2B at BBDC or CDC?

Go to solution Solved by snooptrader,

CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?   

17 members have voted

1. 1. CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?

• BBDC
    • CDC

13 hours ago, Janeoh said:

You're a safe rider! 😊 i usually have bikers lane spilt on the PIE 😂 but a lot of them from JB lah. 

i will also siam the drivers who come very fast from behind... 😂 I'm already going 90-100 and they wanna go  faster... better let them go. 

Yeah. Just apply all the knowledge you have as a driver and you are the best type of rider. I drive and ride daily so it’s good practice really. When I drive, I know where to spot riders and why they behave a certain way. And during jams it really helps to “clear the jam” by letting bikes through. Imagine every bike takes up half a vehicle length because they can’t lane split? It will become a bigger traffic issue. 
we’re not like America where land is ample… we need to understand and share the roads. Even their bigger cities like California allows for lane splitting because it makes sense to do it for the bikes 😄😄

Btw the bikes license there is straight class 2 😂😂. And it’s pretty easy to obtain their license. Unlike our system. Which does make everyone a better driver here. 

23 hours ago, Nakuru said:

ah RTT not challenging la.. the highway code u should already know ma.. then the RTT is just basic maintenance for the bike.. like clutch and brake free play how much.. chain slack how much.. which gear to be on.. the rest is the same as BTT..

took mi 6 months.. went for lesson once every week.. 

nope, they dun teach lane splitting.. but they teach plank n slalom to make sure u noe how to control the bike.. hahaha

BTT is permanent so since u already have driving license, u dun need to retake BTT.. since u dunno when you will finish ur lesson, it is actually better to take RTT when u're at lesson 4 or lesson 5 cos RTT only last for 1 year.. nv manage to get any other lessons ah? or you haven finish the full enrolment yet? 

Like Jane, our BTT was light years away, so can't be complacent.. hahaha :D Must still put in study time.

6 months is really great and you should be proud of yourself; today I just saw a "P" who nearly topple, still use mobile phone at traffic light.... 😑

For BBDC, must finish all the theory before can begin practical lessons (not like before I think) and after lesson 3-4 practical (thereabouts), can take RTT...

2 hours ago, Siphon said:

I drive and ride daily so it’s good practice really. When I drive, I know where to spot riders and why they behave a certain way.

That's technically the best... know both sort of "mindset"

2 hours ago, snooptrader said:

Like Jane, our BTT was light years away, so can't be complacent.. hahaha :D Must still put in study time.

The irony is I think my class 3 is already in the system so I'm not even given the option of attending those theory classes 😂 have to ownself buy book to refresh. 

On 7/2/2022 at 4:16 PM, Janeoh said:

The irony is I think my class 3 is already in the system so I'm not even given the option of attending those theory classes 😂 have to ownself buy book to refresh. 

I think Nakura posted some links online, but yes, I understand the frustration. BBDC conducts the theory lesson , but does not guarantee passing.. 😅

Today; read the "Practical Riding Handbook" (Something like that as I'm on my lappy now) on the desktop and it wasn't as fun as I would like it to be but good read nonetheless... Have you started on the practical yet? 

Speak of vehicles; just had an alert to change brake pads on the ride... and speaking of two wheels... looking to buy a bicycle.. .since no license yet... hahahha

On 7/1/2022 at 5:17 PM, Janeoh said:

Suddenly it occured to me….what shoes do you (esp females) wear for your practical lessons? 😂

will the shoe get dirty from the lesson (from changing gear)? 😂😂😂

I wore the running shoes from skechers.. 1 with a thicker soles to help woth my height issue and a thicker front so that it i dun feel much kicking up the gear.. n surely will get dirty especially if it rains.. haha

On 7/2/2022 at 11:27 AM, Siphon said:

Btw the bikes license there is straight class 2 😂😂. And it’s pretty easy to obtain their license. Unlike our system. Which does make everyone a better driver here. 

But nowadays ppl r driving like shit on the road.. hahaha 

10 hours ago, snooptrader said:

I think Nakura posted some links online, but yes, I understand the frustration. BBDC conducts the theory lesson , but does not guarantee passing.. 😅

Today; read the "Practical Riding Handbook" (Something like that as I'm on my lappy now) on the desktop and it wasn't as fun as I would like it to be but good read nonetheless... Have you started on the practical yet? 

Yea... The TP website got the latest BTT handbook.. can read from there.. no need to buy the book

Speak of vehicles; just had an alert to change brake pads on the ride... and speaking of two wheels... looking to buy a bicycle.. .since no license yet... hahahha

Save on the bicycle la.. buy a motorbike standby as a motivation 😂😂

• Like 1
1 hour ago, snooptrader said:

Still waiting for my eyesight test 😂 so I can't even book my first practical lesson.

1 hour ago, Nakuru said:

Oh ya man... but I do look and see the driver and I think many of them have foreign license. I think to convert license they should go for TP test 🤭

10 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

Still waiting for my eyesight test 😂 so I can't even book my first practical lesson.

Oh ya man... but I do look and see the driver and I think many of them have foreign license. I think to convert license they should go for TP test 🤭

Yeah… all they need is a theory test… and we ask why is there so many accidents… 😱😵💫😵💫😵💫. Every country has a different driving license passing criteria… making go TP? Well TP will say no capacity. If they do it, I think our local population will take 5 years to get a class 3 license 😂😂😂

no solution to this problem… so take the “lesser” evil lo. Accident then say lo. Give all P plate. 
I just had one did a U-Turn at the entrance to a carpark… I was on the right lane of a 2 lane street, the lorry was on the left side of the road and did a left filter… but something felt off so I slowed down… before I knew it he’s swung back and did a U turn… with my bonnet just barely inches away … welcome to no gov driving … 😵💫 

1 hour ago, Nakuru said:

Yea... The TP website got the latest BTT handbook.. can read from there.. no need to buy the book

Need to “sticky” this for all newbies… :) on the BTT…

The bicycle is motivation to be on a 2 wheeler…

I’m motivated and keep staring at bikes… :D when I’m running and when I’m walking through the parking lots… how many Ks have you done on the msx?

44 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

I know how it feels, same boat except need to do the theory lessons first… think slow.. smooth and steady.. :) 

7 hours ago, Siphon said:

just had one did a U-Turn at the entrance to a carpark… I was on the right lane of a 2 lane street, the lorry was on the left side of the road and did a left filter… but something felt off so I slowed down… before I knew it he’s swung back and did a U turn… with my bonnet just barely inches away … welcome to no gov driving … 😵💫 

😱 

Snooptrader... any slower... 

On 6/30/2022 at 10:39 PM, snooptrader said:

I would like to ride up there... but my ears will reach the ground.. kenna pulled left and right... :D

LOL.. depends on what you seek for..

for me is the feeling of freedom and how tiny you are compared to the world..  (for rides to Thailand)

On 7/1/2022 at 12:30 PM, snooptrader said:

Yes, will try the practical and would love to join all the rest of the bikers on the road. Yea, I feel for bikers who do “lane split” as I think it’s unique in Malaysia and Singapore in a way… :D 

Thank you and will do it slow.. slow is smooth.. smooth is fast.. :D 

I think overseas also lane split.. some even worse.. that's why their accident rate wayyyyyy higher...

Slow is not really smooth.. 

Smooth is not really fast.. haha...

On 7/1/2022 at 12:58 PM, Janeoh said:

how long did it take you to get your 2B?

I bought my guards from LAB.... $20 per set.

Do they teach lane splitting?

My 2B about 3-4 months.. I went weekly once I started.. 

good pricing for the guards..

no teaching of lane splitting but.. crack course is to teach you how to ride pass 2 vehicle from one side to another.. 

On 7/1/2022 at 5:17 PM, Janeoh said:

Suddenly it occured to me….what shoes do you (esp females) wear for your practical lessons? 😂

will the shoe get dirty from the lesson (from changing gear)? 😂😂😂

Full covered shoes for any male or female..

Yes.. white shoes confirm dirty..

On 7/2/2022 at 11:27 AM, Siphon said:

Yeah. Just apply all the knowledge you have as a driver and you are the best type of rider. I drive and ride daily so it’s good practice really. When I drive, I know where to spot riders and why they behave a certain way. And during jams it really helps to “clear the jam” by letting bikes through. Imagine every bike takes up half a vehicle length because they can’t lane split? It will become a bigger traffic issue. 
we’re not like America where land is ample… we need to understand and share the roads. Even their bigger cities like California allows for lane splitting because it makes sense to do it for the bikes 😄😄

yup.. I have Class 3 and 2A.. So when you have Cl3, often wun see anything from bike's POV.. but once you have both license.. you will realised, driving is alot more tiring then biking..

Yes.. bike license is CL2... but sadly our side is slowly go up de..

LOL.. real riding is always diff compared to how we visualise...

Bicycle could be cheap or ex.. If just ride for fun.. get a cheap one will do.. those within 100.. or max 200.. dun need to go too high end...

9 hours ago, Nakuru said:

I wore the running shoes from skechers.. 1 with a thicker soles to help woth my height issue and a thicker front so that it i dun feel much kicking up the gear.. n surely will get dirty especially if it rains.. haha

👍

Cuz they dun have 2B license.. LOLOL..

Agreed.. 😏

8 hours ago, snooptrader said:

I’m motivated and keep staring at bikes… :D when I’m running and when I’m walking through the parking lots… how many Ks have you done on the msx?

Feels completely different.. haha..

For my previous bike, I've clocked one round on the mileage.. that's more then 1000k.. LOLOL.. (for about 16 years - 2 years covid = 14 years) 

• Like 1

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

10 hours ago, Janeoh said:

Still waiting for my eyesight test 😂 so I can't even book my first practical lesson

Still haven find a rught time to go down take eye test ah? Maybe discuss with ur ah lao just take a halfday settle it so can continue liao.. if not like very waste time leh..

9 hours ago, Siphon said:

I just had one did a U-Turn at the entrance to a carpark… I was on the right lane of a 2 lane street, the lorry was on the left side of the road and did a left filter… but something felt off so I slowed down… before I knew it he’s swung back and did a U turn… with my bonnet just barely inches away … welcome to no gov driving … 😵💫 

Wah.. luckily no issue.. i didnt noe they dun need to take TP sia.. shld still let them have a form of driving test to access their driving skills ma.. danger on the road sia..

9 hours ago, snooptrader said:

Need to “sticky” this for all newbies… :) on the BTT…

Haiya.. u'll be motivated somehow as long as u go for ur practical lessons.. how does bbdc's theory classes work? Seems like its online but scheduled ah? 

So what bike are you aiming for? Hahaha n no la.. i haven really done anything to my bike yet.. just some fixing.. changed the windscreen.. bought a leather bag but haven mount to the rack yet.. not 1k yet.. soon if i check out all the things i wanna to mod lolol

1 hour ago, adesmond2 said:

Feels completely different.. haha..

For my previous bike, I've clocked one round on the mileage.. that's more then 1000k.. LOLOL.. (for about 16 years - 2 years covid = 14 year)

Ya.. very diff cos the weight n handling all is diff.. 

Eh? Snooptrader toking about mileage ah? LOL i personally haven even clock 1k km la.. the bike mileage i think about 50+k km only

• Like 1
32 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

Haiya.. u'll be motivated somehow as long as u go for ur practical lessons.. how does bbdc's theory classes work? Seems like its online but scheduled ah? 

So what bike are you aiming for? Hahaha n no la.. i haven really done anything to my bike yet.. just some fixing.. changed the windscreen.. bought a leather bag but haven mount to the rack yet.. not 1k yet.. soon if i check out all the things i wanna to mod lolol

Ya.. very diff cos the weight n handling all is diff.. 

Eh? Snooptrader toking about mileage ah? LOL i personally haven even clock 1k km la.. the bike mileage i think about 50+k km only

agreed.. just go for practical lesson.. this is more motivating.. haha.. Bicycle = a way to work out.. not really to build motivation for motorcycles... 

Ohhh.. if he's referring to pricing.. let me check my app... loading....

servicing or accessories - 3k++ 

fuel 1.2k for 1 year ++... despite I ride alternate days.. haha...weekend = no ride...

I didn't check back.. hahahaha.. but price wise above.. mileage on this bike about 15-20k for 1 year? sounds reasonable ba... haha...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

4 hours ago, snooptrader said:

Hahhaah.... Good morning; you're are up early! :D

Usual time... then children don't need to go to school. Sian 

3 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

o teaching of lane splitting but.. crack course is to teach you how to ride pass 2 vehicle from one side to another.. 

😂 didn't think so...

interesting... crank course? I remember that from driving 😂

3 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

Yes.. white shoes confirm dirty..

Ya...I think I'll be using my son's shoes 😂 he outgrew liao. It's black

2 hours ago, Nakuru said:

12 hours ago, Janeoh said:

Still waiting for my eyesight test 😂 so I can't even book my first practical lesson

Still haven find a rught time to go down take eye test ah? Maybe discuss with ur ah lao just take a halfday settle it so can continue liao.. if not like very waste time leh..

He already took leave. But it's the date that's far away! Like 5-6 weeks from time of book! So silly.

• Haha 1
24 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

😂 didn't think so...

Ya...I think I'll be using my son's shoes 😂 he outgrew liao. It's black

He already took leave. But it's the date that's far away! Like 5-6 weeks from time of book! So silly.

driving is to get out of difficult parking slots.. and inside carpark turn left turn right...

bike so small no need so tight spaces.. so it's for squeezing from one lane to another while red light.. whahahhahahhaha... (that's the "theory" we had from the past) figure 8 is for you to learn how to corner better.. last time we are allowed to go FULL figure 8 a few rounds during training.. haha.. nowadays they dun allow anymore.. (Last time, back in 2000s we are challenged to go a few rounds lor.. I still recalled) hahaha...

ok la.. black ones confirm ok.. wun see any differences..

5-6 weeks later... interest grew smaller... hahaha...

2 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

5-6 weeks later... interest grew smaller... hahaha...

That's what I think. Which is why I feel it's so ridiculous. 😑

I wrote to them to tell them then no point having any orientation class without eyesight test, no point delinking it since either way the learner also needs to take leave to do the eyesight test before the learner can start. Meanwhile, the membership is just running down... all that waiting about doing nothing. 

26 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

That's what I think. Which is why I feel it's so ridiculous. 😑

I wrote to them to tell them then no point having any orientation class without eyesight test, no point delinking it since either way the learner also needs to take leave to do the eyesight test before the learner can start. Meanwhile, the membership is just running down... all that waiting about doing nothing. 

yeah lor.. last time when we go counter and register.. eye test is on the spot also de.. at CDC... not sure why yours still need to make appointment... 

8 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

yeah lor.. last time when we go counter and register.. eye test is on the spot also de.. at CDC... not sure why yours still need to make appointment... 

exactly lor.... totally waste of time... then meanwhile, I cannot book until I take my eye test but the Lesson one booking dates are now after my eye test dates and I still cannot book!!! so that means after my eye test, have to wait AGAIN!

• Sad 1
4 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

exactly lor.... totally waste of time... then meanwhile, I cannot book until I take my eye test but the Lesson one booking dates are now after my eye test dates and I still cannot book!!! so that means after my eye test, have to wait AGAIN!

no choice then.. but have you tried to call them to expedite it? eye test only.. walk in check walk out.. 😂

3 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

no choice then.. but have you tried to call them to expedite it? eye test only.. walk in check walk out.. 😂

Already did! shaved off 2 weeks...but still have to wait 2 week

1 minute ago, Janeoh said:

Already did! shaved off 2 weeks...but still have to wait 2 week

haix... then really no choice lor.. 

32 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

haix... then really no choice lor.. 

exactly.... just have to sit and wait.

5 hours ago, Janeoh said:

i heard from my colleague that today is youth day rite... i tot youth day no holiday 1.. they change now ah?? or i too old dun remember liao

😂 didn't think so...

the bike's crank course n figure 8 is so..... tiny..... n u have to kick up to gear 2 before u enter the course.. need to control speed also.. 

that is very bad sia.... should ask tell them do 1 eye test the most take only 5min can tolong slot in this week or not.. still need to wait 5-6weeks.. kns.. btw, i just check on CDC e-appointment website n saw there is a slot tomorrow at 12pm leh.. if can then book see whether can both go down together during lunch time or not? ComfortDelGro Driving Centre - eAppointment (cdc.com.sg)

ahh.. just checked the website n theres no slot liao.. :(

Edited by Nakuru
1 hour ago, Nakuru said:
6 hours ago, Janeoh said:

i heard from my colleague that today is youth day rite... i tot youth day no holiday 1.. they change now ah?? or i too old dun remember liao

Yup... all home 😂 preschool - secondary all home. Only I wake up at 5:30 hahahahahaha

1 hour ago, Nakuru said:

the bike's crank course n figure 8 is so..... tiny..... n u have to kick up to gear 2 before u enter the course.. need to control speed also.. 

sounds tough man... 😰

1 hour ago, Nakuru said:

that is very bad sia.... should ask tell them do 1 eye test the most take only 5min can tolong slot in this week or not.. still need to wait 5-6weeks.. kns.. btw, i just check on CDC e-appointment website n saw there is a slot tomorrow at 12pm leh.. if can then book see whether can both go down together during lunch time or not? ComfortDelGro Driving Centre - eAppointment (cdc.com.sg)

ahh.. just checked the website n theres no slot liao.. :(

E-Appt and eye test is different Appt 😂 anyway, just now cdc called me to talk about my feedback... 😂 

let's see what happens after my eye test.... 

Why so ku ku 1 ? Eye sight test need to wait so long 1 meh ? Last time I register at ssdc... On the spot do eye sight test...