eh bros that day i went to yishun industrial to ask them tune my 2T.. but they say no nit tune leh... and the mech was bragging bout his SP damn sart n wat vry power.. my one hear sound noe cannot make it...

the main point is i still tink my smoke too much leh.. 2dae on the way to sch realised that my bike seems to haf alot more white smoke than the KRRs...

BTW.. i using REPSOL 2T COMPETITION now...

the mech oso said i suddenly got the problem is coz the 'tong' pipe cotton or wat fibre inside tio carbon... den he say every 2mth change the fibre den better... den EX lo... 25bux 1 change leh...

how ar... :sian:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Jun 30 2005, 08:26 PM

eh bros that day i went to yishun industrial to ask them tune my 2T.. but they say no nit tune leh...

hmm...dun reli get what you mean, so did he tune ur 2T for u? :confused:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Desmond_Toh@Jun 30 2005, 07:14 PM

hey guys... how come when i acc... my rpm will like stuck at 4- 4.5 very hard to go up... need to open more trottle to speed up.... but after 5 rpm... the acc is very constant already... need help! newbie here

hahaha... yahz... it's a common problem... evry sp shld hab 1.... juz go for tuning can le... relac bro...

Originally posted by willy83@Jun 30 2005, 08:17 PM

any1 know ah boy got sell sp dbl bubble windsheild and how much?

ah boy sure got sell.. but im not sure how much he sells it.. less than 20?

darrensoh: maybe ur mech means the packing gone already... repack it lor.. and IMHO, repsol 2t competition sucks. ur better off using castrol r2..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by Dkoh@Jun 30 2005, 08:19 PM

Hi to all SP riders, i am new here and need some guide from u guys. I am riding a SP and r planning to respray the bike (look to original, colour faded very uncle). Any spray shop to recommend? i dun really mind the price but the paint work mz be good. Thanks to all tat help.

Hi!! welcome welcome!!! Hmmm regarding the paintshop.... u try searching arnd "Why pay more" . sure can get alot info at there... Anyway... do visit here more often k? we got alot of outing n shop to c u out soon!!!!

Originally posted by Desmond_Toh@Jun 30 2005, 07:25 PM

tell the mech to tune wat? its normal ar... scary sia... becos of tat i alway open more trottle to acc... in the end using much more petrol...

Hmmm... u wan u can go jb wif us lorz... bring to the the mech we knw. Juz tell them "tuning" lorz... btw ur petrols ure got pump until full anot??? 150 damn little lehz... my 1 change the needle b4 also arnd 220...

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Jun 30 2005, 08:41 PM

simple terms: He did not tune aniting.

okies...ic, the mech spills crap n nvr do aniting

jus move on to the next shop, cost of tuning 2T is max $8 i heard, i did it for $6

Steps:

1. take out right middle fairing

2. unscrew 2 screws to open this little black color box dat is linked to ur 2T reservoir

3. do the proper tuning and adjusting

4. a few high revs to check the smoke....

Thats what the mech should do when adjusting 2T intake

After tuning is done, the effect of reduced white smoke is not immediate, u hafta ride ard and do a couple of high revs to see the effect :goodluck:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by [J]@Jun 30 2005, 06:47 PM

Is ok, bro. I still remember the 1st day i join SP outing & don know all member here. I oso hiong hiong go & ask the SP rider at they: Hi u are come for SP outing? I ask many ppl at there they oso say no. In the end hav 1 groud of SP riders come & i ask again then they say: yes, they are. This is my 1st meeting SP riders experience, now thinking oso abit funny. Haha... :cheeky:

oh isit? u're tt friendly?

first time i see i thought why got ah long ride SP...hehe

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by Desmond_Toh@Jun 30 2005, 07:14 PM

hey guys... how come when i acc... my rpm will like stuck at 4- 4.5 very hard to go up... need to open more trottle to speed up.... but after 5 rpm... the acc is very constant already... need help! newbie here

increase your gear at 6000 rpm. might sound a little loud and provides a small jerk but works for me

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by Ferrous@Jun 30 2005, 08:49 PM

okies...ic, the mech spills crap n nvr do aniting

jus move on to the next shop, cost of tuning 2T is max $8 i heard, i did it for $6

Steps:

1. take out right middle fairing

2. unscrew 2 screws to open this little black color box dat is linked to ur 2T reservoir

3. do the proper tuning and adjusting

4. a few high revs to check the smoke....

Thats what the mech should do when adjusting 2T intake

After tuning is done, the effect of reduced white smoke is not immediate, u hafta ride ard and do a couple of high revs to see the effect :goodluck:

ferrous:

haha okok.. i try another shop.. actualli dunwan 2 spend the $ de.. tune myself.. but i no balls.. haha.. if piston jam i sure heart attack n die.. haha

filbert:

hmm.. i kinda tink its not so good too.. seems like ah boy Putoline RS 945 oso not so jialat.. as for repacking.. i tink c how la.. if like e mech say... onli last 2mths.. den for wat? i dun print money man.. Castrol R2 or Esso Gold for nxt 2T top up.. hehe..

Originally posted by zax@Jun 30 2005, 09:28 PM

yo guys y don u all create a club shirt?

i would def buy one

nah. no point wearing it if most of use upgrade soon anyway haha. or maybe we should start a team for fun. just 1 common sticker for all bikes of different makes

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jun 30 2005, 11:12 PM

nah. no point wearing it if most of use upgrade soon anyway haha. or maybe we should start a team for fun. just 1 common sticker for all bikes of different makes

team marius? how about it? OR TEAM TRICYCLE? :D :D :D

darren: ya go for r2. or go the prev page and see my post about the 2t... i used the titanium (100%syn) before.. very good to use.. but abit ex hehe. trying the fully syn one now

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by empty@Jun 30 2005, 09:27 PM

szeto 023 !!! haha can help mi respary my rims!! some one say u expert!!!

szeto true ah? u do paintwrk on rims?

help me leh.. :cheeky:

ya... 5k to 6k rite... but my rpm will stuck at 4k+... haf to open more to let it break thru... my total mileage ar.. about 150+ ba...

is it because u are not comfortable with the sudden acceleration. normally u got to open the valve for sp to make your ride responsive. 4k like that the bike ma chiam coughing. so i usually drag till around 5k + 6k. my mileage can last till 200 min. yours 150 confirm too low.. maybe u can consult the mileage pro civicr? haha

.......................................................................................................................

eh bros that day i went to yishun industrial to ask them tune my 2T.. but they say no nit tune leh... and the mech was bragging bout his SP damn sart n wat vry power.. my one hear sound noe cannot make it...

the main point is i still tink my smoke too much leh.. 2dae on the way to sch realised that my bike seems to haf alot more white smoke than the KRRs...

BTW.. i using REPSOL 2T COMPETITION now...

the mech oso said i suddenly got the problem is coz the 'tong' pipe cotton or wat fibre inside tio carbon... den he say every 2mth change the fibre den better... den EX lo... 25bux 1 change leh...

how ar...

nonsense leh the mech.. where got must change every 2 mths? unless my father is Mr Printmoney. last time my 2t intake high cause i change pistons, my smoke quite alot. then i went to the mech to tune my 2t intake down and change the fibre in the can. now ok le.. some more this is like 4 mths ago?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jun 30 2005, 11:12 PM

ya maybe we can get a sticker then we can recognise those in this thread? then on road junctions can say hi? haha

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by filbert@Jun 30 2005, 11:25 PM

team marius? how about it? OR TEAM TRICYCLE? :D :D :D

darren: ya go for r2. or go the prev page and see my post about the 2t... i used the titanium (100%syn) before.. very good to use.. but abit ex hehe. trying the fully syn one now

how about TEAM-LOOK-COPS-THIS-STICKER-RESEMBLES-A-BIKE-GANG-MOTIF-PLEASE-ARREST-ME

on 2nd thought, let's not have any stickers. even dressing in the same colors for an outing can get us arrested

Guest Desmond_Toh
Originally posted by SzETo_023@Jun 30 2005, 08:47 PM

Hmmm... u wan u can go jb wif us lorz... bring to the the mech we knw. Juz tell them "tuning" lorz... btw ur petrols ure got pump until full anot??? 150 damn little lehz... my 1 change the needle b4 also arnd 220...

when u all going jb? Cos i working on wed fri n sat late nite one... And how much for the tuning? will jb be cheaper?

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jul 1 2005, 12:55 AM

how about TEAM-LOOK-COPS-THIS-STICKER-RESEMBLES-A-BIKE-GANG-MOTIF-PLEASE-ARREST-ME

on 2nd thought, let's not have any stickers. even dressing in the same colors for an outing can get us arrested

hey pierrot, you very funny leh..

but ya, even three or four people standing together in public can get arrested for illegal gathering..

Originally posted by Pierrot@Jul 1 2005, 12:55 AM

If want just get the Singaporebikes.com sticker loh...

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Jun 30 2005, 09:30 PM

ferrous:

haha okok.. i try another shop.. actualli dunwan 2 spend the $ de.. tune myself.. but i no balls.. haha.. if piston jam i sure heart attack n die.. haha

filbert:

hmm.. i kinda tink its not so good too.. seems like ah boy Putoline RS 945 oso not so jialat.. as for repacking.. i tink c how la.. if like e mech say... onli last 2mths.. den for wat? i dun print money man.. Castrol R2 or Esso Gold for nxt 2T top up.. hehe..

maybe u can go change ur spark plug and engine oil den ask the mech to help u tune the 2T i think the mech help me tune for free =) somemore last time my smoke can cover one whole car den the 2t like painting like tat spilt all over my fren bike while he riding behind me now okie liao still got smoke but only when i rev the bike .

How come so quiet this morning... :confused:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by willy83@Jun 30 2005, 08:17 PM

any1 know ah boy got sell sp dbl bubble windsheild and how much?

Hmn... Different patten different price. U can go ask the windscreen u wan, ard $8-$10 buck...

Hi to all SP riders, i am new here and need some guide from u guys. I am riding a SP and r planning to respray the bike (look to original, colour faded very uncle). Any spray shop to recommend? i dun really mind the price but the paint work mz be good. Thanks to all tat help.

I know ubi hav few shops hav help ppl dispray pain wif design, u can go there try to ask. The price is ard $400-$500... :thumb:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg