Hello all! It been long long time getting back here... Been off the scene for awhile... Ha.. saw madness got new toys on the list... :cheeky:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

can i just ask the average fc for fz1??

stock and with aftermarket pipes...

now still sort of running in the engine so fc a bit terrible...

and the throttle response...a bit laggy as i still not used to it(used to ride cbr1000rr)...can it be improved??

around 16km/l city riding with mods...FZ1 is very restricted, bike has to go under the knife if you want to wake the beast:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Average FC for FZ1 is about 14 to 17km per litre of petrol. For me, change gear at 4k rpm and still using stock exhaust with airbox mod,BMC air filter,de-cat & opened exup valves, can get 16.2km.

With aftermarket exhaust, no idea about FC.

FZ1 has very tall gearing for more top speed. So low end below 3k rpm, like no power. Try to change to OEM gen 1 Fazer1000 16t front sprocket for more low end power.

around 16km/l city riding with mods...FZ1 is very restricted, bike has to go under the knife if you want to wake the beast:)

Average FC for FZ1 is about 14 to 17km per litre of petrol. For me, change gear at 4k rpm and still using stock exhaust with airbox mod,BMC air filter,de-cat & opened exup valves, can get 16.2km.

With aftermarket exhaust, no idea about FC.

FZ1 has very tall gearing for more top speed. So low end below 3k rpm, like no power. Try to change to OEM gen 1 Fazer1000 16t front sprocket for more low end power.

2010 model with remapped ECU for a better mid-range kills the FC.. no longer able to get 14-17km/l unless you are on the highway 80% of the time..

2010 model should be getting around 11-14km/l..

Hello all! It been long long time getting back here... Been off the scene for awhile... Ha.. saw madness got new toys on the list... :cheeky:

wow you come and go as you like..what you been busy these days huh?

what new toy? got meh?

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

mine an '09 with Remus end can getting 16-17km/l. for me, the throttle response is fine, only thing when the rpm reaches 3.5 - 4....whoa......

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

2010 model with remapped ECU for a better mid-range kills the FC.. no longer able to get 14-17km/l unless you are on the highway 80% of the time..

seeing this post, makes me feel lucky not to get the new one.......

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

Yo bros. While browsing, i came across a good thread where unique is having promotion for Akraprovic Exhaust for FZ1 bros. Sad case for my fz6 ride man. A good chrismas present for ur beloved.

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

wow you come and go as you like..what you been busy these days huh?

what new toy? got meh?

Brother, i am just saturated la.... no come and go.... my physical may not with you all... but my heart is here. Always keep a lookout when i saw FZ on the road if any bro i know. and i got informed that our bro's mega-gadgeted FZ6 got stunned in JB (NB to the stunner).....sad though.

I am quiting my current job and hopefully the new job can rig in more dough to fund new toy.

Saw your signature got SLK for your 长发飘飘 thingy.... you are the man la... all the goodies you have taken all. So when is your raging bull and the prancing horse to be in your stable?

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

signature can bull alot the mah..anyway it doesnt really belong to me, my mrs car..the vespa also hers..:D..would have gone for the lian hua brand if she was not the one driving..lian hua brand only manual drive

horse and bull way beyond my reach unless i manage to take one aircraft engine out of my company..:p

smaller horse brand starting with a P i may just be able to afford but then again i have to sell everything i have in my fleet, i prefer to have many options in life...:p

Edited by maxxmadness

wanna ride with madness?

Hi guys.....

Later i will be doing my servicing of my fazer....

Normally which grade of engine oil do you all use?

Currently i am on 10W40... which the tick tick sound quite loud to me...

Want to try maxima extra 15W50....

But some using 10W60?

I am more toward touring and less high reving sport mode...:cheeky:

Alittle confuse now...... Can advise me :angel:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

signature can bull alot the mah..anyway it doesnt really belong to me, my mrs car..the vespa also hers..:D..would have gone for the lian hua brand if she was not the one driving..lian hua brand only manual drive

horse and bull way beyond my reach unless i manage to take one aircraft engine out of my company..:p

smaller horse brand starting with a P i may just be able to afford but then again i have to sell everything i have in my fleet, i prefer to have many options in life...:p

Dun need to steal the engine la... Like i alway say, 'Lee aey sai eh' When you want it, soon or later it will be in your stable... The Lian Hua Exige and the Evora looks good. Lian Hua is a unique brand here. Lesser on the road means you are the more unqiue breed of all.

Hi Huys,

Anyone have any idea how much is the left side mirror cost (for FZ1-S)?

Where can I get it?

Thanks in advance...

May 2000 -- Yamaha RX100

Dec 2003 -- Piaggio EvoX9

Jul 2006 -- Honda Super4 Spec III

Sep 2008 -- Suzuki Vstrom DL1000K8

Jul 2010 -- Yamaha Fazer FZ1-S

Yo bros. While browsing, i came across a good thread where unique is having promotion for Akraprovic Exhaust for FZ1 bros. Sad case for my fz6 ride man. A good chrismas present for ur beloved.

just went down to pay for it...coming ard 2 weeks time...left 1 pc i think for the slip-on...

fz1 throttle response is laggy if u didn't do any mods on it. esp pure stock. need abit of mini mod to make it slightly better. if u really wan throttle response as compared to sport bikes, u need hell alot of mods to achieve that.

just went down to pay for it...coming ard 2 weeks time...left 1 pc i think for the slip-on...

u r fast sia.. but the pipe dun look appealing to me though its cheap. n the full system is nice...

fz1 throttle response is laggy if u didn't do any mods on it. esp pure stock. need abit of mini mod to make it slightly better. if u really wan throttle response as compared to sport bikes, u need hell alot of mods to achieve that.

u r fast sia.. but the pipe dun look appealing to me though its cheap. n the full system is nice...

bro what did u do to enhance the throttle response for ur fz1 ?

btw u gng to the anniversary bbq ?

bro what did u do to enhance the throttle response for ur fz1 ?

btw u gng to the anniversary bbq ?

hehe... mine actually nothing much. but i'm happy with the feeling of the ride for now. but if go malaysia, of cos cannot. i re-route the cables, change BMC filter with no air box mod. exhaust, pure stock with cat. if i need a better mid range n top end, i think an endcan can serve me well. the rest will b jusst suspension setup n nothing much liao. :D

moto v anniversary bbq?

Hi Huys,

Anyone have any idea how much is the left side mirror cost (for FZ1-S)?

Where can I get it?

Thanks in advance...

autmoachinery

heard was $90 for each side...what happen ?

yup should be around that price..fz1gen1 is $70 per side

wanna ride with madness?

ya la i switched from a cbr1000 tats why not used to the throttle response...

ya tats the pipe i always preferred...i not into the new shorty of various makes...