Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

recently changed to mobil and my mileage improved bit by bit...

used to be 260

now 300 and still havent blink and can still ride..

but blink means must immediately pump izit? or means using reserved? scared need to push bike...

When the petrol indicator continue running non-stop, it meant that you are running on reserve already which can last another 60km +/-

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

• Replies 2.6k

When the petrol indicator continue running non-stop, it meant that you are running on reserve already which can last another 60km +/-

Thanks! the indicator running 2 to 3secs only den back to normal... non-stop running den reserve la?... last nite went until 320+ den indicator running few times not non-stop so i went to pump petrol...

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

For carb bike like S4 will enjoy abit of performance gain in cool weather, rainy days or at night when the air is cooler, why?

Physics 101, cool air has slightly more oxygen content percentage compare to warm air thus greater potential energy. When cooler air is mixed with fuel spray and feed into the combustion chamber and ignited, it will expand more than warm air thus releasing greater amount of energy per cm2 of air.

Thats why air compressed from a turbocharger must be cooled sufficiently via an aftercooler b4 it is force feed into the combustion chamber if not it will rob horsepower or worst pre ignite b4 the plugs can fire causing severe engine damage.

Btw if u feed pure oxygen into the engine, a single spark from ur plugs will dis-integrate ur engine block together with u along...

wow!!! chim..but thx!! :thumb:

my vtec go 412km pump for 17.5liter btw how much can vtec pump some say 18.5liter so izzit truth??
fuel tank capacity is 18l with 3l as reserve. the tank can hold slightly more than 18l. i dunno abt the exact amount, should be ard 18.5l. but dun pump too much as will overflow and is a waste.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

hi guys, i jus bought a spec 2 not long ago... my FC is like full tank cannot go pass 200km leh... in other words i can say haven't reach 200km, the reserve is on already.. can i aga aga know wat is wrong??? usually the fastest speed i ride was only 90km/h as i don wanna open vtec...

Thank you for any advice...

2006 - 2007 - Honda SP (FT4231Y)

2007 - 2009 - S4 Spec II (FX 62*4P)

The more u learn, the more u know

The more u know, the more u forget

The more u forget, the less u know

So why bother to learn???

FC will also be affected with the sprockets that is being used. Why I say this is because S4 does not use the front wheel to measure the mileage and speed. If sprockets are changed to smaller or bigger ones, will affect it. The best way is to use Original Teeth Sprockets or add a meter that can measure mileage using the front wheel.

Distance will also affect the FC. Eg. Last time I work nearby only have to travel about 10km to and fro, my spec III top up petrol about 2 weeks once and can only clock about 270km before reserve. Now working further about 70km to and fro, clocking about 340km before reserve.

The most accurate and best way is to measure using the front wheel. Any person wanna add on? Just my 2 cents.

hi guys, i jus bought a spec 2 not long ago... my FC is like full tank cannot go pass 200km leh... in other words i can say haven't reach 200km, the reserve is on already.. can i aga aga know wat is wrong??? usually the fastest speed i ride was only 90km/h as i don wanna open vtec...

Thank you for any advice...

how much u pump first? v twin s4? wad a fc. when is ur last wash and tune carb? guess is ur jetting needles become straw. petrol free flow.

another reason is because of traffic lights...

skazuz

another reason is because of traffic lights...

skazuz

I hate traffic lights!

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Hei nita here,

I am new for super 4 spec 3. I need help fm all of u all guys. I top up @ shell for 98 @ $15..for example mon i top u..sat left 1 bar. I never wait until it reserve, so how to maintain the fuel consumption til 300km? May b u teach me the way n i do it..K fm jurong to thomson area...i check it 33.8km thru n flow...my way of riding 7 rpm..100km.110 that sometime..80 to 90km, pls help me...thanks alot...

nitavroomspec3

Hei nita here,

I am new for super 4 spec 3. I need help fm all of u all guys. I top up @ shell for 98 @ $15..for example mon i top u..sat left 1 bar. I never wait until it reserve, so how to maintain the fuel consumption til 300km? May b u teach me the way n i do it..K fm jurong to thomson area...i check it 33.8km thru n flow...my way of riding 7 rpm..100km.110 that sometime..80 to 90km, pls help me...thanks alot...

100km/h 7k rpm?? u using gear 5 ah...6th gear 100km/h by right should be 6k++ rpm nia

wow guys ur fc so good ar.. my suck man full tank 320 onli..

skazuz

Mine also around 320 - 325km before reserve

I always carry 2 rain coats, 2 helmet, ride everyday and fetch my wife back 4 - 5 times a week, consider good fuel comsumption ?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

mine after installing dynojet..... riding 70-80km/h...... now oredi 340km liao... still 1 bar left!!!!!! power!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BTW, mine is spec1

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

hmm..then mine got problem liao..i juz got my spec 1 afew month ago..with full tank i can only reach 280km n i have to push my bike liao..

recently i juz tune my bike..n change that needle valve..but haven really go test yet..but i had a version s oso..full tank can reach around 320km without reserve..how come i can see some reach up to 380-390 wan..how the hell u all did tat..pls tell mi

hmm..then mine got problem liao..i juz got my spec 1 afew month ago..with full tank i can only reach 280km n i have to push my bike liao..

recently i juz tune my bike..n change that needle valve..but haven really go test yet..but i had a version s oso..full tank can reach around 320km without reserve..how come i can see some reach up to 380-390 wan..how the hell u all did tat..pls tell mi

i think there's definately something wrong with your bike.. 18L for 280km?? normal FC for vtec should be in the 280-320km for 15L.. unless you are using a yoshi carb, or your mech set it until super big..

how's your throttle response? very sensitive? power surge?

tell your mech abt the FC problem.. see if he can solve it..

hi guys, my 2nd hand spec II can clock only abt 300km before hitting reserve.

is this normal??

luckily i always pump at JB, save money but dangerous.. haha

pls advise...

http://aycu26.webshots.com/image/24425/2003714932190805835_rs.jpgâ„¢

<Treat Others As Wat You Want Others To Treat You>

<Feb 2006 - June 2007: Honda Phantom TA200 (FV4*** G)>

<June 2007 - May 2009 : Honda CB400 Spec II (FW9***D)>

<May 2009 - July 2011: Yamaha FJR1300ABS '04 (FX9***C)>

<July 2011 - Present: Yamaha FZ6N 2007 (FBB5***X)>

hi ppl, i am currently running in mi bike and mi bike FC is about 20km/ltr.

May i know during running in FC will be higher, lower or same as after run-in? Mi mileage is currently 400+ km onli.

hi guys, my 2nd hand spec II can clock only abt 300km before hitting reserve.

is this normal??

luckily i always pump at JB, save money but dangerous.. haha

pls advise...

kind of high. should be able to hit 340 b4 reserve. how is ur riding style? how much u pump?

hi ppl, i am currently running in mi bike and mi bike FC is about 20km/ltr.

May i know during running in FC will be higher, lower or same as after run-in? Mi mileage is currently 400+ km onli.

maybe. becos during running in, speed is slow and up gear at low rpm. so shouldnt have high fc.

kind of high. should be able to hit 340 b4 reserve. how is ur riding style? how much u pump?

I always pump full tank (Esso F1 Petrol) in Malaysia and normally travel abt 90 - 100 km/h in Sgp Expressway.

By the way, again, i am riding Spec II

Can advise? :cry:

http://aycu26.webshots.com/image/24425/2003714932190805835_rs.jpgâ„¢

<Treat Others As Wat You Want Others To Treat You>

<Feb 2006 - June 2007: Honda Phantom TA200 (FV4*** G)>

<June 2007 - May 2009 : Honda CB400 Spec II (FW9***D)>

<May 2009 - July 2011: Yamaha FJR1300ABS '04 (FX9***C)>

<July 2011 - Present: Yamaha FZ6N 2007 (FBB5***X)>

Malaysia Shell V-power

ard 300 juz nice blink . think plus reserve ard 340 range .

Tyres got a part to play , last time forget to pump air , consumption like **** .

::