• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

i believe the FCE is for all FZ1, but beware!

prone for side effects, @ least 1 of our riders kana.

i believe the FCE is for all FZ1, but beware!

prone for side effects, @ least 1 of our riders kana.

What side effects? You mean after modding or before modding the FCE??

FCE, if you are riding 07 onwards, save your money cos you dont need it.. It is mainly to solve the snatchy issue of the 06 model..

AIS, you can mod urself by covering the hole.. Not an important mod cos all it does is stopping the popping sound..

LARs airbox mod, you wanna do this, make sure you buy a PC first..

Smaller sub-throttle plate or some call flies, good to have but not necessary.. Install PC also..

Reroute of wiring, good to do for better air flow in..

Basically for local riding, all we need is timely servicing, good brake pad/lines.. The more mods you do, the more headache you have.. If you wanna mod, just change the pipe, airfilter and add a PC.. That will suffice..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

What side effects? You mean after modding or before modding the FCE??

ok, i'm not a FZ1 but this is wat i've heard. (correct mi if i'm wrong)

after installing the FCE, there'll be lesser engine brake.

the main purpose of the FCE is to allow a more smoother fuel cut-off when closing the throttle.

but the side-effect is 'u might end up with a foul plug.'

FCE, if you are riding 07 onwards, save your money cos you dont need it.. It is mainly to solve the snatchy issue of the 06 model..

AIS, you can mod urself by covering the hole.. Not an important mod cos all it does is stopping the popping sound..

Smaller sub-throttle plate or some call flies, good to have but not necessary.. Install PC also..

Basically for local riding, all we need is timely servicing, good brake pad/lines.. The more mods you do, the more headache you have.. If you wanna mod, just change the pipe, airfilter and add a PC.. That will suffice..

Well said bro but the FCE did significantly help to smooth out the fuel cut on my '07 & improve lower to mid-range..as for the results for these mods(derestrictions),it can only really be felt across the causeway.Good bike to turn into a project though as there are many parts to mod/derestrict if you're really up for it,Cheers:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
abt this AIS, what does it actually do from ivan's site it merely states,

"We have designed these kits to allow you to remove the air induction system (air pump) from your bike. This allows for easier access to service your bike and removes the unnecessary complexity from your engine. These kits will reduce popping on decelleration."

thats all? easier to svc only?

After removing the full set of AIS, it is definitely easier to change your plugs...

Give a call to Bikelab lah. If no one picks up the phone then they mite still be on a long holiday.
lucky they r open to day.

wat i had asked, ohlins do not have riders' height adjustment for YA906. available adjustments r compression, rebound n pre-load. the shock is factory made in bulk. for penske, available adjustments r riders' height, compression, rebound n pre-load for model 8983. shock is custom made rather than manufactured in bulk.

for the price quoted, its steep but i'm not sure if changing the shock will solve the problem i face. but from yamahafz1oa, penske 8983 is the choice.

comments?

Well said bro but the FCE did significantly help to smooth out the fuel cut on my '07 & improve lower to mid-range..as for the results for these mods(derestrictions),it can only really be felt across the causeway.Good bike to turn into a project though as there are many parts to mod/derestrict if you're really up for it,Cheers:)
there r REALLY alot of mods n de-restrictions for the fz1. its the vitamin M that is stopping alot of people from doing that... :D

its meant to be generic rather than closed ended yes no answer

just like to hear you guys comment on your choice of bike

fazer, can install cases without spoiling the looks. 2 panniers, 1 topcase for ur many stuffs. brakes r good even in the rain. 600 n 1000, depend on how much u can afford. got S ver n N ver. depends on ur likings on a fully naked or half crowl. skinny built, fatty built, all no prob.

Exactly how i was planning to do.. No use doing all those mods when you are just buying a bike for touring or road use.. If you want power then invest it on a sportbike.. A pure breed.. Then all those mods will come in handy.. Get ready for twice the price of the bike itself..

Doing up mods can be addictive and at the same time destructives to pocket, energy & can be demoralized at times.

As what Crossover mentioned, 'The more mods you do, the more headache you have.. ' I strongly agree. Do what is useful and affordable and you are a happy rider.

Normally, stock bike is good enough for local riding (how fast can you go and how many point you can deduct?). What you need to do is smoother and more effective ridings. :angel:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Perhaps what is best for a touring bike is smooth, fuel efficient , comfort and knowing you will be able to prevent a potential accident when something goes wrong.. I would rather invest on good brakes and better tyres.

Doing up mods can be addictive and at the same time destructives to pocket, energy & can be demoralized at times.

why demoralized when doing mods leh?:confused:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Maybe becoz of the hard to repair big hole in the pocket lah.:angel:

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

Maybe becoz of the hard to repair big hole in the pocket lah.:angel:

oh like that ah, i thought it is what you expect mentally didnt turn out quite as expected physically

wanna ride with madness?

learnt my lesson on excessive mod during my days with smaller bikes......thrilling only for e few weeks then headache for many months...

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

I went for Pilot Power 2CT because i read elsewhere that it could last pretty long and it worked even better on the tracks. I have just installed it and have not ridden bike alot nor in rainy days to tell you more. But from the short ride (from Bikelab to Kaki Bukit), the bike sure turns better and seem to grip better than the Bridgestones.

I am planning to bring my bike to Pasir Gudang next week (during weekdays, anyone like to come along?) and feel the difference. If you like, you can send me a PM next week and i will share with you my feelings on them.

Share your feelings here lah... I mean the PP 2CT. :D Others would be interested to know also. Enjoy yourself at the Pasir Gudang track yeah. Remember to reduce the tyres air pressure to the correct psi. The last time I was there was more than 10 year back. These days I ride slow cos old liao.:(

any 1 put a product named " broquet " in their tank b4? any feed backs?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

hye guyz. . . .wanna ask a few question abt fz6s coz i not veri sure. Here it's goes, wat r the legal exhaust fot fz6s and the price of them(cheapest),and wer to get them. One More ting wanna ask abt FC, i'm riding a 2008 fz6s, how much mileage can u guyz clock full tank but dun included reserve. thx a lotz. . . .

No idea bout the cheapest, but I'm using yoshimura. Saw other legal ones such as gpr, Leo Vince, arrow and laser. Many other brands too.

My fc is roughly around 17-19km/l

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

hey guy. . . i hav a couple of ouestion which i'm not veri sure,pls enlighten mi.

1)can a 05-07 tankbra be fix onto a 08?

2)Is The side fairing Available in local ?

Yes the tank bra will fit

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

hye guyz. . . .wanna ask a few question abt fz6s coz i not veri sure. Here it's goes, wat r the legal exhaust fot fz6s and the price of them(cheapest),and wer to get them. One More ting wanna ask abt FC, i'm riding a 2008 fz6s, how much mileage can u guyz clock full tank but dun included reserve. thx a lotz. . . .

Thread merged with main Fazer Thread.

oh like that ah, i thought it is what you expect mentally didnt turn out quite as expected physically

When we go for certain mod, $$$ sure go la, must be prepared, if not dun go, then you will lagi 'tulan' with 'paled' look.

What demoralized is when the mods dun gives expected result.... $$ paid but after that veri 'tulan' that is the worst part to bear.. It hurts man... :cry: Bike become soft after some mods which should be other way... nightmare.

Imagine when the mech tells you 'it like that one' WL eh....

Me accept not this answer la.. I was lucky to met someone that can help me that time.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

wah brudder, chim leh, never knew modification can be so emotional

lucky i was not so emotionally disturbed when i mod my potato...maybe because it turn out better than what i expected

wanna ride with madness?