2B at BBDC or CDC?

Go to solution Solved by snooptrader,

CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?   

17 members have voted

1. 1. CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?

• BBDC
    • CDC

5 minutes ago, apogeeXX said:

U will find yourself doing Tokyo drift on your bike in the sim 😂

😱 okay now simulator sounds scary 😂

4 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

yeah la.. doesn't make sense in that simulation.. if it's a HUGE tree branch.. then technically everyone will slow down and stop until someone come out from car/motorcycle and remove it. if it's a minor tree branch.. just ride over lor..

If raining = ponding everywhere lor.. dun tell me to stop at expressway lane 1 when there's ponding infront ah? I kanna bang from behind lor.. 😂 *The ponding doesn't goes away in seconds like simulation also.. LOLOL....

I skidded on the bend also in the simulation 😂

13 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

I ask with utmost sincerity... how did u skid in the simulation? Like because of?? Never slow down? Oil? 😅 okay I don't know my bike lah so... I really ask cos dunno. AND what would happen in the simulation? 

U cannot lean the bike on the simulator. U lean only will register u as skidded.. which is unrealistic becos on real bike u have to lean.. hahaha

15 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

I ask with utmost sincerity... how did u skid in the simulation? Like because of?? Never slow down? Oil? 😅 okay I don't know my bike lah so... I really ask cos dunno. AND what would happen in the simulation? 

nothing.. simulation will stop and you will need to redo from that situation.. 

13 minutes ago, apogeeXX said:

U will find yourself doing Tokyo drift on your bike in the sim 😂

LOL... I doubt there will be any drift in there... I tried max 70-80.. nothing also,, hahaha

7 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

😱 okay now simulator sounds scary 😂

😂 it's just a "game"... but to pay 3x for that 20min of the game is expensive.. LOL...

1 minute ago, Nakuru said:

I skidded on the bend also in the simulation 😂

U cannot lean the bike on the simulator. U lean only will register u as skidded.. which is unrealistic becos on real bike u have to lean.. hahaha

yeah.. Cuz I overweight also.. both legs has to be down.. hahahahahaha... Tried and it just lean one side and doesn't come back.. 😂

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

4 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Cannot lean? How to turn? Just turn the handlebars? 

when I was young I played bike in arcade... also can lean 😂

4 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

it's just a "game"... but to pay 3x for that 20min of the game is expensive.. LOL...

Ya! I got a shock when I booked. How much it cost!

54 minutes ago, Janeoh said:

Sim costs a lot, need to recoup investment so ... 😅

• Haha 1
4 hours ago, Janeoh said:

Ya just the handle bar.. haha they have alot of situation tt makes u fail de..

3 hours ago, apogeeXX said:

Ya lor.. the machine need money.. they need to hire someone to sit there also..

If I remember correctly, that sim thingy isn't for learning how to ride, right ? It is for giving u an experience of what can go wrong for u on the road ?

1 hour ago, apogeeXX said:

If I remember correctly, that sim thingy isn't for learning how to ride, right ? It is for giving u an experience of what can go wrong for u on the road ?

Ya... can only book after attending 5 practical lessons 

• Confused 1

No lesson this week as down under and the situation here.... hot... literally and the amount of flies in Northern Territory will give Western Australia its run for its money in summer... so many flies.

There are a lot of bikers in Australia and they tour on big bikes... of course, I'm in a rental vehicle and did a lot of kilometers / miles. No joke being on the road when the temperature is like 35 celsius... which is really hot. It's dry but it's enough to break out a sweat when hiking. The thing is, the flies... that is the number one killer and they are everywhere ready to land. :D

The roads here in the Northern Territory would be great for big bikes... or 400CC and above.. though.. I've seen some 100+CC bikes being ridden..

What has to be taken note is that when bikes ride; they have to note how much fuel they have in the tank as cell phone reception is spotty in some areas... I think really need a satellite phone :D and water with the rider... best is don't ride alone here... but the roads are amazing for riding.. less the heat. :) 

What biz happens in the Northern Territory? I've never been... went to Perth for the first time a few years ago. 😂

6ADC134F-C18B-4052-8D33-8AFDE4138B61.thumb.jpeg.1f8f08cebf144a2c7f857c17f4acbb31.jpeg

quite a good thing u didn't have ur lesson today... not sure about the north though. In the East it's cats and dogs 

• Like 1
2 hours ago, snooptrader said:

No lesson this week as down under and the situation here.... hot... literally and the amount of flies in Northern Territory will give Western Australia its run for its money in summer... so many flies.

There are a lot of bikers in Australia and they tour on big bikes... of course, I'm in a rental vehicle and did a lot of kilometers / miles. No joke being on the road when the temperature is like 35 celsius... which is really hot. It's dry but it's enough to break out a sweat when hiking. The thing is, the flies... that is the number one killer and they are everywhere ready to land. :D

The roads here in the Northern Territory would be great for big bikes... or 400CC and above.. though.. I've seen some 100+CC bikes being ridden..

What has to be taken note is that when bikes ride; they have to note how much fuel they have in the tank as cell phone reception is spotty in some areas... I think really need a satellite phone :D and water with the rider... best is don't ride alone here... but the roads are amazing for riding.. less the heat. :) 

Wah.. nice.. i also only went to perth once.. wanted to plan a roadtrip in sydney but covid happened n i had to cancel the plan.. Now the air tix is too ex to fly there also..

btw, off topic a little.. i was trying to psycho my friend who is staying in aus to learn riding bike n he told he they had to get a car license for at least a year b4 they can learn bike unlike in SG where we can juz go straight learning bike.. didnt know there was such an interesting rule overseas.. unfortunately for him, he has no interest in learning driving n thus doesnt have a license.. hahaha

13 hours ago, Janeoh said:

What biz happens in the Northern Territory? I've never been... went to Perth for the first time a few years ago. 😂

6ADC134F-C18B-4052-8D33-8AFDE4138B61.thumb.jpeg.1f8f08cebf144a2c7f857c17f4acbb31.jpeg

quite a good thing u didn't have ur lesson today... not sure about the north though. In the East it's cats and dogs 

Looks super heavy rain… here it’s really hot and dry… Forrest fires 🔥 are happening right now… 35c on average…  in the NT area… it’s mainly tourism and mining… some agriculture too…

11 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Wah.. nice.. i also only went to perth once.. wanted to plan a roadtrip in sydney but covid happened n i had to cancel the plan.. Now the air tix is too ex to fly there also..

btw, off topic a little.. i was trying to psycho my friend who is staying in aus to learn riding bike n he told he they had to get a car license for at least a year b4 they can learn bike unlike in SG where we can juz go straight learning bike.. didnt know there was such an interesting rule overseas.. unfortunately for him, he has no interest in learning driving n thus doesnt have a license.. hahaha

I’m Australia; one can go straight to bike. 

https://www.nsw.gov.au/driving-boating-and-transport/driver-and-rider-licences/rider-licences/getting-your-rider-licence

even with a learner permit; they can ride bigger CC than our 2B ( https://www.nsw.gov.au/driving-boating-and-transport/driver-and-rider-licences/rider-licences/approved-motorcycles-for-novice-riders#toc-approved-motorcycles )

but road conditions here are way different than say, Singapore’s or Malaysia… that’s why we need to master the plank and be James Pong. (Bond to our western friends) :D 

Edited by snooptrader
On 8/26/2022 at 8:30 AM, Nakuru said:

I skidded in the simulation also.. 😂

Nakuru, look at what i found~ 

https://shopee.sg/Rigorer-Knee-Shin-Pad-KP0206-(MTB-Mountain-Bike-Arthritis-Cap-Joint-Pain-Relief-Protector-Guard-Support-Brace)-i.106407924.5313672001?sp_atk=68faaca4-8f04-4d77-9507-77ba751855b9&xptdk=68faaca4-8f04-4d77-9507-77ba751855b9

maybe you can wear this type next time when you ride?

On 8/26/2022 at 5:20 PM, Janeoh said:

yeah.. just turn handlebar.. 

LOL.. 

On 8/26/2022 at 6:16 PM, apogeeXX said:

indeed.. what to do? Bo bian if we want our license.. haix..

On 8/26/2022 at 9:33 PM, Nakuru said:

Ya just the handle bar.. haha they have alot of situation tt makes u fail de..

Ya lor.. the machine need money.. they need to hire someone to sit there also..

indeed.. every lessons at least 3-5 diff ways to make you fail lor..  just stop whenever you encounter anything weird.. but got one scenario is car bang from you behind.. =.=''' that one cannot avoid unless you go shoulder lane or etc..

On 8/26/2022 at 9:54 PM, apogeeXX said:

yup yup...

On 8/27/2022 at 4:52 PM, snooptrader said:

Yes.. In any countries other then SG, you need to plot your petrol stops before you leave from one town to another.. Luckily I went several countries and rent their car and always plan in advance.. *but plan also doesn't always works.. hahaha.. I plan for petrol stops but forget to plan for meals.. 😂

Especially in places like Tasmania / Jeju island.. (Technically you really see luck while driving) might not find a single place to eat. Close early, open early.. I'm a night owl.. hahahahhaha....

On 8/28/2022 at 7:13 AM, snooptrader said:

https://www.nsw.gov.au/driving-boating-and-transport/driver-and-rider-licences/rider-licences/getting-your-rider-licence

even with a learner permit; they can ride bigger CC than our 2B ( https://www.nsw.gov.au/driving-boating-and-transport/driver-and-rider-licences/rider-licences/approved-motorcycles-for-novice-riders#toc-approved-motorcycles )

but road conditions here are way different than say, Singapore’s or Malaysia… that’s why we need to master the plank and be James Pong. (Bond to our western friends) :D 

LOL.. 

8 hours ago, Siphon said:

Looks good but sadly.. small size sia.. 😂

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

On 8/28/2022 at 7:13 AM, snooptrader said:

Ohh.. the last time we see is different leh.. issit cos diff state then got diff ruling or wat? 

11 hours ago, Siphon said:

Ohh~ im looking more towards the velcro strap on type so even if i wear shorts or skirt i can take it off easily after riding.. altho this type supposed to be more secured la.. but going around places in it quite troublesome leh.. haha 

• Like 1
58 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

Ohh~ im looking more towards the velcro strap on type so even if i wear shorts or skirt i can take it off easily after riding.. altho this type supposed to be more secured la.. but going around places in it quite troublesome leh.. haha 

ok la.. take off shoes then can take off already? I found something similar.. and they cost about 4-5 hundreds.. For the "inner wear" for t-shirt.. Mesh with protectors.. should start looking at bicycle gears.. 😏

12 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

Yes.. In any countries other then SG, you need to plot your petrol stops before you leave from one town to another.. Luckily I went several countries and rent their car and always plan in advance.. *but plan also doesn't always works.. hahaha.. I plan for petrol stops but forget to plan for meals.. 😂

Especially in places like Tasmania / Jeju island.. (Technically you really see luck while driving) might not find a single place to eat. Close early, open early.. I'm a night owl.. hahahahha

Here the petrol kioks are still ok... right now... the temperature is getting crazy... 38C this afternoon and it was really hot.. flies galore but petrol kiosks are okay in this town as there are several petrol stations around.

Drove in Jeju, it was ok though was in a KIA which I won't recommend (sorry to the KIA owners out there - in-law has one.. also let down) but the people there were really hospitable and I would be back in Jeju in a Hyundai :D

I've not been to Tasmania though... although it has had a profound impact on the gun laws in Australia... that is why sport shooting has only 10 rounds in their pistol sport shooting. Even Singapore's has 15 min, which is amazing, considering the capital punishment of an unlawful use here. I veer off-topic.. :D

There are lots of bikes here is Australia and the popular choice seems to be GS1200 .... seen so many of them for riding out on the roads.. the speed limit here is 130km/h on some roads... For a bike... I don't think I have the courage to push that fast on 2 wheels..

• Like 1
9 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Ohh.. the last time we see is different leh.. issit cos diff state then got diff ruling or wat?

I've lived in WA before.. but have not heard of such a ruling. . I'm not sure where your friend got his information from... since my time there in the mid 90s... I don't think they required anyone to have a car license first 😅 .. of course information back could have changed dramatically.. so I looked it up.. hope it bust the myth... please see below :)

https://www.transport.wa.gov.au/mediaFiles/licensing/LBU_DL_B_Get_Motorcycle_Licence.pdf

27 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

I've lived in WA before.. but have not heard of such a ruling. . I'm not sure where your friend got his information from... since my time there in the mid 90s... I don't think they required anyone to have a car license first 😅 .. of course information back could have changed dramatically.. so I looked it up.. hope it bust the myth... please see below :)

https://www.transport.wa.gov.au/mediaFiles/licensing/LBU_DL_B_Get_Motorcycle_Licence.pdf

He's in brisbane so dunno will that make a diff but the website says need a license..

https://www.qld.gov.au/transport/licensing/motorcycles/getting/learner

To get your RE learner licence, you need to:

• hold a provisional or open car licence and have held the licence for at least 1 year. This makes sure you have on-road driving experience before you learn to ride.
19 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

He's in brisbane so dunno will that make a diff but the website says need a license..

https://www.qld.gov.au/transport/licensing/motorcycles/getting/learner

To get your RE learner licence, you need to:

• hold a provisional or open car licence and have held the licence for at least 1 year. This makes sure you have on-road driving experience before you learn to ride.

My apologies @Nakuru; you are right... I'm blown away how strict their rules are. I've read deep to see if there is any way or exemption, but unfortunately non. Yes, QLD takes the cake.... your friend is right and I assumed that he was from WA. My bad.. 😅

5 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

My apologies @Nakuru; you are right... I'm blown away how strict their rules are. I've read deep to see if there is any way or exemption, but unfortunately non. Yes, QLD takes the cake.... your friend is right and I assumed that he was from WA. My bad.. 😅

Hahaha no worries la.. i also didnt know that different state has different rules.. we learn something new everyday.. hehe

• Like 1
2 hours ago, snooptrader said:

There are lots of bikes here is Australia and the popular choice seems to be GS1200 .... seen so many of them for riding out on the roads.. the speed limit here is 130km/h on some roads... For a bike... I don't think I have the courage to push that fast on 2 wheels..

Prob cause its one of the most balanced bike for off road riding... And... on a long straight road with a gs1200... lemme just say that 130kmh .... doesn't feel all that scary. You will accidently hit 130... without knowing...  1st gear... 0-50... 2nd gear... 50-90 3rd gear 90-120... 4th gears... oops... 

• Like 1
11 hours ago, snooptrader said:

Here the petrol kioks are still ok... right now... the temperature is getting crazy... 38C this afternoon and it was really hot.. flies galore but petrol kiosks are okay in this town as there are several petrol stations around.

Drove in Jeju, it was ok though was in a KIA which I won't recommend (sorry to the KIA owners out there - in-law has one.. also let down) but the people there were really hospitable and I would be back in Jeju in a Hyundai :D

I've not been to Tasmania though... although it has had a profound impact on the gun laws in Australia... that is why sport shooting has only 10 rounds in their pistol sport shooting. Even Singapore's has 15 min, which is amazing, considering the capital punishment of an unlawful use here. I veer off-topic.. :D

38 officially definitely hot.. imagine Singapore 32-34 and we all felt like burning liaoz.. 😂

Yes.. definitely hospitable.. I still recall I walk in to one of the "restaurant" being the only customer there early morning.. and the owner is still "packing/unpacking" their stuff and come and greet us.. But you know la.. We dun speak Korean.. so (1 chicken 1 duck).. 😂 They pass us the menu and we just point to any photos that we find it nice.. haha..

For busier restaurants.. = they will stare at us... 😂

Tasmania used to be a "Prison" if I didn't recall the history wrongly.. that's why gun laws are quite diff?

as per below.. definitely can one.. just like the difference when you drive a proton and merc... 😏

10 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Hahaha no worries la.. i also didnt know that different state has different rules.. we learn something new everyday.. hehe

really interesting.. I didn't hear about that as well.. despite my main pool of customers is from Australia.. 😂

8 hours ago, Siphon said:

Prob cause its one of the most balanced bike for off road riding... And... on a long straight road with a gs1200... lemme just say that 130kmh .... doesn't feel all that scary. You will accidently hit 130... without knowing...  1st gear... 0-50... 2nd gear... 50-90 3rd gear 90-120... 4th gears... oops... 

agreed... CL2 gears works differently.. 

17 hours ago, Siphon said:

It’s amazing to see so many GS on the road… plowing the Northern Territory… The bike really sounds fast. I like fast silent bikes… like cars.. not really into those “exhaust” sounds… had that in my twenties where the ride sounded faster than it ran 🙃… Just bolt on a guni-kong.. (milk tin) and it sounds fast… like a motor-boat 😅

• Haha 1