2B at BBDC or CDC?

Go to solution Solved by snooptrader,

CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?   

17 members have voted

1. 1. CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?

• BBDC
    • CDC

2 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Thanks… I shortlisted those with the flip down shade functions… must protect the eyes from the sun….

Helmets and gear are really important… but I forgot what it’s like to have something that heavy on my head…. Hahahah… 😅

it does need to get used to it.. 

First time.. I wear around the house for 15min.. haha.. then once at driving centre.. feel better.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

23 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

it does need to get used to it.. 

First time.. I wear around the house for 15min.. haha.. then once at driving centre.. feel better.. :)

You are so right! I tried wearing around the house and learnt how to use the D-ring. I’m going to get my admin sorted out before I can touch the bikes to start very first lesson… I can’t book any practical since…

4 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

You are so right! I tried wearing around the house and learnt how to use the D-ring. I’m going to get my admin sorted out before I can touch the bikes to start very first lesson… I can’t book any practical since…

ohhh.. haven't went for colour test or orientation?

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

7 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Haven't don't eye check? 😂 I'm in limbo also. HB say by the time first lesson, will forget what the instructor said about the bike during orientation liao. 

3 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

ohhh.. haven't went for colour test or orientation?

I went for color eye test but no photo taken… need to verify Class 3 to skip Basic…

4 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

Haven't don't eye check? 😂 I'm in limbo also. HB say by the time first lesson, will forget what the instructor said about the bike during orientation liao. 

Orientation actually just teach you on basics of motorcycle.. really basic.. 😂

As I DIY quite a fair bit.. I just think it's overly pointless.. But maybe to those who first time touch motorcycle.. next time when you and your hub walk pass carparks see bikes, then ask each other questions on that.. hahaha..

3 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

I went for color eye test but no photo taken… need to verify Class 3 to skip Basic…

Icic.. then faster settled it then can go for lesson liaoz.. 😛

1 hour ago, snooptrader said:

How to verify class 3? It's not in the TP system?

2 hours ago, Janeoh said:

no worries la.. the orientation nthing much de.. just tell u where is the meeting point n do wat b4 lesson n wat u have to do for the whole course only.. the fun starts at 1st lesson.. ahaha

2 hours ago, snooptrader said:

i tot during enrolment since u already went down to the center, they should already verify for u already? ya lor.. like wat desmond says.. faster go settle then can start practical liao.. 

1 hour ago, Janeoh said:

How to verify class 3? It's not in the TP system?

Need to go down with license and a form… it’s at the learning Center itself. BBDC in my case ☺️

2 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Need to go down with license and a form… it’s at the learning Center itself. BBDC in my case ☺️

Good to know. Thank you. Will find out if CDC has some form 😂

43 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

no worries la.. the orientation nthing much de.. just tell u where is the meeting point n do wat b4 lesson n wat u have to do for the whole course only.. the fun starts at 1st lesson.. ahaha

i tot during enrolment since u already went down to the center, they should already verify for u already? ya lor.. like wat desmond says.. faster go settle then can start practical liao.. 

@Nakuru.. before anything else CONGRATULATIONS 🎉 !!!

Need to go on weekday to Saturday before 1pm( I think) I went late last time on Sunday(?)

475E7B29-EA3E-4D9C-9B25-03E01D570190.jpeg

27E38A82-769F-446E-8EDE-CCBD19EB2808.jpeg

7 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

Good to know. Thank you. Will find out if CDC has some form 😂

just inform the counter staff can already.. if not can try calling their hotline n they probably can check.. but just to note, driving center de hotline are usually really very hot.. hahaha

5 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Need to go on weekday to Saturday before 1pm( I think) I went late last time on Sunday(?)

thanks!!!!!!!! hahaha i cried the moment the results was out sia.. lolol

checked the bbdc website... seems like both sat n sun also can just need to be go before 1pm.. reach earlier cos the queue always very long.. 

image.png.14c07657506cfc41a101846cc7189329.png

wah.. where r u noe sia.. i remember u last said u were travelling right?

26 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

What did I miss?????

16 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

just inform the counter staff can already.. if not can try calling their hotline n they probably can check.. but just to note, driving center de hotline are usually really very hot.. hahaha

I just checked TP website, e-services... my BTT still there, even have the exact date 😱

Just now, Janeoh said:

What did I miss?????

hahaha i passed my TP last thursday. 1st try.. i posted it in another post la.. hahaha damn stressful for me sia 😂

2 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

I just checked TP website, e-services... my BTT still there, even have the exact date 😱

hahaha yes.. will have de.. especially for BTT it is a perm thing.. so definitely they will keep a record of it 1.. keke

• Like 1
1 hour ago, Nakuru said:

thanks!!!!!!!! hahaha i cried the moment the results was out sia.. lolol

checked the bbdc website... seems like both sat n sun also can just need to be go before 1pm.. reach earlier cos the queue always very long.. 

image.png.14c07657506cfc41a101846cc7189329.png

wah.. where r u noe sia.. i remember u last said u were travelling right?

Thanks for your guidance and will try to get it done when I return. I’m in Melaka! ☺️
Well done passing on first try!

Can ride up north if…. You can get a Touch an’ Go card… there’s none here 😓

32 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Thanks for your guidance and will try to get it done when I return. I’m in Melaka! ☺️

Haha i have the touch n go card.. tt time the ezlink x tng out i jiu buy liao.. u can actually buy the tng from watsons also.. its under the watsons card.. better than nthing haha

Just now, Nakuru said:

Haha i have the touch n go card.. tt time the ezlink x tng out i jiu buy liao.. u can actually buy the tng from watsons also.. its under the watsons card.. better than nthing haha

Hahahaha; good move . It’s all sold out here… it’s been a challenge without it… need to keep using it… so try to go up every 6 months… but last time I really went up in my own ride in MY… 5 years ago….Borrowed in-law’s ride 3 years ago; but that was just in JB…

so all cards are “inactive”… no choice… must buy new ones and keep going up… then worth while or usable… 😃

Now they have the NFC card though..

I saw this lady on a Harley at the Petrol station on my way here…. Small size lady.. shows need skill and not brut strength… ☺️

41 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

I also just use the EZ-Link tng card. But must top up for toll use in Malaysia. So going in without one is still a problem. 

but ya... watsons sells. As long as u r not looking for the contactless one, the regular one still have. 

1 minute ago, Janeoh said:

I also just use the EZ-Link tng card. But must top up for toll use in Malaysia. So going in without one is still a problem. 

but ya... watsons sells. As long as u r not looking for the contactless one, the regular one still have. 

Yes; you are right. EZ link card need to top up in Malaysia via cash.

The regular one at Watsons can’t work for toll correct?

Just now, snooptrader said:

Hahahaha; good move . It’s all sold out here… it’s been a challenge without it… need to keep using it… so try to go up every 6 months… but last time I really went up in my own ride in MY… 5 years ago….Borrowed in-law’s ride 3 years ago; but that was just in JB…

so all cards are “inactive”… no choice… must buy new ones and keep going up… then worth while or usable… 😃

I saw this lady on a Harley at the Petrol station on my way here…. Small size lady.. shows need skill and not brut strength… ☺️

Ya lor.. i wanna get the NFC too.. looks so pretty.. haha..

U need to noe how to handle the bike lor.. initially i oso cannot but now i can ride the cbr190r in sch but lowered la.. if i go back CDC i think i shld be ok with the bike there now.. the most drop a few times nia.. hahaha

Just now, snooptrader said:

Shld be can work as long as got TnG function

20 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Can! I know many ppl who use it.

17 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

@Janeoh Can’t… just bought and hour ago and could not top up…  in the end; refund😅 

so weird... by right can de leh.. last time i got the watsons tng card.. no issue using it.. only problem is now it expired already.. issit need to activate it or something like tt? 

2 hours ago, snooptrader said:

@Janeoh Can’t… just bought and hour ago and could not top up…  in the end; refund😅 

Didn't you just top up at the watsons?

to be clear, you bought the malaysia watsons tng card and you asked them to top up? 

1 hour ago, Nakuru said:

so weird... by right can de leh.. last time i got the watsons tng card.. no issue using it.. only problem is now it expired already.. issit need to activate it or something like tt? 

My family (cousins, parents) use it leh.... 😂 

Just now, Janeoh said:

Didn't you just top up at the watsons?

to be clear, you bought the malaysia watsons tng card and you asked them to top up? 

My family (cousins, parents) use it leh.... 😂 

in fact when I went to legoland last week w the kids, the reception told me to go watsons to buy/top up. 

20 hours ago, snooptrader said:

nice Melaka chicken rice.. 😛

18 hours ago, snooptrader said:

indeed.. hard to maintain T&G card.. but when you go Melaka last weekend. need to use?

Last heard is motorcycles all dun need T&G card.. including Tuas.. but maybe need again like last time.. so need to verify with you... 

14 hours ago, snooptrader said:

can top up.. go Malaysia and top up.. 😂