paiseh hor:cheeky: , 4got to put in,

"copyright maxxmadness aka 35":thumb:

sorri hor master fazer eh salah.. fazer si fu...sori hor.. please dun curse me hor..:cry:

later troublesome lar must find bomoh curse u back :lol:

you think i am newlyfazed ah? always copyright what he say...:angel:

I think you got the wrong person, i only got my licence this year and am a rookie still trying to learn from the old birds here about frazer..oh is it fazer..o_O

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

i dunno whether is a stupid qns but does yamaha bike need to do valve clearance? wat are the tell tale signs? or no need to do at all..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

1) I don't know which type of engine do not need to do valve clearance

2) increased fuel consumption is one of them.

i dunno whether is a stupid qns but does yamaha bike need to do valve clearance? wat are the tell tale signs? or no need to do at all..

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

sorrie my asking why you want to do a valve clearance unless your bike engine sound terrible and performance suddenly dip..

you may like to do some reading up on the above topic..follow the link

click

wanna ride with madness?

that's y i'm asking u all lo.. i also dunno under wat conditions den its time to do valve clearance.. i mean y muz do valve clearance.. i just heard from my frens that yamaha bike need to do it..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

hmm..i will see how..i am thinking whther to get race shield for my bike or not...

where is a good palce to check out H n B boxes and racks? Biketech 21? Any other shops?

You can try m-tecnik or chiap lee for H&B boxes.

$950 for rack and junior side boxes like the wan u saw on my bike..

fyi- fz6 07 onwards uses different rack then previous due to lower pillion foot pegs.

that's y i'm asking u all lo.. i also dunno under wat conditions den its time to do valve clearance.. i mean y muz do valve clearance.. i just heard from my frens that yamaha bike need to do it..

All bikes will need to check and do valves clearance,not just yamaha.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Ditto to that :)

All bikes will need to check and do valves clearance,not just yamaha.

xgrind.blogspot.com

i recomemd M-Technik for the H&B boxes, look for Chan.

great fellow who koes wat he's selling, apart from tat, he provides excellent after sales service.

ur manual will state at wat mileage to do..but usually ur valves shd still be within specs at e manual's recommended mileage

Never give the devil a ride..cos he will always want to drive

For me, it's 24000-30000km....

ur manual will state at wat mileage to do..but usually ur valves shd still be within specs at e manual's recommended mileage

xgrind.blogspot.com

FZMC(BrightSide) Friday Knightz

01/02/08

Place : KTM (look out for the fazers)

time : 9.30pm ish...

Shucks!! I miss it again!!!

all because of the weather...o_O o_O

wanna ride with madness?

anyone going HKL and /or motoworld (short street)later? will be there later to look X2 , See X2...

Loving my Tmax 530

anyone going HKL and /or motoworld (short street)later? will be there later to look X2 , See X2...

I should be at bukit merah area in the afternoon , near HKL .

aiya..just now didnt go...was not feeling well......sian...maybe next week end will go HKL..any thing intereting for fazer 6?

Loving my Tmax 530

aiya..just now didnt go...was not feeling well......sian...maybe next week end will go HKL..any thing intereting for fazer 6?

Didnt browse arnd , juz went there to get oil filter . :cheeky:

Hi guys, hw to prevent or remove the heat corrosion of the 4 exhaust pipes under the radiator. Mine like already a bit corroded. TIA

you need to constantly wax it, not with polish but with wax. For hard to reach areas, you may like to get those baby milk bottles brush...easier to reach...takes a lot of effort to keep those 4 headers in tip top condition...seen mine? :angel:

wanna ride with madness?

you need to constantly wax it, not with polish but with wax. For hard to reach areas, you may like to get those baby milk bottles brush...easier to reach...takes a lot of effort to keep those 4 headers in tip top condition...seen mine? :angel:

Any wax will do? i gt a brand call turtle wax can i use that? lol.. cant i use high temperature spray on the headers too?

turtle wax is good enough...if you want to keep the headers clean and shinny always, then make sure you clean them after every ride, especially after rain. Once the debris get cooked and stay, it makes the headers dull and blackish in color.

wanna ride with madness?