piggyback1974 said:
sound crispy :lol: that what my friend feedback to me.:cheeky:

chui ah? lol.. okok..

motobike-search-engine.co.uk said:
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

cus he no need to abide to SG laws mah... MY's laws didn't says remove silencer is illegal... :D

oh... UK market... a headstart... ;) thanks bro!

crispy? like KFC? :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

  pichudot said:
cus he no need to abide to SG laws mah... MY's laws didn't says remove silencer is illegal... :D

oh... UK market... a headstart... ;) thanks bro!

crispy? like KFC? :lol:

US market bro. not UK market. :angel: now u can start sourcing for it. :angel:

  Exu said:
hi guys, i just came back from asphoon and bike production...

Bike production gave me the best quote ever.. their price is damn good and i think i should be getting a fz6s2 really really soon!!!

If everything goes well, by the end of the month, i will join u guys at ur weekly LKS session!

Anyway, for fz6, how much will the side rack and main rack cost together with box? asphoon quoted me 1.6k.. my jaw nearly drop..

Where can i get the racks at a cheaper price or is that the cheapest?

BP vs ASP. i still prefer ASP..

btw, do check if there are early settlement charges. i know ASP dun have early settlement charges..

  Naked1 said:

hmmm Fazer6 still that pricey eh... but would like to see the new Fazer 8... how this monster fair against its predecessor.

hey bros how much is fz1n? ani diff fr naked n fairing? interested in having a fazer

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/7/catalog/engine135.jpg

2005 - 2008 [ Honda SP 150 ] [ FR 1170 U ]

2008 - 2010 [ Yamaha R6 2008 ] [ FBC 2782 Z]

2010 - Unknown [ Spark T135 ]

  mild_slevin said:
hmmm Fazer6 still that pricey eh... but would like to see the new Fazer 8... how this monster fair against its predecessor.

Have you guys seen the FZ8 yet?

I'm in Yamaha Europe's mailing list and have just received a mail about the FZ8 Fazer.

Yup, you heard that right. They have a faired version of it too.

I have the pics of the head fairing in my email.

And........ it looks just like the FZ6 S2!! :sian:

  mild_slevin said:

dont waste time...just get the FZ1 since FZ6 is no more in production....:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

  DeusExMachina said:
Have you guys seen the FZ8 yet?

I'm in Yamaha Europe's mailing list and have just received a mail about the FZ8 Fazer.

Yup, you heard that right. They have a faired version of it too.

I have the pics of the head fairing in my email.

And........ it looks just like the FZ6 S2!! :sian:

share lei... :p

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Looking at the pics, It looks like it has a FZ6 nose.... and the rest follows the FZ1 heavily....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/12-yamaha-fz8.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/01-yamaha-fz8.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/03-yamaha-fz8.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/10-yamaha-fz8.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/13-yamaha-fz8.jpg

Overall, I say I kinda like the looks.

The FZ6's nose has always been sharper.... but I hate that ugly tail lights.

The FZ1 looks good everywhere, but the front end is more blocky than the R1 or FZ6.

This looks like a good compromise in looks.

A pity that it only has a weak ass 800cc engine pumping out 120HP.

Finally sent my bike to hong leong... Wonder whats the damage will be like...

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

  stwb1981 said:
for FZ1 gen2 ...

the rack alone cost $450++(very "chunky" with many metals parts all the way to the pillion rest)

Box ard $600++

box is the 1 tat can put 2 helmet much flatter than givi e45 with 2 locks....

heard fr my kaki $1200+-

I noe H&b alum with uni base plate 1 helmet going ard (i assk from Chiap Lee opp flea market)$400+-

I was quite surprise...lol

my kaki gt the box install ard last year...

hope he ne kana chop....

I think ur fren took the 50L H&B journey box, if so , its the same as mine then . The racks he took the ones wif the side box racks already mounted rite ?

  DeusExMachina said:
Hmmm... maybe when it comes out, FZ1 owners can get a FZ8 head unit and mod it to retro fit into their FZ1s. :angel:

Y get the head onli , replace the whole bike .:angel:

FZ8 looks kinda not FZ1 there nor FZ6 here... o_O

an additional something fairing at the side of the head cowl, duno for wad... looks like a mini coin box to me... hahahaha... :lol:

exhaust also looks kinda weird... i think if owners of FZ8 will definately change to aftermarket dual outlet exhaust... hahahaha... :D

the only thing that caught up my eye is the belly pan... duno if it comes wif bike or not... it looks like link to each other from the side of the headers... ;)

  pichudot said:
FZ8 looks kinda not FZ1 there nor FZ6 here... o_O

an additional something fairing at the side of the head cowl, duno for wad... looks like a mini coin box to me... hahahaha... :lol:

exhaust also looks kinda weird... i think if owners of FZ8 will definately change to aftermarket dual outlet exhaust... hahahaha... :D

the only thing that caught up my eye is the belly pan... duno if it comes wif bike or not... it looks like link to each other from the side of the headers... ;)

i only wonder abt the swingarm.. is that a casing on the swingarm or is that a whole piece of swingarm??

  jairz said:
i only wonder abt the swingarm.. is that a casing on the swingarm or is that a whole piece of swingarm??

the is the whole piece of swingarm like FZ1's... i guess so... :p

Yo Bros! Not sure if you guys received this email saying you kena virus... Pls read below of what i have copied and paste here.

New Private Message at Singapore Bikes ForumsWednesday, 27 January, 2010 4:21 AMFrom: "Singapore Bikes Forums" Add sender to ContactsTo: My email address

DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL!

Dear Intruder,

You have received a new private message at Singapore Bikes Forums from MannInBlackk, entitled "Please, take into account..".

To read the original version, respond to, or delete this message, you must log in here:

(the url address)

This is the message that was sent:

Hello, friend. There are viruses' activities from your computer in last few days. Strongly recommend you to check your computer. You can find a report about your computer's security and solve every problem with it here: http://www.check-pc.net/detected/Atlantic 200;belgarathc;katana750;Intruder;NGDEQUAN

Thank you. Forum member.

Again, please do not reply to this email. You must go to the following page to reply to this private message:

(Url address)

All the best,

Singapore Bikes Forums

What is this?

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

  DeusExMachina said:
Looking at the pics, It looks like it has a FZ6 nose.... and the rest follows the FZ1 heavily....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/12-yamaha-fz8.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/01-yamaha-fz8.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/03-yamaha-fz8.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/10-yamaha-fz8.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v161/DeusXMachina/13-yamaha-fz8.jpg

Overall, I say I kinda like the looks.

The FZ6's nose has always been sharper.... but I hate that ugly tail lights.

The FZ1 looks good everywhere, but the front end is more blocky than the R1 or FZ6.

This looks like a good compromise in looks.

A pity that it only has a weak ass 800cc engine pumping out 120HP.

I want the belly pan if it can fit well....

It is built ard the current FZ1 frame work... the engine looks alike...

I dun really like the current FZ1's tail light, abit too small. At least make it slightly sharper or sportier.

Wait wait wait.. dann This is a FZ1 with some tweaking on the head cowl and tail light.... exhaust changed too.... foot peg also same as FZ1... is this a Photoshopeped picture?

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint: