yesterday while on my way home saw a fireblade with exact design as my SP. Wah...:lovestruck:

morning guys , i wanna ask chain slack 2 much will make noise? and when travelling at high spd it will snap or fly off? and if ur chain rusty how u guys clean it?

Too much foreplay of the chain not good as it may run out in high speed(do U pillion), as for rusty chain I would strongly recommend U change the whole thing assuming its quite bad.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

ya.... i help to clear the grease also.... should lub bacck after u clean it

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by xHxHx@Jul 23 2005, 11:13 AM

+_+ not yet buy the chain lube.... dunno which brand to use

dun use wd40 lohz...

use diesel or kerosense or petrol to clean ur chain then....

its very time consuming...

1 paint brush - those u use for painting walls...

still need thing to contain the dirt from chain like when ppl change ur engine oil in bike shop lidat then u keep dap dap... dap dap brush brush brush brush....

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg

Guys, i've uploaded the photos taken yesterday.. refere to my signature below..

and send me more photos to upload for every1 to share.. :thumb:

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Jul 22 2005, 12:49 PM

bro its not cause damage to the forks.. but the thing is that if the wheels dun align to the mud guard, the fork is already bent..

hm..there's a chance that the mudguard kena bent also marh

so thou fork and wheel are not affected and mudguard bent due to bua dio road surface = mudguard still look misalign to wheel

Originally posted by mightymike@Jul 23 2005, 12:06 PM

dun use wd40 lohz...

use diesel or kerosense or petrol to clean ur chain then....

its very time consuming...

1 paint brush - those u use for painting walls...

still need thing to contain the dirt from chain like when ppl change ur engine oil in bike shop lidat then u keep dap dap... dap dap brush brush brush brush....

alternative:

wet a piece of unwanted cloth w/ keronsene or whatever solvent u using

then w/ the cloth on yr palm...grab the chain and wipe

to reduce chances of yr hand becoming stained w/ dirt and keronese smell..can try putting on disposable gloves

i find this much faster than to use brush

Originally posted by bgoy@Jul 23 2005, 02:17 AM

daren soh abt ur starting problem...do u ride ur bike often?

hi... i ride everydae.. clock bout 50+KM daily.. y leh?

aniwae guys i haf a new problem.. i change my signals to transparent one n orange bulbs from LAB.. but now the signals dun blink.. juz on n stay on.. wats the problem man? izzit the relay cant take the new bulbs due to more current consumed?

thou the wattage of the new bulbs and old bulbs are e same.. i dun trust it..

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 23 2005, 12:16 PM

alternative:

wet a piece of unwanted cloth w/ keronsene or whatever solvent u using

then w/ the cloth on yr palm...grab the chain and wipe

to reduce chances of yr hand becoming stained w/ dirt and keronese smell..can try putting on disposable gloves

i find this much faster than to use brush

Or use a toothbrush..Easlier to use and of cos ur chain will be cleaner..

Dun use WD-40..Known to kill off O-rings..

putting on disposable gloves

Hmm gd idea, I always got stain on both my hand when I clean my chain and the black grease is hard to remove. :mad:

Afternoon guys...

<span style=\'color:DarkOrange\'>曾经,有一份真诚的爱情放在我面前...但我没有好好珍惜,等我失去的时候才后悔莫及,人世间最痛苦的事....莫过于此。 如果上天能够给我一个再来一次的机会, 我会对那个女孩子说三个字: 我爱你。.. 如果非要在这份爱上加上一个期限, 我希望是一万年!--

世界の中心で、愛をさけぶ

When you die, does love die, too?

Originally posted by xHxHx@Jul 23 2005, 10:24 AM

morning guys , i wanna ask chain slack 2 much will make noise? and when travelling at high spd it will snap or fly off? and if ur chain rusty how u guys clean it? :confused:

Pls don use wd40 clean u chain again, cos it very strong & broke u o-ring. Try use chain lude, hav PJ-1, maxima, mutol oso not bad... :cheeky:

Guys, i've uploaded the photos taken yesterday.. refere to my signature below..

and send me more photos to upload for every1 to share.. :thumb:

Hi, junyi. Photo not bad but................ Y my face like pong pong face 1??? but that dog at dam pai sai u oso take ah. Haha... :thumb:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by CivicR@Jul 23 2005, 04:40 PM

Hey any of U guys goin to wash ur bike again?

Woah..when?

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Where do u all normally Wash ur Bikes ah???

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Originally posted by [J]@Jul 23 2005, 03:24 PM

Pls don use wd40 clean u chain again, cos it very strong & broke u o-ring. Try use chain lude, hav PJ-1, maxima, mutol oso not bad... :cheeky:

ChainLube clean chain? :lol:

Originally posted by xHxHx@Jul 23 2005, 05:17 PM

ohhhhh :giddy: :giddy: i spray alot wd40 on my chain...... :faint:

Use diesel or kerosense to clean ur chain..And after that,warm up ur chain before applying a new layer of lube/wax...

I want to wash bike!

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Guest doremo

think going rain soon... but i got multi-storey car park.

not scared :cheeky: :cheeky: can wash in e car park

Woah..when?

How abot tomorrow? I let U choose the place. [J] if U can do come along wana return $$. Entosol lai bah its abot time U wash ur baby.. BTW U change ur brake already or not !!

think going rain soon... but i got multi-storey car park.

Good for U lor, mine is a open space car-park, worst now my area upgrading.. :giddy:

er petrol station got sell chain lub or wax a not??? i lazy go down LAB buy

Not sure whether they sell but if U don't mine U may wana join us for our washing session we are more then willing to share with U.