ignition on usually between 12v to 12.5v.. never gets below 12v..

crank start between 10v to 12v.. this reading depends on environment & situation..

engine running is between 13v to 13.5v.. plus or minus..

charging is between 14v to 14.4v..

above reading already off tune as the battery is getting old already.. it use to be much better at the top side..

yes all stock bikes have errors in true speed.. hence if u wan accurate readings & 0% affect on ur real ODO, a speedohealer is required..

imagine my bike is 6.9% error.. right now it's 70k KM mileage.. i'm not wasting 4830KM on my ODO.. lol..

if u change to different number of teeth on ur spockets or ur rim change, u lost lagi more %.. lol..

Bro charging means when bike is moving? What if i jus changed my batt and the charging is about 13.6v to 14v (rarely)

Aprilia RS150 ** 2005

PGM IV ******* 2007

RVF 400 ****** 2009

R1 09 ******** 2010

GSXR 1000 **** 2011

Ducati M696**** 2014

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hehs.. yeahhh.. will do so once i get hold of my fz1n.. intendin to sell off my wave n ride it daily.. =))
i ride everyday the petrol will be :pity::pity:

can i change rear sprocket to size 43 n using 520 chain?

can anyone tell me the price of the complete chain n sprocket...gold chain

Edited by MIGHTY MAX

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

i ride everyday the petrol will be :pity::pity:

hahs.. its avg abt 16km/l ryte..? still ok uhh.. i was gettin abt 13km/l as im pretty throttle happy with my hyper.. maybe i shud just keep my wave instead.. yes or no..? haha..

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

hahs.. its avg abt 16km/l ryte..? still ok uhh.. i was gettin abt 13km/l as im pretty throttle happy with my hyper.. maybe i shud just keep my wave instead.. yes or no..? haha..
average 3-4 days need go n c my petrol station MM...:angel::angel:
Bro charging means when bike is moving? What if i jus changed my batt and the charging is about 13.6v to 14v (rarely)

yes.. above 3k rpm..

before u replaced ur battery, did u do an offline charge? by doing this, u can enhance ur battery's longevity..

if like wad u said, jus changed battery & charging is betw 13.5v to 14v, it's kinda long.. the standard should be betw 14.2v to 14.5v for oem batteries..

for now, maybe you can take it out for an offline charge.. or, zoom up to ayer keroh touch & go, it will charge ur battery good good.. :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yes.. above 3k rpm..

before u replaced ur battery, did u do an offline charge? by doing this, u can enhance ur battery's longevity..

if like wad u said, jus changed battery & charging is betw 13.5v to 14v, it's kinda long.. the standard should be betw 14.2v to 14.5v for oem batteries..

for now, maybe you can take it out for an offline charge.. or, zoom up to ayer keroh touch & go, it will charge ur battery good good.. :D

my charging max is 15.2V..:angel:overcharge liao need to change batt...:angel:
Anyone using akrapovic exhaust? Just bought it and found the sound is no diff from the stock ones... sadded..

yes...it sounds very normal...look at my sig do u see the diff??

next time we gang ride there 2 c ESMM...:angel:

i duno how ESMM look like but i prefer SBMM.. lol.. :lol:

my charging max is 15.2V..:angel:overcharge liao need to change batt...:angel:

jialat la ur battery.. u need to discharge it.. please give it to me and i have to tool to discharge it.. :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

ignition on usually between 12v to 12.5v.. never gets below 12v..

crank start between 10v to 12v.. this reading depends on environment & situation..

engine running is between 13v to 13.5v.. plus or minus..

charging is between 14v to 14.4v..

above reading already off tune as the battery is getting old already.. it use to be much better at the top side..

yes all stock bikes have errors in true speed.. hence if u wan accurate readings & 0% affect on ur real ODO, a speedohealer is required..

imagine my bike is 6.9% error.. right now it's 70k KM mileage.. i'm not wasting 4830KM on my ODO.. lol..

if u change to different number of teeth on ur spockets or ur rim change, u lost lagi more %.. lol..

Mine when ignition on is 12-12.1V, idling and running abt the same 13.2-13.8V.

Sometimes if rain overnite, morning during crank start can go even less than 10V.

I have a spare battery at home, wonder should switch over.

For fz1s gen 2, stock sprocket size is 17F and 45R right? Wonder u guys got change to other sizes for better results (if any)?

yes.. above 3k rpm..

Offline charge can be done at motordiam right? How long ah?

try hearing @chlim's one or mine.. lol.. :lol:
my duck leg only got Po Po Po sound...icecream man come lo...!!!

Hi fazer riders,do you guys meet up? Let me know leh...If anyone organising any kopi sessions msg me at 83732732 -Jes ...Thx

Charles, where did u get ur speedohealer?

yeahh.. interested to know more abt the speedohealer too.. =)

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

Charles, where did u get ur speedohealer?

yeahh.. interested to know more abt the speedohealer too.. =)

i got it at racewerks..

for info on its product, try google-ing..

http://www.healtech-electronics.com

Hi fazer riders,do you guys meet up? Let me know leh...If anyone organising any kopi sessions msg me at 83732732 -Jes ...Thx

i think most of us should have our small group for gatherings.. it seems there not much of a mass "fazer only" gatherings lately.. unless u organize one la.. :D