Originally posted by k9999@Sep 13 2005, 03:45 AM

thanx dude..:thumb: hope to join u guys for outing soon..

Ya. Our outing oso coming soon, pls check SP outing thread... :cheer:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

wow!! For sure it will be quite fun de lo......

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by zod@Sep 13 2005, 12:50 AM

Anyone done dyno jetting for their NSR150 before?

Where and how much at?

Usual shops at Unity/Loois ah?

Backside itchy, want to do for TA150.

wa borther u goin for racing huh.. dun think two b bike need any dyno jetting .... unless u goin for class 2@ or class two lor.. but if u wan it ok cos it juz my comments .. i rather u go for full serviceing rather than dyno jetting...... cos doesnt mean when u do dyno jetting it will become more powerful and faster than previous...

my be it due to ur valves , carbon in end can and due to many reason...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

I met dis scenario dis morning : The traffic light was red quite sum time so there were some cars stopping at the stopline. As u all noe dat we will squeeze thru between them but the space was quite narrow so i slowly squeeze thru. When i halfway squeezing thru, my side mirror hit the merz's side mirror. I noe only hit abit only cos my mirror still same ma.. i cant raise my hand to say sorry cos still balancing the bike but the thing is, he kept horning me until the traffic light turn green.. so paiseh.. My question is, what will or can he do if he take down my no. plate? :help:

Yamaha Spark135

There's basically not much he can do, as there is no evident or witness to back him, unless its a serious damage if not just let it go, but on ur part maybe U shld have made the effort to apologise. Take extra care in future.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by VerTix@Sep 13 2005, 03:40 PM

I met dis scenario dis morning : The traffic light was red quite sum time so there were some cars stopping at the stopline. As u all noe dat we will squeeze thru between them but the space was quite narrow so i slowly squeeze thru. When i halfway squeezing thru, my side mirror hit the merz's side mirror. I noe only hit abit only cos my mirror still same ma.. i cant raise my hand to say sorry cos still balancing the bike but the thing is, he kept horning me until the traffic light turn green.. so paiseh.. My question is, what will or can he do if he take down my no. plate? :help:

Maybe next time if you find that the space is too narrow then dont squeeze liao. If really hit then just stop and raise your hand as a gesture for saying sorry. Anyway do not worry too much, i doubt he will do any action against you as its too troublesome for him also.

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Eufc19@Sep 12 2005, 11:03 PM

Serious ah??? i think my SP can onli make it to 160km per tank... might be the reason that my sp dont have air box???. L o Lx amazing huh??? but its still the riding style... always play with my scram friends ... but i seem to loose alot on top end... surprising thing is my pick up wins... till about gear 3 or 4...

i thought you should lose scrambler on pickup but win on top end? Cause scrambler is known for great pickup but low top end

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by Virgin_Boy@Sep 11 2005, 05:37 AM

btw, any kind soul free to give me a lift to JB either tomolo nite or mon nite??

i need to go KHM to be exact.

some arsehole crashed in to the mech when he was testing my bike......

which bike sia??

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

I riding a SP... my friend riding a WR200... another riding XR400... lolx... rev so hard that my little red oil lamp was flashing. was reving to 7-8000RPM then half clutch... then when throwing the rest of the clutch... rev to 9000RPM.... lolx... onli change gear after 10,000RPM for gear 1-3. hahaha... hands damn tired sia. handle bar was vibrating like MAD. didnt even look at the speedo. was concentrating too much on the RPM needle.

by the way the XR4 had a pillion... but still manage to overtake during my gear3 shift up to gear 4... which was around 120-130... didnt puch more cause junction got bus from opposite side turning right. And my Disc is crooked abit... didnt have 100% breaking power... going to change soon... by the end of the week.

Originally posted by jonse@Sep 13 2005, 05:30 PM

which bike sia??

i would not be in the right frame of mind if i brought a bull to JB for servicing rite........:sweat:

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg

Anyone has any idea if PSP has p games anot? :cheeky:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

please stop and apologise in the future, the driver would not ask you to buy him a new mirror. if he does, simply open your throttle and zoom off :lol:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

ride safely everyone..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Hey guys.. something happenned to me today

i accidently fell down on the spot to my right side today, when i carried the bike up i saw a patch of petrol on the ground. den after that i couldn't kick start the bike

a person came and helped me push start the bike, den he told me the petrol overflowed thus cannot start the bike, and said that my piston is damaged.

furthermore, as i travelled, i noticed a weird sound coming from my chains at the rear wheel

i'm not very good with bike parts as i just got my bike 3 days ago. can someone tell me wad has happened to my bike? thanks!

Ride safely, Arrive Alive

Sept 05 - Sept 07 - NSR 150 RR

Sept 07 - Present - X9 200 Evo

Originally posted by binglin@Sep 14 2005, 12:31 AM

Hey guys.. something happenned to me today

i accidently fell down on the spot to my right side today, when i carried the bike up i saw a patch of petrol on the ground. den after that i couldn't kick start the bike

a person came and helped me push start the bike, den he told me the petrol overflowed thus cannot start the bike, and said that my piston is damaged.

furthermore, as i travelled, i noticed a weird sound coming from my chains at the rear wheel

i'm not very good with bike parts as i just got my bike 3 days ago. can someone tell me wad has happened to my bike? thanks!

Dun worry about the petrol flowing out, its normal if your bike fell the petrol will confrim flow out frm the excess outlet in the tank, as for y can start is because spark plug is wet due to the oil the the carb after a few kicks (or more) then it will start, as for your rear sound I suggest you better moniter for a few days if the sound still the same you better send to you bike shop to check for alightment otherwise everything shld be ok.

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg

I had the same thing luck I was not horn, but after the incident if I need to sqeeze tru a narrow space I make sure I go tru slowly or maybe paddle tru. Remember Safty First. Anyway actually we shld say sorry to the driver.

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg

06 CBR1000RR

http://powersports.honda.com/assets/images/model/model_hero_shot/Motorcycles/2006/small/CBR1000RR.jpg http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/model_images/Motorcycles/2006/CBR1000RR_Candy_Blue_Yellow.jpg

http://powersports.honda.com/images/model/model_images/Motorcycles/2006/CBR1000RR_Black.jpghttp://powersports.honda.com/images/model/model_images/Motorcycles/2006/CBR1000RR_Silver_Metallic_Silver.jpg

New for 2006, the radically re-styled CBR1000RR looks like a muscular predator. Underneath that formidable shell rests an upgraded higher revving 998cc DOHC inline-four wrapped in an all-aluminum lighter chassis patterned after our championship-winning MotoGP RC211V™. And with Unit Pro-Link® rear suspension, center-up exhaust and dual-stage fuel injection — it's feeding time.

Althou haven seens the real bike yet, from the pic dunno y, still prefer 05 version. Some fairing and saitao updates and compression is higher. Also seems like they trying to make the bike more compact, like the gsxr...but it does look slightly more fiercer...

ENGINE

Engine Type 998cc liquid-cooled inline four-cylinder

Bore and Stroke 75.0mm x 56.5mm

Compression Ratio 12.2:1

Valve Train DOHC; four valves per cylinder

Carburetion Dual Stage Fuel Injection (DSFI)

Ignition Computer-controlled digital transistorized with three-dimensional mapping

DRIVE TRAIN

Transmission Cassette-type, close-ratio six-speed

Final Drive #530 O-ring-sealed chain

CHASSIS / SUSPENSION / BRAKES

Front Suspension 43.0mm inverted HMAS cartridge fork with spring-preload, rebound and compression-damping adjustability; 4.7-inch travel

Rear Suspension HMAS Pro-Link single shock with spring-preload, rebound and compression-damping adjustability; 5.3-inch travel

Front Brakes Dual full-floating 320.0mm discs with four-piston radial-mounted calipers

Rear Brake Single 220.0mm disc with single-piston caliper

Front Tire 120/70ZR-17 radial

Rear Tire 190/50ZR-17 radial

DIMENSIONS

Rake 23.45 degrees

Trail 100.0mm (3.9 inches)

Wheelbase 55.2 inches

Seat Height 32.3 inches

Dry Weight TBD

Fuel Capacity 4.8 gallons, including 1.06-gallon reserve

OTHER

Emissions Meets current CARB and EPA standards. California version differs slightly due to emissions standards.

Available Colors Black, Candy Blue/Yellow, Red/Black, Silver/Metallic Silver

Model ID CBR1000RR

FACTORY WARRANTY INFORMATION

1 year Transferable, unlimited-mileage limited warranty; extended coverage available with a Honda Protection Plan

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Y they upgrade the 1000 only......... :cry:

Y the new R6 got slipper clutch........ :cry:

Y the new kawa got so high torque...... :cry:

Y they dun wanna improve on the 600RR....... :cry:

Y...... Y...... Y......:cry:

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg

hi i am now having this problem.last month i went to view a sp then i comfirm with the guy that i wan.he say he needed time to settle his things so i give him until this month.then when i ask him for bike he keep saying he wanted to help me service the bike but his jb mech is out for holiday.so i waited and waited then now he say thursday i can get bike.but becos i too enxious to get the bike so i keep nagging him.so now he like wan to PS me. :cry: Problem is firstly i saw the bike was a black faring.then after that he say he change the original for me.then i say ok.but when i get to see the bike again.the right tail faring was crack,oil tank abit dent and mud guard full of scatches.so i ask him he say is the shop mech make one.how u guys see this?

anyway...looking for sp to COI.I had enough to be the sub Rider first until ur insurance finish.if u scare i dun pay or if kana summon dun own it then i dun mind writing everything down black and white.Thanks.can msg me at 98354166.:help:

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Sep 14 2005, 02:40 AM

hi i am now having this problem.last month i went to view a sp then i comfirm with the guy that i wan.he say he needed time to settle his things so i give him until this month.then when i ask him for bike he keep saying he wanted to help me service the bike but his jb mech is out for holiday.so i waited and waited then now he say thursday i can get bike.but becos i too enxious to get the bike so i keep nagging him.so now he like wan to PS me. :cry: Problem is firstly i saw the bike was a black faring.then after that he say he change the original for me.then i say ok.but when i get to see the bike again.the right tail faring was crack,oil tank abit dent and mud guard full of scatches.so i ask him he say is the shop mech make one.how u guys see this?

hm..seems like the owner wans to making a killing out of u by swopping his parts to lousier ones

dont trust such sellers

go and look for other better buys out there

dont commit yr money to anything until u see the final condition ofthe bike u are going to get

same thing goes for bikes purchased frm bikeshop

anything they promise will change for u...get them to change 1st before u pay anything

Originally posted by rinkenkyo@Sep 14 2005, 02:40 AM

anyway...looking for sp to COI.I had enough to be the sub Rider first until ur insurance finish.if u scare i dun pay or if kana summon dun own it then i dun mind writing everything down black and white.Thanks.can msg me at 98354166.:help:

ya .. u r quite alert to c all those damage.. usually when they wan to sell to other party , they will actually swapped wit his friends or sell ti other ppl in order to make some cash..

Look down on them... tat really an dishornest act...

gOOd morning..

rinkenkyo:

Dun buy la.. screw that guy that go scout another one la... aniwae you are making noise everyware about u dun like stock paint.. look for another one with stuff u like la.. wats the hurry?