Any advise? Thanks

1. Suzuki TS200 - yellow - yr 1994

2. Honda XR400 -white/red - yr1996

3. Honda CB750 - sliver/blue - yr1973

4. BMW R1200CL - Silver - 2003

5. ???

• Replies 25

More details?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

brought something from a forumer, he sent the goods to me. I test it on the day and it cannot be use. I sms the seller and told him I can't use it. He keep insisting that it was alright. He ask me to google for answers and i google it and try every means... it still cannot be use. I tried calling him he don't dare to pick up my call. I request for refund and he insists that his goods is not faulty and don't not entertain my request.

Enough detail?

5. ???

brought something from a forumer, he sent the goods to me. I test it on the day and it cannot be use. I sms the seller and told him I can't use it. He keep insisting that it was alright. He ask me to google for answers and i google it and try every means... it still cannot be use. I tried calling him he don't dare to pick up my call. I request for refund and he insists that his goods is not faulty and don't not entertain my request.

Enough detail?

Ask him to meet up and get him to do live demo?

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

y didnt tell him on the spot when u deal?

Ask him to meet up and get him to do live demo?

He don't even dare to answer my call.....do you think he dares to meet me?

y didnt tell him on the spot when u deal?

It was a online transaction.

5. ???

Caveat emptor.

Take a pic of the item, the transaction record. how it does not work and the Seller's details. But otherwise, you got no recourse but to keep the item and treat it as a lesson.

But if the seller can prove that it does not work because you didnt know how to use it or you bought the wrong item that is none of his business to make sure it works for you. You best be ready to apologise big time.

Post the seller's details (name and phone number) this will let others know also... and make it difficult for him to cheat in future

Signature editted as unauthorised commercial advertising. Please contact Senior Moderator/Admin for more advertising details

I ever kena this type of people before also, and it was a very expensive lesson. The product is none other than my bike. Come to think of it, should have challenged the salesman at the shop to ride the bike for two weeks... See whether he can tahan the problems that they promised to fix, but didnt fix before handing the keys to me.

Now smarter liao, buy things must make them demo. And check every nook and crany. Better yet if can get them fix on the spot and see if it works on the spot. That way they boh beh zao.

Sometimes really lan lan suck thumb if they keep avoiding you. Just take it as an expensive lesson, warn the others, then be more careful next time. If you have solid evidence, then at least still can Lemon Law.

Suey **** that Lemon Law came out 1 month after i bought my bike. Otherwise...... grrr.... stupid toh guan motorshop... pui...

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

post pic , post number , post item

post location

pst conversation , unless u using old school hand phone then cannot post conversation

i kanna before dishonest buyer

posted his nick + contacts out

then found his clone and post the nick out too

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Years ago i sold a used battery charger to one guy in a forum. Before i went to deliver it to him, i test it was in working condition. Then i went to deliver to him. He went home, used it, but it didnt work. I was puzzled. Then i remember the charger came with a spare fuse so i asked him to try it out. And it worked. Apparently, the fuse got blown out when he plugged it in or something.

The moral of the story is that when it comes to electronics, ANYTHING can happen. In my case, i was ready to refund him as i had no way of proving that it was working when it was in my hands.

Kill his whole family. Oh dishonest seller/buyer eh? Post his IC, his particulars everything, along with what he did and evidence of him doin crap. If it was done online, forget it.

...Caveat emptor....

A bit OOT, but, this girl can speak latin?...

Wow! :faint:

Can go europe to do a "Dan Brown story" adventure... on bike! :faint:x2

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

It was a online transaction.

How to teach dishonest seller in the forum a lesson to remember?

i afraid you cant do anything much... in fact this can be a lesson for you to remember...

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

FORGIVE AND FORGET MY CHILDREN. SOMETIMES IN LIFE, WE CAN BE UNKNOWINGLY THE DISHONEST SELLER. TO OTHERS we are dishonest but we think we are saint.

I'm an honest seller, the bike wasn't giving problems when the buyer viewed it but the bike malfunctioned after the buyer paid for the bike, not my fault, sometimes **** happens. hahahahah.

Here's another story: I sold my ps3 with 7 months Sony warranty left to a couple of kids, some cheapskates who bargained $10 off an offered price. They bought it without games, and bought FIFA 13 to play on it. FIFA 13 couldn't run well on the console - the various bugs were well documented online - and insisted on a refund. I directed them to EA official website detailing all the bugs, but they insisted the issue was with my console. After a lot of SMSes to-and-fro, I kept repeating my request for them to call the Sony technical helpline instead of messing around with it themselves. They refused, and I stopped replying to them. They continued bombarding me with SMSes and threatened to make a police report many times. I finally couldn't take it anymore and dragged them personally to the police station so I could make a charge of harassment against them.

Here's the logic: the console is a set with warranty left. If it was faulty, I'd have sent it to Sony to get a brand new set which I can then sell for a much higher price, and needn't have suffered technically incompetent cheapskates like them. Conversely, if the set was really faulty, they could send it in to Sony for a spanking new set instead of tangling with me! So who are the idiots here?

Report to CASE.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

if you paid the seller and he never give you any product, can report police they must investigate because considered con/cheating.

but the seller gave you a product. faulty makes it a trade dispute, not a crime. police not involved.

if the seller is a merchant and you're a member of CASE, can tell them. but this is a private sale; even if you have membership with CASE they can't help you.

small claims tribunal is your only recourse. as unhappy as you are, remember that in a private sale the seller is under no obligation to refund/repair a faulty product. it is based purely on honour. so if you dont want the risk, dont engage in private sale.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

My Situation here is, My brother was a seller and sold his bike to the new owner, the new owner went down to see the bike and check everything was fine and my brother even pillion him for a ride to ensure the bike was in a running condition and the guy confirm to buy. After transfer ownership is done. My brother ask him to test ride again first to ensure the bike is confirm verify ok by him. The new owner is ok with the bike. And also between my brother and him, there is no black and white to state that any warranty involved once after sold.

Problem is here, Sat sold the bike, Tuesday the new owner spam call my brother say that the bike was having problem. My brother and I went down take a look at their regular workshop. When we go down, my brother was being accuse for not being a honest seller and claim that my brother is hiding something from them regarding the bike problem and also accuse that my brother pillion him very slow might be because the bike got problem that's y purposely ride slow.

My point of view is this, My brother is a rider not a mechanic how would he know his bike inside when will breakdown? As long as the bike was in running condition till he fully sold to him that is not his fault at all. 2ndly my brother pillion him slow pace because he also doesn't know him, his life is on my brother hand even. My brother is a safety rider. Bike was sold on Sat, but claim by new owner that he ride less than 24hr bike got problem. The bike was dismantle unable to start and check what is the problem, but keep asking for refund even my brother would try his best to offer to find the spare part online to settle his problem but he reject my brother offer. As we are afraid due to more people on his side than 2 of us. I told my brother maybe we would take back the bike first once after the bike has been assemble back first to make sure the bike can start first. If bike has minor problem, my brother is ok to take the bike back and refund them.

On Friday, a day before my brother will meet up them to transfer back the bike. my brother went to the workshop and check the bike and saw that the bike problem is totally different of what the new owner mention. The new owner only mention bike has loud and noisy sound inside the transmission. However the bike has White smoke coming out also. This is not what my brother sold to him in the first place. My brother straight away reject the offer to refund him back. and my brother notice when he sold the bike to him was at 20km mileage. The mileage went up to 200km difference by 180km and new owner claim that rode than less than 24hr?

Seriously I and my brother thinking how the new owner ride until like this? is it anyhow wack until bike spoil and claim our fault? My brother did 1 mistake for not telling them that he is not taking the bike back. And cause the new owner to cancel his insurance for nothing and didn't turn up on the next day for transfer. After communication with the new owner and me. I told my brother to talk things out with him. My brother once again state that the most is my brother offer to buy the spart part for the transmission gearbox. But the new owner want refund no matter what and say my brother is cheating him.

May I know who is in the wrong now totally? my brother has already did his responsible part as a seller to sold the bike in a good running condition. New owner has no evidence to proof that the bike went breakdown by itself. If they can assume we lie to them, we can assume they lie to us as well right?

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg

and thats the problem with private sale.

the defect could have existed from seller's end. or caused by buyer after sale. or simply sh|t happens and in between it got damaged.

can you prove definitively when and how the defect occurred? of course as the buyer you just want to think that if the first time you use it doesn work, not your fault therefore must be seller at fault. but thats not the same as proving the seller knowingly sold you a defective product.

if you buy from proper merchant then different story. as long as got defect within specified time frame, the merchant must repair/exchange regardless the circumstances of the defect. it is the merchant/seller who must prove the buyer caused the damage, otherwise buyer wins so long as defect occurs.

so show proof the seller was dishonest, because receiving a defective product is not sufficient proof of dishonesty on the seller's part.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!