Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

My previous VersionS used to have 13L main and 5L reserve. Full tank will clock up to 450KM.

Now my SpecIII will clock 360KM then hit reserve. Which means FC is 24KM/L. Will then hit about 420KM+/- and my tank is dry.

Seldom activate V-tec cos my 6th gear V-tec will activate after 110KM/H.

Gear change normally ard 4.5k-5.5krpm.

Riding pattern: 50 Urban - 50 Highway (80% of the time with pillion)

Running on PiperCross Air Filter, PowerAbuser V2 and other than that, bike is stock. Some mods done on the airbox inlet port. Very happy with my FC. :):):)

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

• Replies 2.6k

im getting ard 18km/l for my spec 2. guess its very bad huh... just changed EO, plugs, service air filter, flush coolant.

think now time to wash/service carb? roughly how much issit? also think tat my front sprocket need to change cos got "tak tak" sound

Had a tremondous improvement on my Version S since I revert back to filling up at JB.

Previously, could only reach 23km/l by filling up at Spore Esso/Shell. When started filling up at JB (Esso/Mobil F1 Synergy), shoot up to 28km/l.

I'm not a fast rider. Maintaning speed between 90km/h to 110km/h on expressway and 70km/h on normal roads.

i just wanna know whether revtec or power abuser is better??

Go read about the better one at the non vtec forum thread..some 10 posting from the last page...its call EPS CCA Booster.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

gonna bring out spec 1 on the 12th... hope i'll have a good fc.. anyway the bike has a yoshi on

i just wanna know whether revtec or power abuser is better??

u can test out both in our showroom. Also if u are using any another brand, we welcome to test out :angel:

POWER ABUSER PRODUCTS - NEW Feature~ Reverse Circuit Protection, High Heat Resistant, Waterproof & SHOCK PROOF (Impact resistant)!!!!! (Up to 3 years Replacement!!!)

-----------------------------------

BLUEFLAME PERFORMANCE ENGINEERING

-----------------------------------

NLT BILLET MASTER PUMP for FLEX-UP BRAKE & CLUTCH - 2years warranty!! (Stock conversion available- Flip up lever for STOCK brake & clutch / BREMBO brake & clutch)

------------------------------------

PZ RACING - FOREFRONT ELECTRONIC FOR MOTORCYCLE

XTRE POWER BOX!!!

BMC- World Class Best Racing Air Filter Element

ZEROGRAVITY - Double Bubble ( Clearance for selected model!!!!)

EQUIP-X Frame & Axle Slider - New Concept & Design* Custom yours today!! Replacement Slider available for all No-Cut Brand!!!

WELDING SERVICE AVAILABLE NOW

PREDATOR FACE MASK - GSR / S4 now with free alum mesh!!!

LIQUIMOLY - Engine lubricant & care products

EO + Filter + Plug Package - Liqui Moly & Maxima

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n121/decstorm/73035_456404083283_703738283_5755561_8128030_n.jpghttp://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n121/decstorm/BLUEFLAMEBANNER.jpg

www.equipmentextreme.com

All Major Credit Card Accepted - Visa / MasterCard / Diners / Amex.

hi how to know if ur bike is already in reserve? cos one time i tot my petrol finishing so i went to top up in the end only top up 14l to full tank, mileage was about 260km. can someone enlighten me?

The fuel indicator is not very accurate, I not sure if its inherent in design or its a faulty sensor. But nonetheless I use the mileage to gauge if I need to top up.

im getting ard 18km/l for my spec 2. guess its very bad huh... just changed EO, plugs, service air filter, flush coolant.

think now time to wash/service carb? roughly how much issit? also think tat my front sprocket need to change cos got "tak tak" sound

Same spec 2 n im getting 19km/l. No choice lah cos spec 2 open vtec at 6.2rpm which is abt 95-100km/h at 6 gear. Hence consumption will b more...

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg

My previous Version S used to have 13L main and 5 L reserve... Dunno why and how it got to be like that. But FC is abt 25km/l with illegal exhaust on.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

bros, sistas of S4..i am a noob wen came to bike so i really need ur advice.. i recently bought a ver s. FN plate..i read dat ver s consumption is ard 30km/L, but mine is only 16km/L i dun usually ride in the xpressway, n my speed is ard 80-90km rpm 5.5-6.

so wat wrong wit my bike?ur help is really appreciated..

thank you..

IkUt HaTi MaTi...iKuT rAsA bInAsA...ikUT NafSU LEsU<u>

Never lies, steal, cheat or drink...

If u must lies...lies in the arm of the one you love

If u must steal...steal away from bad company

If u must cheat...cheat death

If u must drink...drink in the moments that take your breath away</u>

can vtec open be adjust to later RPM if rider wanna have better Fuel comsumption?

Usually Vtec open at 6.2 RPM or 7 RPM?

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

dunno izzit my box prob cos i take of my box and rack it give mi a better fc, frm 290 reserve shot up to 310 then reserve ,now jus fix it back and try izzit the box that cos the fc prob...

TA200

Vtec 1

*54163km change EO and oil filter, wash & tune carburetor 15/2/2008

*54971km new tyre, new brake pad 31/03/2008

*New Chain and sproket , new wheel bearing 03/07/2008

*Flush coolant and top up with engine ice,new radiator cap, wash filter and stebel horn 12/08/2008

*59194 change EO and oil filter 30/01/2009

with box = more load, aerodynamic not as good. therefore fc will better without box.

actually i dunno which bike has better FC .. i juz vote for mine .. haha ..

currently mine around 22km/litre .. running on Full system ..

Around 25km/litres for stock ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

actually i dunno which bike has better FC .. i juz vote for mine .. haha ..

currently mine around 22km/litre .. running on Full system ..

Around 25km/litres for stock ..

With FS on i tink ur FC is quite good :thumb:

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

bros, sistas of S4..i am a noob wen came to bike so i really need ur advice.. i recently bought a ver s. FN plate..i read dat ver s consumption is ard 30km/L, but mine is only 16km/L i dun usually ride in the xpressway, n my speed is ard 80-90km rpm 5.5-6.

thank you..

managed to find out why your FC like that bro?

im just wondering,yesterday i pump petronas,full tank was 19.4 litres..i was so surprise,as my tank tink ard 18 litres..somthing wrong,maybe the pump prob??

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg
im just wondering,yesterday i pump petronas,full tank was 19.4 litres..i was so surprise,as my tank tink ard 18 litres..somthing wrong,maybe the pump prob??

Official capacity is 18L max. Should have some +/- a bit only to max of 18L.

But 19.4L pumped in means, don't pump at petronas or don't pump at that particular station. Probably pump spoiled...

thank you..

Hi Sherman,

I just got my Ver S a mth ago. I am doing abt 20km/L. My riding style is like your's. Do you receive any comments on your thread? Can share? If can, pls PM me. Why do you sevice your bike? If you don't mind, can we share info? I am ok if we can communte via sms. Here's my mobile - 90685252.

Hear from you soon.

Raymond.

any bro got this problem b4, i'm riding a spec III when i pump full tank, i always see mine 6 bar will drop to 5 bar,without even riding the bike yet. i dunno y, fuel gauage sensor spoilt is it ?

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)