oh well. someone

i think he's trying to discreetly inform me that he's displeased with the sale. possibly even hinting that i've intentionally and grotesquely misinformed him about the bike.

you see:

1. rear wheel cracked

i suppose he meant the rims. i changed the racing boy rims at khm lor in may06. how can it crack? ah jie fixed it for me somemore. how to crack? you know how damn tough are the racing boy rims lah. probably he's been made to believe that the screeching sound from the rear drum brakes are due to "cracked" rims.

2. battery spoilt

the battery has never been changed before since the bike was registered in 04, so if after three years it konked i think this can be considered as fair wear and tear.

3. battery charger spoilt

i think he meant the rectifier, which i believe it is in fine working condition even at the point when he changed it. most likely he got psychoed to change it.

4. CDI spoilt

the stock CDI comes with that stupid powercut and i've told him that already but i suppose he's probably got psychoed again that it is spoilt. silversurfer2012 also owns a wave-i and he can testify that the stock cdi comes with that powercut and not because it is spoilt! and if i am not mistaken khm replaced the chiong racing boy cdi for him, which costs RM300 and doesnt have the powercut.

5. engine overhaul

i have no other comments other than saying that after 30,000km and many trips to khm without a glitch suddenly he has to overhaul after his first visit to khm.

6. clutch pad

wave clutch is centrifugal clutch leh where got so fast spoil one! there isn't even any opportunity to "play clutch"!!

it is real sad that ah ang does not work there any more. in fact during those days when i still frequent khm, i only let ah ang and ah jie touch my wave. and ah ang, well, i truly respect him for his honesty. he understands my wave-i very well, but it is unfortunate that he has left khm.

i can't blame him for being suspicious at me as i can understand how he feels, but well, it's a used bike. i also spent $1,300 doing up my s4 after buying, cos so many parts are like due for replacement. it's part and parcel of buying a used bike. just hoping that he doesn't think that i've intentionally misled him, becos so many things is no need to change but he changed it! not my fault! :lol:

my liteace rear skids all time, im beginning to master how to control it while skidding. haha. road wet is one thing, but the main reason why the liteace rear wheels skid is because the rear is very light compared to the front and it is a REAR-WHEEL drive. don't bother changing to new tyres because they won't help. everytime i go to the club opposite your gf's house i got so much difficulty climbing that slope because the rear wheels keep skidding and it almost becomes next to impossible to drive up that slope if it's raining heavily.

oh and i drove the vito ytd, whoa, i feel the fcuking difference in power man. :lol:

the new owner never seek second opinions then overhaul liao?? think he too kang cheong the bike.. spend so.. much changing..

overhaul engine some more?? :faint: :faint: :faint:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

haha.. maybe i going for KR liao.. hais. but i still prefer sp more :(

Oh...take ur time to find lahz..find something u like..dun get things on impulse...u will regret it later de...lolxx :cheeky:

anyone changed these part in sg before?

engine bearing - $?

con-ron - $?

clutch plate - $?

oil seal - $?

piston & ring - $?

http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x185/takumifujiwara7/380465197_6d27fcc50b.jpg

Project.D Takumi Fujiwara RedSuns.

replace the bearings may not be all u need to do, must open up engine and see wat are the things tat spoil, if worse cum to worse, might have to change conrod, conrod bearings too, crankshaft etc, overhaul does not mean only replacing bearings..... hope this helps.

hmm.. okok

thankz xiaowen and revenge

anyway .. anyone interested in goin agl ? lolz

preferbaly today or monday? i never go before.. i noob..lolz

my carbs need to be washed badly

engine oil spark plug need to change also

plz contact me at 97204322 if anyone interested

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

umm i oso wanna go to agl leh...

anyone goin in too?

contact me at 94745369

[16 Dec 2006 - ?] NSR 150 SP

http://bp1.blogger.com/_mkPNilbuVIs/R_j-NmFVosI/AAAAAAAAABA/OZR3Nl9oEAU/s320/HeadlightAEPoleLight.jpghttp://bp1.blogger.com/_mkPNilbuVIs/R_j-NmFVotI/AAAAAAAAABI/Om93OIzZQi8/s320/AEPoleLight.jpg

So many people wanna go in..Mr Organiser should organise a trip for everyone (almost) to go in and just TCSS or do some servicin..Hopefully it doesn't end up in overhaulin the engine..:cheeky:

I miss outings too !!! :p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

volunteers to organise outings pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

the so called 'lao jiaos' all retired already. (and samuel is getting fat.)

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

anyone changed these part in sg before?

engine bearing - $?

con-ron - $?

clutch plate - $?

oil seal - $?

piston & ring - $?

oil seal i change in agl at 25RM. clutch plate u can ask revenge.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
volunteers to organise outings pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

the so called 'lao jiaos' all retired already. (and samuel is getting fat.)

hmmm... u should say getting fatter? since when was he not fat? hahaha:cheeky:

Honda NSR 150 - FS4329E, 18 Oct 2005 - 27 Jul 2006