant find cbr 400rr forum lah.

Im much younger then u. Way young. So in my era, they don't use foot system. They use cm. So I have no clue n im kinda bz" snake" around during work hours to go google. Hehehehe

Im 1.65cm and has always been tip toeing. Feel much more comfortable with my red wings or dr martins boots.

But I undertand u. I am younger and has no problem with it.

I come back to you with an answer when im 50 years old ya.

In the mean time ride safe! Fast but safe.

1.65cm?? like we old man always say: nanti kau, aku headlock kau.kakakakak. thanks for making old man cry with laughter

Ur welcome.

Its always good to help senior citizens.

Pahala

Hehehehehe

Nahhh. Its just in Singapore road, where red light is the norm and I have to put my feet down so often, if its too high i just get fed up. u know. maybe you are more than 5 feet 8inches tall. i am only 5, 6. so when i used to have cbr 900, zx9 i was tip toeing all the times at traffic light and now at this tender age of nearly 50, i am hoping for that great short height bike with great power. I notice cbr 6 is very tall. I have soo much feeling for cbr 400rr. had the original green, brown first and later the white, purple, red one. but strangely, i feel very big when i rode them.anyway i off topic, but cant find cbr 400rr forum lah.

sportsbike > babyblade

Thanks for the update. Babyblade?? now you make me young again. cant Honda japan make teenblade or something. instead they created a class 2a which is cbr250r. nice but not interested. many people wouldnt mind buying second hand 400 or rvf.

That's the LTA for you. Everything also illegal.

Eh not change headlight colour, I mean the fairing that make the headlight more like CBR1000/600 version only.. like that also cannot?

alamak bro,

by right everything cannot lar.

u want to go by left is up to u.

ur money, u feel happy. can already.

saf rule apply. can do anything but dont get caught

sent to you by me!

@ hensem dude