Wat type of exhaust you perfer?  

210 members have voted

1. 1. Wat type of exhaust you perfer?

Ppl in this forum are toking abt exhuast. Some like the old style (one big one at the side like R6 or one on each side like BB) or the new type (like R1 underseat)....

So which one you like???

http://sg.geocities.com/neogeocdz/pic/genjuro_sm.gif

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

2) Super 4 Vtec spec II (burned :cry: )

3) Kia Van (Currently)

4) Hoping to get a class 2 bike.....

• Replies 42

http://www.mvagusta.com/web-mvagusta/images/tamburini/back-corner.jpg

A 30,000 pound bike in UK with 4 underseat exhuast. The MV AGUSTA F4 1000 Tamburini

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

3) Kia Van (Currently)

May I ask for those who are riding on underseat exhuast bike, do your pillon backside have BBQ effect while waiting and moving?

Kibagami Genjuro

My rides

1) Phantom TA200

3) Kia Van (Currently)

Originally posted by neogeocdz@Sep 19 2004, 06:23 PM

May I ask for those who are riding on underseat exhuast bike, do your pillon backside have BBQ effect while waiting and moving?

of coz...a bit mah.

hot air rises :cry:

even rider will kanna heat from engine :cry:

Originally posted by neogeocdz@Sep 19 2004, 06:23 PM

Not burning hot, but seat will be warm.

Hopefully tat the specialist will try to make the underseat exhaust system not tat Hot.....:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by lEddyl@Sep 20 2004, 06:56 PM

of coz...a bit mah.

hot air rises :cry:

even rider will kanna heat from engine :cry:

Wait infertile and cannot have babies how? Hehehehehe..... :cheeky:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Originally posted by SaNibOy@Sep 25 2004, 04:34 AM

Wait infertile and cannot have babies how? Hehehehehe..... :cheeky:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

still perfer the traditional exhaust by the side bike...

Originally posted by WinEd@Oct 2 2004, 12:50 PM

still prefer the conventional type... exhaust by the side..

must be big and loud.... hear already oso shiok...

like ZX12 one, very big ah....

EXhaust by tha sIDE!! :cheer: :cheer:

hey bro..ur siggy damn power leh.....kwaCk poWer! lol :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

:offtopic: :sweat:

under seat wil look sharp lik r1, but i tink not nice on road bike lik fazer..

fazer lik too big head smal but..

i gues i'll choose exhaust byy the side but near seat ..

lik the rvf n hornets..

jus my opinions.. no hard feelings...:cheeky:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Guest chivas

perfer the exhaust to be under the seat ...

by the side, sometime when pillioning someone ......

tend to have their legs put on the exhaust instead of the foot rest....

then got scars on the end can ....

very heart pain one leh :weep:

jusst my 2 drop of chivas worth... :smile:

wat about buell's exhaust design? underneath the engine.

http://a1276.g.akamai.net/7/1276/1354/07c6c278a325dc/www.buell.com/images/products/apparelaccessories/productimages/82003-02YB_large.jpg

http://a1276.g.akamai.net/7/1276/1354/54df8b384def77/www.buell.com/images/products/apparelaccessories/productimages/82004-03Y_large.jpg

http://a1276.g.akamai.net/7/1276/1354/9b77d97f2e3cfe/www.buell.com/images/products/apparelaccessories/productimages/80428-02Y_large.jpg

Originally posted by stsoh@Oct 7 2004, 07:29 PM

http://a1276.g.akamai.net/7/1276/1354/07c6c278a325dc/www.buell.com/images/products/apparelaccessories/productimages/82003-02YB_large.jpg

http://a1276.g.akamai.net/7/1276/1354/54df8b384def77/www.buell.com/images/products/apparelaccessories/productimages/82004-03Y_large.jpg

http://a1276.g.akamai.net/7/1276/1354/9b77d97f2e3cfe/www.buell.com/images/products/apparelaccessories/productimages/80428-02Y_large.jpg

How to go through floods and looks like the rear tyre is getting the blast of hot exhaust air. Tyre will wear out faster than normal. Otherwise it look very unique.:thumb:

and when it comes to hump...:cry:

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/Images/2006_YZF-R1_Color_Lava_Red_tcm46-78024.jpg

Underseat = mass centralization + improved aerodynamics = Good! :D

But it's warm... not good. :sian:

The Buell design is good. But it requires the engine to be mounted higher in the frame, effectively raising the CG.

Me thinks.....

Can warm your nuts on a cold day.....

But can also roast your nuts on a hot day!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

ya.. noe of it..

but where got buell, tis brand in singapore??

spore so kiasu.. where got company take in brands lik tis??

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

its too expensive liaoz..buell

like augusta

underseat exhausts are sleek...but there's also that satisfaction of admiring your yoshimura tri-oval titanium end can after you dismount..

dilemma... :giddy:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

A Buell XB9 is priced the same as a GSX-600 in the US.

Singapore dealers jack up prices of italian, german and american machines. Just look at how competitive prices are in other countries!

Guest TachiTJRS

The real purpose of manufacturers designing the bike with underseat exhausts is to even out weight distribution. But personally I prefer on the side and two stacked exhausts!!

i prefer side mounted for japanese bikes, if its underseat then its gotta be ducati - the original stuff...hehe

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg