Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

R u saying u get 200km for 12l.. Even so, its still very high.. Try washing d carb and air filter??

it's like 16+km/L. i think is lower than what a s4 is able to go? and i had just recently washed my knn air filter. but not my carb tho.

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

• Replies 2.6k

No need wash carb. Go to Equipment Extreme to get the LiquiMoly Valve Cleaner. Ask Elson for it. Pour the whole bottle into a full tank of petrol. Use it for 2 full tanks and notice the results.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

No need wash carb. Go to Equipment Extreme to get the LiquiMoly Valve Cleaner. Ask Elson for it. Pour the whole bottle into a full tank of petrol. Use it for 2 full tanks and notice the results.

Tat gd?? How much per bottle?

12 bux. I use it every 3 mnths. After riding my bike for 1 yr hand itchy go and service carb. Open up inside all clean.

Once I have difficulty to rev up to V-tec rpm cos didn't reach V-tec rpm while riding about a week. So believe my valves are all coated with varnish. Used the LiquiMoly valve cleaner for 2 full tanks and blasting my guts out everytime I ride. Just as my 2nd full tank about to finish, went back to normal liao.

I only recommend what I've tried and works.

:):):)

12 bux. I use it every 3 mnths. After riding my bike for 1 yr hand itchy go and service carb. Open up inside all clean.

Once I have difficulty to rev up to V-tec rpm cos didn't reach V-tec rpm while riding about a week. So believe my valves are all coated with varnish. Used the LiquiMoly valve cleaner for 2 full tanks and blasting my guts out everytime I ride. Just as my 2nd full tank about to finish, went back to normal liao.

I only recommend what I've tried and works.

:):):)

Sounds gd...

But anywer else but equipment xtreme?? Abit far lar.. East side dun have??

guys. how come i only managed to clock 200km on my tank? cos 2 week ago, i went to pump caltex 95, total is 12L. i was sure i pump to the max. well nt to the brim of the tank. i assumed it was max cos that was my first time pump petrol on my s4. then only can go 200km then go in reserves liao. very low right?

do you open vtec all the time?

edit : without opening vtec, standard fc is above 20km/L for s4. best i have seen is 25, avg 20-23~

No matter big bike or small bike, once you can't stop, you're still a fallen bike. :sian:

Sounds gd...

But anywer else but equipment xtreme?? Abit far lar.. East side dun have??

I saw the liquid moly banner and shop somewhere near Motoworld at Ubi....its not the same building with them but instead infront...not sure but maybe someone can reconfirm again.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

do you open vtec all the time?

edit : without opening vtec, standard fc is above 20km/L for s4. best i have seen is 25, avg 20-23~

Hmm... I everytime cruise on e'way on 5th gear @ 7000rpm/100km/h I stil getting about 20km/l. Urban riding style is gear shifting at 5000rpm til 5th gear only.

hey guys to contribute my part, my ver S can hit 471km on 17.4L

so doing the math i got 27km/L

i guess i'm kinda happy with this figure leh, its only 2 weeks ago i did this calculation.

Normally i cruise at 6rpm on 100km/hr lor

I donno how i got this FC though, maybe the oil treatment and riding method plus taking care of chain did the job.

so i do reccommend putting oil treatment when u do ur servicing yea, cux it worked for me pretty well

Im not surprised,bro.

All my previous 3 Version S got a good mileage of 460-480km for one full tank. =)

Its an awesome FC saving S4 series!

any of you guys had tried the broquet? is it worth it? i feel like trying it. but i need some feedbacks from fellow s4 riders who is using them. thanks!

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

any of you guys had tried the broquet? is it worth it? i feel like trying it. but i need some feedbacks from fellow s4 riders who is using them. thanks!

my bike, i put 6 pellets.. no diff...

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

my bike, i put 6 pellets.. no diff...

So to say it doesn't work?

formy bike , yes.. but alot of others are givng gd comments... for u faz, ur fc extrem gd, don need to consider put tt la..LOL

No lar... As your bike age, FC will go up due to wear and tear. For me just knowledge to know bout all these stuff. Well, I'm looking at better FC 400cc bikes. Setting my eyes on the SilverWing.

I'm riding a Spec 1 and my fc is abt 15km/l with no highway and abt 17km/l on highway... I know its very high FC just got the bike for 2 months and its due for first servicing. Hopefully fc will improve after that

No lar... As your bike age, FC will go up due to wear and tear. For me just knowledge to know bout all these stuff. Well, I'm looking at better FC 400cc bikes. Setting my eyes on the SilverWing.

hmmm my bike is 9yrs old this june, mileage onli 70k.. i thought those petrol saving thingy are mend for old bike?? ur bike, equip wif blueflame still can hit above 23km/l damn envy... u can see alot of us are getting like 21km/l or lesser, im one of them.. cum bike stock..

btw silver wing v petrol saving?? i gt a fren ridng, i ask him hw was it, he told me full onli can run 200km plus...

Will the blueflame exhaust cause the FC to drop?....mine seems to be the same before and after....im also one of the guys having bad FC...so far can only get 19km/L....now sure whether my version of S4 is also one of the factors...seems like most Spec2 is having bad FC...maybe becos the Vtec open the earliest?

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

hmmm my bike is 9yrs old this june, mileage onli 70k.. i thought those petrol saving thingy are mend for old bike?? ur bike, equip wif blueflame still can hit above 23km/l damn envy... u can see alot of us are getting like 21km/l or lesser, im one of them.. cum bike stock..

btw silver wing v petrol saving?? i gt a fren ridng, i ask him hw was it, he told me full onli can run 200km plus...

Tank is slightly smaller than CB400. Riders in the Silverwing thread can clock about 23-24km/l on the average. Also, Silverwing has got more storage and comfort which I really needed as well. And not so prone for me to be a "chiongster" on the roads.

Will the blueflame exhaust cause the FC to drop?....mine seems to be the same before and after....im also one of the guys having bad FC...so far can only get 19km/L....now sure whether my version of S4 is also one of the factors...seems like most Spec2 is having bad FC...maybe becos the Vtec open the earliest?

When I just initially installed my BF end can on stock headers, my FC actually improved. Only when I replace to SS 4-1 headers my FC dropped. Yes, Spec II FC is higher due to the same V-tec activation timing on 6th gear as the rest of the other gears.

Spec III 100km/h gear 6: V-tec off

Spec II 100km/h gear 6: V-tec on

I think..Sometimes its not the bike. Its the rider. try to lose a few kilos and see how. No money used. less food eaten = better savings!

I'm a 95kg guy and I get about 20-21km/l and i ride about 100km/h on avg. Riding a spec 1 FR plate with GPR exhaust. no box no additives no pellets.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

S4 PB with no mods done. Using Shell V-Power and it's around 20km/l which can last me 340km. But if I were to use Esso 98, can last me probably 380km? Just used Esso once and I think Esso is much better. More petrol save and the petrol heat up easily? Enlighten me on this.

mine spec 1,the least i can hit is 320km full tank with shell 97 v power(jb),den i tried pump esso 5000(jb),it hit 380km full tank...both riding style the same..occasionally hit v tec on eway,nvr dragged,and cruise about 7-8rpm..but in the morning alwayhs below 7 coz heavy traffic...

both times i use atom power..but i dont think atom power help much..its really unpredictable huh

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??