5 hours ago, Lbq said:

Hi all, just ended my CR. Have a few completed crank course, also a few unsuccessful one, fell, stalled. Far from good. But slightly better than the previous lesson. But thanks for all the advices. 

I think need to rmb the eye point. 

Thank you so much!

I also had problem with the crank initially.. especially when the engine juz dies on mi cos i change gear at the wrong timing.. wat i did was when at the starting point, i throttle n keep it stable then when i turn into the course, i change to gear 2 n slowly release the throttle while at the bend.. once u pass the bend, juz maintain throttle n cruise through.. control ur speed with the clutch instead of the brakes cos the brakes will make u jerk n lose control. Lightly grip the tank to bend n turn if u need to.. then quickly check for traffic near the exit, check blindspot n turn to the lane immediately when safe to do so. 

On 4/12/2022 at 9:55 PM, wishforastar said:

U can start releasing the clutch (slowly) once u enter 2.

And you will need to focus on turning into 3 and 4 and 5 and 6 while slowly releasing clutch.

Yes, there is no fix like must fully release at 4 or 5...

5 hours ago, Nakuru said:

I also had problem with the crank initially.. especially when the engine juz dies on mi cos i change gear at the wrong timing.. wat i did was when at the starting point, i throttle n keep it stable then when i turn into the course, i change to gear 2 n slowly release the throttle while at the bend.. once u pass the bend, juz maintain throttle n cruise through.. control ur speed with the clutch instead of the brakes cos the brakes will make u jerk n lose control. Lightly grip the tank to bend n turn if u need to.. then quickly check for traffic near the exit, check blindspot n turn to the lane immediately when safe to do so. 

Just curious.. nowadays no need to release clutch before the starting point of a straight line?

last year while taking my 2A, instructors say release clutch asap... 😂

If can dun release asap.. can use half clutch control and pass this easily.. 😛

10 hours ago, Lbq said:

Hi all, just ended my CR. Have a few completed crank course, also a few unsuccessful one, fell, stalled. Far from good. But slightly better than the previous lesson. But thanks for all the advices. 

I think need to rmb the eye point. 

Thank you so much!

Got check with instructor if there's any specific point that you need to release your clutch fully? If not, how many points? 

*Based on what I remember, if only points, just take the points from this lesson instead of stalling due to Immediate failure and try to reduce the points from other courses.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

49 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

Just curious.. nowadays no need to release clutch before the starting point of a straight line?

last year while taking my 2A, instructors say release clutch asap... 😂

If can dun release asap.. can use half clutch control and pass this easily.. 😛

They nv fault me for it leh.. the instructor were the ones who told us to chg inside the course de. Only S course then need to chg fully b4 entering course

3 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

They nv fault me for it leh.. the instructor were the ones who told us to chg inside the course de. Only S course then need to chg fully b4 entering course

Maybe it's different from 2A? LOL.. 

ok la.. no fault then just half clutch then release fully when suitable.. :)

I went CDC, maybe that's why different from both of you.. 

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

4 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

Maybe it's different from 2A? LOL.. 

ok la.. no fault then just half clutch then release fully when suitable.. :)

I went CDC, maybe that's why different from both of you.. 

Maybe the stretch at CDC was longer.. cos ssdc 1 too short distance to up gear in time

i was at CDC until lesson 2 2years ago actually.. gave up cos my life flashes b4 me when a learner car passes infront of mi when i fell in the yellow box.. 😂

19 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

Maybe the stretch at CDC was longer.. cos ssdc 1 too short distance to up gear in time

i was at CDC until lesson 2 2years ago actually.. gave up cos my life flashes b4 me when a learner car passes infront of mi when i fell in the yellow box.. 😂

nah.. it's short also.. hahaha... my engine inside that line always want to stall.. LOLOL...

waaa.. 😲... not good sia.. scary experience.. That's why you went to other centres with just motorcycles?

32 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

nah.. it's short also.. hahaha... my engine inside that line always want to stall.. LOLOL...

waaa.. 😲... not good sia.. scary experience.. That's why you went to other centres with just motorcycles?

lolol i stall if i change too early.. if i change inside n control with clutch at the 1st bend then release b4 i reach the 2nd then no issue.. i usually play cheat by starting when i see no more cars at the exit so by the time i finish i can just turn out already.. 🤣

i on the msx already need to tip toe.. on the yamaha even thou they got low seat but the bike still too heavy for mi to handle that time. then my other friends keep psycho me to retake my 2B n tell mi go SSDC for the MSX.. at least now i managed to survive till lesson 7.. still hate the slow speed sharp turns going in n out of the sch thou.. 

• Like 1

1 minute ago, Nakuru said:

lolol i stall if i change too early.. if i change inside n control with clutch at the 1st bend then release b4 i reach the 2nd then no issue.. i usually play cheat by starting when i see no more cars at the exit so by the time i finish i can just turn out already.. 🤣

i on the msx already need to tip toe.. on the yamaha even thou they got low seat but the bike still too heavy for mi to handle that time. then my other friends keep psycho me to retake my 2B n tell mi go SSDC for the MSX.. at least now i managed to survive till lesson 7.. still hate the slow speed sharp turns going in n out of the sch thou.. 

soon soon.. lesson 7 liaoz.. after TP can start adventure tour in Singapore liaoz. LOL 

how many lesson in total now again? 

1 hour ago, adesmond2 said:

soon soon.. lesson 7 liaoz.. after TP can start adventure tour in Singapore liaoz. LOL 

how many lesson in total now again? 

SSDC now change to 8 lessons. lesson 7 is to familiarize the test routes n make no mistakes.. then lesson 8 is mock test for TP.. cant wait but no confidence sia HAHAHA 

10 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

SSDC now change to 8 lessons. lesson 7 is to familiarize the test routes n make no mistakes.. then lesson 8 is mock test for TP.. cant wait but no confidence sia HAHAHA 

ok la.. not far.. in fact.. it's super near to starting your 2B journey soon..  (if you intend to buy a bike after getting the license) 😏

2 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Went for L8 last month, the instructors are not as strict as L5 (Circuit assessment). Only one instructor evaluating circuit portion and one on one on the road. Anyway, got this defensive riding portion before road evaluation.

TP for circuit is actually quite nice, they'll close off 2 parking lots after the crank course, but not the one directly infront of the crank course. 

3 hours ago, Nakuru said:

I afraid of slow and sharp turns.and also no confidence. Especially if crank course my bike fell, i will feel so stressed. Cos i hardly able to lift my bike and everybody will be waiting. Or if the instructor not nearby then some nice rider will offer help 😨

32 minutes ago, sunflower said:

Went for L8 last month, the instructors are not as strict as L5 (Circuit assessment). Only one instructor evaluating circuit portion and one on one on the road. Anyway, got this defensive riding portion before road evaluation.

TP for circuit is actually quite nice, they'll close off 2 parking lots after the crank course, but not the one directly infront of the crank course. 

I remember during my CDC circuit TP - no cars.. I believe they close off the first section of car booking.. then for those behind, more and more car coming on the road.

14 minutes ago, Lbq said:

I afraid of slow and sharp turns.and also no confidence. Especially if crank course my bike fell, i will feel so stressed. Cos i hardly able to lift my bike and everybody will be waiting. Or if the instructor not nearby then some nice rider will offer help 😨

go for more CR.. it does helps.. and try being a pillion with your friends.. see how they control the bike and check for traffics.. :) 

45 minutes ago, sunflower said:

Wah.. tts so nice.. at least no cars to block.. Im so blessed that the instructor close 1 eye when my crash bar hits the kerb but didnt hinder my movement during S course.. 🥲 he let me pass n my lesson 5 only obtain 2 demerit points.. 

28 minutes ago, Lbq said:

Sameee i hate the slow sharp turns too.. keep repeating lesson 6 cos i couldnt stagger due to the sharp turns.. dunno how many times im gonna be repeating lesson 7 liao.. is it u're lifting it from a wrong angle? U can use ur hips to help lift it up de

24 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

I remember during my CDC circuit TP - no cars.. I believe they close off the first section of car booking.. then for those behind, more and more car coming on the road.

go for more CR.. it does helps.. and try being a pillion with your friends.. see how they control the bike and check for traffics.. :) 

Yes, definitely will go for more CR. I dont have friends who ride bike. Hehehe😂

9 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

Wah.. tts so nice.. at least no cars to block.. Im so blessed that the instructor close 1 eye when my crash bar hits the kerb but didnt hinder my movement during S course.. 🥲 he let me pass n my lesson 5 only obtain 2 demerit points.. 

Sameee i hate the slow sharp turns too.. keep repeating lesson 6 cos i couldnt stagger due to the sharp turns.. dunno how many times im gonna be repeating lesson 7 liao.. is it u're lifting it from a wrong angle? U can use ur hips to help lift it up de

I still havent complete lesson 5 assessment. I think if this case my lesson 6 next time we be jialat also. 

Ummmm. I not sure. Cos im only 152cm. Last time i tried before lifting up when i fell using my thigh area which one of the instructor taught  can be lift up. But by maybe if the first 2 times i didnt manage to do it or never do it right then then rest difficult already cos by then i already used up my energy.

If i can lift the bike easily by myself then maybe the stress will be slightly lesser cos i wont be wasting others time.

9 minutes ago, Lbq said:

I still havent complete lesson 5 assessment. I think if this case my lesson 6 next time we be jialat also. 

Ummmm. I not sure. Cos im only 152cm. Last time i tried before lifting up when i fell using my thigh area which one of the instructor taught  can be lift up. But by maybe if the first 2 times i didnt manage to do it or never do it right then then rest difficult already cos by then i already used up my energy.

If i can lift the bike easily by myself then maybe the stress will be slightly lesser cos i wont be wasting others time.

see your location lor.. then if any one stay around there willing to bring u out for a pillion ride.. ;)

join some telegram group, ask for riders, confirm have alot of boy boy willing to pillion Mei Mei de.. 😛

Picking up bike with smaller built required correct techniques.. Imagine those petite gals go for CL2? next time your CR - ask the instructors if you can learn how to pick up bike right before your lesson end or not.. after you ride left about 20min go back and look for instructor for assistance. Then learn the technique lor..

I'm a big built uncle.. Tested CL2 pick up.. no issues.. 😂

3 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

see your location lor.. then if any one stay around there willing to bring u out for a pillion ride.. ;)

join some telegram group, ask for riders, confirm have alot of boy boy willing to pillion Mei Mei de.. 😛

Picking up bike with smaller built required correct techniques.. Imagine those petite gals go for CL2? next time your CR - ask the instructors if you can learn how to pick up bike right before your lesson end or not.. after you ride left about 20min go back and look for instructor for assistance. Then learn the technique lor..

I'm a big built uncle.. Tested CL2 pick up.. no issues.. 😂

Ohhh okok. Thats a good idea, i will ask the instructor next time. Thanks. 😄

23 minutes ago, Lbq said:

can de can de. i think i 154cm nia.. 2cm dun make much diff oso. like @adesmond2 say de, ask instructor teach lor.. i will book CR/RR next month after i pass my lesson 7.. if somehow we manage to meet or have classes during the same period maybe can show u how to lift up the bike.. i oso need to use alot of force but at least better than the normal bikes.. i backache oso still can lift up de.. no problem for u too de 👍

44 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

can de can de. i think i 154cm nia.. 2cm dun make much diff oso. like @adesmond2 say de, ask instructor teach lor.. i will book CR/RR next month after i pass my lesson 7.. if somehow we manage to meet or have classes during the same period maybe can show u how to lift up the bike.. i oso need to use alot of force but at least better than the normal bikes.. i backache oso still can lift up de.. no problem for u too de 👍

Wowww. Ya 2cm not really much different. You are good!!!!!👍👍👍

Looking forward to learn from you. 🙏🙂

I got CR next wed at 750pm. 

Just now, Lbq said:

I will find a chance to ask the instructor as well. 🙂

52 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

5 minutes ago, Lbq said:

I will find a chance to ask the instructor as well. 🙂

both of you know how to use message? can just pm each other contact number and arrange to meet up.. ;) 

move over profile (nick) there's a shadow appear with message.. then you can pm each other... ;) 

1 hour ago, adesmond2 said:

yeah, i was like no. 19 for TP, had to stop before coming out of fig 8 due to car. But rlly few cars only.

2 hours ago, Lbq said:

Try to grip your tank tighter after putting your left foot up. Can tap slight rear brake to help feel more planted to the ground. 

2 minutes ago, sunflower said:

yeah, i was like no. 19 for TP, had to stop before coming out of fig 8 due to car. But rlly few cars only.

Try to grip your tank tighter after putting your left foot up. Can tap slight rear brake to help feel more planted to the ground. 

I was Single digit.. so the cars doesn't really bother me.. LOL..

1 minute ago, adesmond2 said:

I was Single digit.. so the cars doesn't really bother me.. LOL..

Lucky! The bike I got for road portion, the mirror fell out when adjusting HAHAHAHA

• Haha 1

28 minutes ago, Lbq said:

aiya next wed i not free.. i only got lesson 7 on tues 6pm.. holding back the CR for now then go b4 lesson 8 n TP nia.. 

2 minutes ago, sunflower said:

Lucky! The bike I got for road portion, the mirror fell out when adjusting HAHAHAHA

i hoping when i go TP tt time the msx all healthy sia... 

27 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

aiya next wed i not free.. i only got lesson 7 on tues 6pm.. holding back the CR for now then go b4 lesson 8 n TP nia.. 

i hoping when i go TP tt time the msx all healthy sia... 

Aiya, yesterday i was looking through the slot thinking whether to book tuesday 6pm or wed 750pm. 

Hope next time have chance. 🙂

38 minutes ago, sunflower said:

Okay, i will grip the tank tighter next time i ride. Thanks 🙂