• Replies 53

because bike normally is at the front or between cars , so we go to move off abit faster than cars so that will not trap in the middle of the car when moving somemore some of the bikers will tend to move off unstable de.... hope u understand wat i mean

so that they will get banged by people like that Ferrari Ma Chi...

moving off before the green light is dangerous IMO as you never know if some numbskull is going to beat his red light or not...

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

u should ask those who do a right turn jsu before the light turns green

their mentality should be i can make a right turn faster then the opposite lane cars can cross the pedestrian crossing

This might not be related but some cars like to inch forward too because they hate bikers who filter to the front.

i have seen some cars inch forward till half of it are in the pedestrain crossing

u should ask those who do a right turn jsu before the light turns green

their mentality should be i can make a right turn faster then the opposite lane cars can cross the pedestrian crossing

no only right turn. u-turn too

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Today just saw 2 bikers right turn before light turns green!!

1st one is Malaysian Honda Wave at Tuas at 12 noon.

Another one is a Gilera Runner at 1.30pm at Alexandra Road :sian:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

We can move to the front of vehicle instead of the side of vehicle at traffic light. I feel safer this way as no way can the car move before u open throttle.

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

Aiya... They racers ma... Anticipate the traffic light but never anticipate accidents... Want to be a racer can la... But they want to be a racer, first they must learn to cover their backside in case an accident really happens... LOL... they're so fast, if something really happens, they're in the wrong and get claimed... Learn from me, ride safe cover my backside, claim people... Especially those mother f***ers who "can't see u" at 10:30 AM in the morning with heavy traffic and expects to settle privately with a measly sum of $500-$1000... My yoshi pipe, my jacket, my fairings... Seriously? They think bikes are cheap??? Lmao... That's excluding the injury, mc, loss of use and loss of income... He thinks his $500 is very big? Lol... Lmfao...

True. Drivers think that bike parts and repairs are cheap. As for me I always ensure the vehicles really did stop before moving off no matter if the vehicle behind horn me or not. Saw a couple of times green arrow not yet appear the driver or rider confidently move out thinking there was a right turn pocket but there was not. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

i have change the mindset of settle privaelty .. i will jus say i will claim from your insurance

i dun wan those like too expensive la, go another bike shop/car shop for another quote la.

no reply la ..

jus let the insurance claim .

These ppl can't be racers, cos sure kanna disqualified even before start of race. :)

Anyway, only slow bikes or slow bikers moved off before light turns green - really fast bikes dun have the need to do that.

The way I see it, most bikes are already having a better pick up than cars, so really no point doing so.

I think it's because those riders who do that is not wanting to cause any obstruction/burden/delay for the cars to move off behind them. That's what I personally feel, don't hate and discriminate, not all riders who do that are 'racers' I'm certain that riders are more defensive and aware of the dangers motorist might face on the road than drivers.

Ironically, ever since the Ferrari incident, I've noticed more riders are not gunning at the green light and looking left and right before moving on.

Sent from Blackberry Smartphones®

Why ah? To save that 2-3 seconds?

Why do cars move off before traffic light turn green ah? Impatient is it?

Anyway most idiots on the roads are car drivers, you'll never know when they will 'never see you' when you're right in front of them.

Edited by Jehuty
Why do cars move off before traffic light turn green ah? Impatient is it?

Anyway most idiots on the roads are car drivers, you'll never know when they will 'never see you' when you're right in front of them.

I concur. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

we bikers need to be more careful than drivers... cars wanna drive off before lights turn green, let them be ah.. not many do that anyway so let them go off first.. most cars r so slow in pickup

a couple of posts mentioned about our faster pickup alredy.. no need to risk our lives to get ahead lah

Liverpool revival has started....

there was once I came to a stop at a traffic light after parklane. I was behind the stop line. And the car behind me has HID lights and is white in color. He kept inching way before the traffic light turned green. He made me so pissed that I high revved and moved on, juz nice the lights turned green. Hope he enjoyed his "polka-dots" from me.

Not as badly as how this taxi inches out I hope. :cool:

KRGT-1

I usually stare at drivers who like to inch forward, impatient dweebs...after that then drive slow. Effing retards.
If only we have Medusa's ability. :cool:

KRGT-1

If only we have Medusa's ability. :cool:

LOL! Then you can't wear helmet.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

LOL! Then you can't wear helmet.
The snakes as hair does not have much ability. Its the eyes that I am referring to. :cool:

KRGT-1

Not as badly as how this taxi inches out I hope. :cool:

Dats because he needs to turn left but he was on the go straight lane... so need to cut infront of the bikes so that he have a chance to turn left..

got any cheap video cam to put on bike? I also want to capture idiots..

Liverpool revival has started....