Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

Riding spec 2, before change using esso 95, fc is like 19km/l only... now changed to petronas 95 for few weeks, fc gets better to 20-21km/l, other factors like EO, tyre pressure, riding style, etc remains the same...makes me ponder, cleaner fuel = better FC?

• Replies 2.6k

non vtec, currently shell98, fc ard 23 - 24km/l

"When i get sad, i stop being sad and be awesome instead. True Story." Barney Stinson

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Jordanspy_Siggy.jpg

Using v power. Usually gets 26km/l. Slow pick up, cruising speed 90-100km/h, travels on expressway most of the time.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

LET ME LIVE MY LIFE THE WAY I WANT TO, FOR AT ITS END IT IS I WHO MUST DIE

Daelim Magma 125 - (2005)

Honda Wave S 125 - (2005 - 2006)

Suzuki Panther 150 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki GSXR 400 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki Raider 150 - (2007 - 2010)

Yamaha 125Z - (2010 - 2011)

Honda CB400 Revo - (2011 - present)

Using v power. Usually gets 26km/l. Slow pick up, cruising speed 90-100km/h, travels on expressway most of the time.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Same here, V Power (Because got promotion =x) I can go up to 26km/L - 27km/L (11 years spec I bike)

I think why FC is always dropping might be these factors:

1) Shift shifting of gears

2) Engine braking

3) Tire air

4) Hard braking

5) Hard accelerating

6) Aerodynamics too you can stay behide a car (which is quite dangerous) the wind doesn't come smacking at me.

7) And acceleration control. Normally for me 100 kph my rpm is only at 5.5 - 6.. So I guess that saves fuel?

Non-vtec here. Getting about 25.6km/l. All stock cept my air filter. I think main thing is your EO need to be good, Carbs tuned and riding style must not be like a motoGP racer. Must remember that the S4 is a commuter bike not a Race replica of the one you see on your TV.

WTS: CB400-PB1

Search my threads! Thanks for viewing!

Bought my vtec2 last year and the fc was terrible, about 260/270 per full tank. then i got the magnetic thingy that you put on the fuel hose and had my carb serviced and also changed both wheel bearings. Now my fc is 300/310 on a full tank.

New personal best. 370km before reserve. Stock vtec3 with slight mod exhaust, well maintained chains, ahpek engine oil last changed february and properly pressured tires. With pillion 50% of the time. Total weight 160kg. Average speed 90km/h. Rpm 5 to 6.

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

Bought my vtec2 last year and the fc was terrible, about 260/270 per full tank. then i got the magnetic thingy that you put on the fuel hose and had my carb serviced and also changed both wheel bearings. Now my fc is 300/310 on a full tank.

Its called Turbomag. How many did you put? I installed 3 in total. Lol. Kiasu abit...

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Anyone tried Motul 300v 5w30 4T? the lower the viscosity the lower the engine drag will be but might cause more wear under high rev and load condition.

It's expensive lah, why dun you try Maxima?

Its called Turbomag. How many did you put? I installed 3 in total. Lol. Kiasu abit...

I just installed one but I've ordered the nitro 9 and gonna see what my fc going to be. btw my fc now is about 340++ if I dun go berserk like over 110kph.

the more often u ride the better ur fc will be. tested and proven. im still a nsf stay-in personel, so i only ride few times per week. fc not very good. but last 2 weeks on leave/off, ride quite along, fc is way better. especially if u always go on highway. riding a spec 1 here. pump esso 98.

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

the more often u ride the better ur fc will be. tested and proven. im still a nsf stay-in personel, so i only ride few times per week. fc not very good. but last 2 weeks on leave/off, ride quite along, fc is way better. especially if u always go on highway. riding a spec 1 here. pump esso 98.

I have to agree with u on that. The last week i did nt ride so often as i was driving due to the rain. My fc went down by abt 20km.

New here. getting S4 soon. But dont know which spec good.

As for petrol. It will dry up bit by bit if u never ride it and let it park for long. =)

http://i691.photobucket.com/albums/vv280/dotdotdotzz/WG_SoHot-1.jpg
Hi all s4 bro, may I know for s4 spec 2 when does vtec kicks in? 5000rpm? Just want to know so I wont open vtec unnecessary and I can have better fc. Pls advise.

6300 rpm. Roughly around 100km/h will open

Hi all s4 bro, may I know for s4 spec 2 when does vtec kicks in? 5000rpm? Just want to know so I wont open vtec unnecessary and I can have better fc. Pls advise.

6300 rpm. Roughly around 100km/h will open

you can feel it when your vtec opens ma. the sudden burst of acceleration.

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1