Hi bros,

I'm looking for a 1st hand f1s... So far the cheapest I can get is $21k on the road(include insurance) is that the best deal I can get or u guys got any place to recommend...

insurance is quoted correctly? cos sometimes i know shops quote insurance, is like for the lowest age group.

where you got this quotation from? have you tried asking bike production?

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

insurance is quoted correctly? cos sometimes i know shops quote insurance, is like for the lowest age group.

Yea I got this from bike production. Insurance is 2nd party $800... Still feel they mark up the price

bike production's price are reasonable. mark up the price of the bike or the insurance? they run a business, if they dun mark up the price of the bike, how to pay for overheads?

if you are referring to insurance, i am not sure if you can purchase insurance by yourself. probably not, so cant be helped, maybe they did add in some fees for insurance instead of you purchasing insurance yourself.

Argh anyone could help me ?? Recently I have bring my bike for a full service and now when I took back my bike voltage seem to be unstable sometime when I idle it's 11.8 volt sometime it's 12.6v before service my cruising was 13.7v but now it become 13.4 or 13.5 only any idea wad cause this ?

ur full service complies of? :)

Eh change throttle cable, tensioner ( I think it's set a whole set near the tensioner cause they change the chain too) throttle body sync, valve clearance

but these got nothing to do with electricals on ur bike mah...

btw, a little note here, on standard voltage on a bike...

on power up your bike before cranking, you should be getting 12v...

upon cranking, you should be getting not lesser than 10v...

upon idling without headlights on, you should be getting 13.5v...

upon cruising without headlights on, you should be getting 14v...

pls take the above reading with +/- 0.2v...

if i'm not wrong, from ur mentioned, it's time to go check ur battery & ur rectifier...

Edited by pichudot

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

I where got balls....btw wat balls har???

Same old me...Ya lor busy wit wk, dating, slping....ect...:cheeky:

Oh ya & my mileage is better if i pump Petronas 97...ard 240km then reserve.

Very shy to look back at other guys la..unless he raise his hand 1st...:shy:

ok la... looks like next time if wanna get ur attention on the road, i gonna raise both my hands! hahahaha! :angel:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Guys....care to share where u guys normally go to make new number plate ?!? I know around ubi got few shops whoe does that.....price range also ??

i did mine for $14, acrylic type... at the corner shop jus beside TP HQ... :)

i ever did the same type for $10 with customization... at a few shops away from auto machinery in rowell... but now that guy no more work there liao... :(

Dolf dolf dolf. I need your help in adjusting my suspensions. Seems like my handlebar will wobble entering a corner at 40km/h or when I decelerate straight at about 40km/h, the handlebar shakes.

bro first check your if your steering cone is loose eg. lock nut,bearings...or tyre pressure is ok, 36psi front and 42psi rear, is what is recommended for normal riding.

beside these, you also can follow the guide i mentioned but you still got to self customize it urself base on ur feel... same goes for the tire pressure, need to be customized base on your weight + load and also by monitoring the worn levels on ur tires...

have fun riding! :D

Hi bros,

I'm looking for a 1st hand f1s... So far the cheapest I can get is $21k on the road(include insurance) is that the best deal I can get or u guys got any place to recommend...

bike production's price are reasonable. mark up the price of the bike or the insurance? they run a business, if they dun mark up the price of the bike, how to pay for overheads?

if you are referring to insurance, i am not sure if you can purchase insurance by yourself. probably not, so cant be helped, maybe they did add in some fees for insurance instead of you purchasing insurance yourself.

since you had said u got the cheapest quote of $21k from BP, it means you getting higher quotes from other bike shops right?

btw, i jus paid for my insurance of $828 TPFT with 10% NCD in BP yesterday... 28 this year fyi... you can roughly do the maths to check the difference...

i'm not sure for other bike shops but for BP, they dun allow customers to get their own insurance if u r in hire purchase with them... but once thing i can share wif u, the quote u got from BP is very reasonable with the quote u get urself in insurance company... i'm working in an insurance company, hence i kinda know some of these stuffs...

18k for an 08 fz1s reasonable? considering lots of goodies on the bike. eg. fs exhaust system, crash bar, hel brake hose, ohlins gantung, damper and many more.. including side panniers.. worth it?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

18k for an 08 fz1s reasonable? considering lots of goodies on the bike. eg. fs exhaust system, crash bar, hel brake hose, ohlins gantung, damper and many more.. including side panniers.. worth it?

To me it's better to buy bikes already accessorised.. especially so when these are the accessories you will buy eventually any way. It's cheaper to get it with the bike most of the time.

Do you need these accessories? Do a breakdown and see how much does the bike cost.

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

wads e mileage bro..if reachin 40k u may need to standby cash for valve clearance etc..but then again..2yrs+ old bike 40k is alot..hehe

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
wads e mileage bro..if reachin 40k u may need to standby cash for valve clearance etc..but then again..2yrs+ old bike 40k is alot..hehe

little le la... usually a fz1 with normal commuting & occasionally touring can hit 30k a year... mine 3 more weeks to 1 year old is nearly hitting 35k... :)

I will like to interest you with this innovative gadget that will ease your maintenance on bikes, WHEEL JOCKEY.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/321662-The-solution-to-oil-chain-and-clean-your-rims-with-ease

good for fz6..no use for fz1..hahaha

No good for fazer...... Cos we have mainstand.... wahahahahahahaha:cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Yea the mileage is somewhere reaching to 40k.. Whats needed to do if reaches 40k?

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

y is it good for fz6 only ne? hmmm...

No good for fazer...... Cos we have mainstand.... wahahahahahahaha:cheeky:

i thot fz6 dun have mainstand..paiseh2

little le la... usually a fz1 with normal commuting & occasionally touring can hit 30k a year... mine 3 more weeks to 1 year old is nearly hitting 35k... :)

u different bro..every wk go sadao..hahaha..normal commutin 300km a wk +-..1 mth 1200km..1 yr abt 14400km..2yrs less than 30k..haha..

Yea the mileage is somewhere reaching to 40k.. Whats needed to do if reaches 40k?

usuali will need valve clearance n service here n der..but sum ppl say dun need..sum ppl will say need..my bike 100k++ alrdy..went to planet moto ask mech need to do..he ask me got anytin strange or not ur rpm..i say like normal..den he say if normal no need..hahaha..so its all up to u

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

by right need to do valve clearance.. but depends on riding style also, got mech told me if every1 follow straightly to to do valve clearance at 40k he would be very rich already, go back to him when its about 60k-70k

ok la... looks like next time if wanna get ur attention on the road, i gonna raise both my hands! hahahaha! :angel:

piangz...like that might as well raise both hands n feet....lagi power.....hahahah...sure get attention of everyone...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

double bubble.....

anyways, good morning n if i didn't login later, good afternoon, good evening and good night...

Edited by konspire

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

u different bro..every wk go sadao..hahaha..normal commutin 300km a wk +-..1 mth 1200km..1 yr abt 14400km..2yrs less than 30k..haha..

no la... u too aggravating le la... a year has 52 weeks... if every week i go sadao, it would be at least 1600km x 52 weeks = 83.2k km... like that if factor in normal commuting, at least 100k km a year lo... wah! :lol:

by any chance any kind soul got anti-fog spray? :D

motoWorld got sell... :)

piangz...like that might as well raise both hands n feet....lagi power.....hahahah...sure get attention of everyone...

lagi good idea! :D