Sprocket - General Enquiry

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by hmm_@Mar 10 2005, 02:01 PM

afam from motoworld the carbonsteel 1 + the chain DID gold chain how much at motoworld ? anyone knows?

ard $230 but heard frm the mech there that they going to increase the price liaoz.....

• Replies 169

Originally posted by weixiang80@Mar 9 2005, 04:24 PM

Hi all....

would like to ask any reviews for

HKL Italy Sprocs? with X ring DID chain

at $180

thanx

i got it for $170.... used to used it on my phantom... but sell off liao.... 40K still can go further... =)

provided u spray chain lub....

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

yeah, get a X ring DID chain, lub once a while and will save you the frequencies to tighten the chain. which translate to more effecttive engine brake also...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by weixiang80@Mar 11 2005, 08:30 AM

yap yap will surely go for X ring

heard good things bout it

thanx thanx ppl! :cheeky:

just for your info....

i lub about every 500km... =)

alot of people lub around every 1000km....

own preference.... :smile:

hkl sprocket doin fine wif me...1 year plus... my frnt sprocket i change 2 times in a cycle. trick is to lube weekly ore regularly. especially after heavy rain.... i recommend u all use scottoiler oil.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by weixiang80@Mar 11 2005, 10:42 AM

afam ah?

$230?

a bit steep leh...

but will consider it ,

maybe i go see liao will be gien wor

do a check the afam sprockets r :thumb: ....

nothing to say abt them.....:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by bomerman81@Mar 12 2005, 02:28 AM

do a check the afam sprockets r :thumb: ....

nothing to say abt them.....:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

good ar? hmm..... maybe i can consider liao... thou not that fast.. =)

Wash ur chain wif diesel. Clean ur chain when there is sand or those small little thing tat u can see on the chain. i always wash it every 2 to 3 month. it can last me more then a year. But wash liao must wait it dry then u lube ur chain. if not u have to wash ur rim the next day. and u will hear the chain sound lik u jus change a chain. :thumb:

weixiang80..hmm...quite familiar..do u happen to used to be from bukit batok sec sch..?

http://imgcash2.imageshack.us/img218/3839/arsenalbo7.png

i went there change did chain +italy spocket....

but kana con....

muz check properly when he install the spocket...coz the technician told me is italian spocket...but when i went for drink n cum bac..i realised he change a japan spocket...(gt a jp logo)...

i ask him y then he say size 46 no more liao..so change a jp one...but still charge me $180....bobian lanlan loh...so guys...better check b4 he install.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by IceZ@Mar 20 2005, 05:00 AM

but kana con....

muz check properly when he install the spocket...coz the technician told me is italian spocket...but when i went for drink n cum bac..i realised he change a japan spocket...(gt a jp logo)...

i ask him y then he say size 46 no more liao..so change a jp one...but still charge me $180....bobian lanlan loh...so guys...better check b4 he install.

roger thanx.......:thumb:

Originally posted by IceZ@Mar 20 2005, 05:00 AM

but kana con....

yes, i kenne the same thing!!!

They dun hv stock also dun say one.. juz change liao then nv tell... untill i realise something not rite, went to my reg mech, then found out the sproc is chiong one!

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

my practise is that i will get the mech to do it on the spot...

some motor thiam not steady one... have to stand there and see them change will not 'chu pattern'...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by weixiang@Mar 19 2005, 06:47 PM

weixiang80..hmm...quite familiar..do u happen to used to be from bukit batok sec sch..?

nope i not from bukit batok sec...

but i stay bukit batok

how much does s4 v.s chain and sprocket cost? any ideas? o_O

March 2002 - Nov 2002 - Aprillia 125

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 - Honda SP

Nov 2004 - Aug 2006 - Honda Super 4 Ver.S

Aug 2006 till now - Suzuki Hayabusa

Originally posted by fad super 4@May 16 2005, 05:33 PM

how much does s4 v.s chain and sprocket cost? any ideas? o_O

The great white sharks' amazingly strong teeth have helped them to survive on Earth for over 20 million years. The Stealth sprocket will also survive much longer than you can imagine, because of its amazingly strong teeth.

The idea was first developed to satisfy the requirement of drag racers, who use all steel construction sprockets that are strong, but very heavy.

Created and developed in 2000–2001 by Supersprox the sprockets were first used on the bikes of our World Championship sponsored riders (Off road). These riders know how this type of technology can offer them prolonged system performance and reduced power loss.

Stealth sprockets are the highest quality and most technological advanced sprockets in the world. The Stealth is a combination of long lasting steel and lightweight aluminium that utilizes the best.

We have the solution for street bike riders who want a lighter drive train and yet treasures durability. Stealth sprocket combos are also available in downsized kits for selected superbike models.

STEALTH sprockets are available for most street & dirt applications, please contact us to know more!6294-6608 Look For BENARD OR JAME...It Can Last Longer....

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/dsc_1957.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/stealth.jpg

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

How much longer?

A typical life span is about 20000-30000km. With good care.

So how much longer can we expect?

5000km more?

Or 10000km more?

And wat is the price compare to normal spockets?

50% more or 100% more?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by MiCmAsta@May 16 2005, 05:55 PM

You looking for ORIGINAL SET or AFRAM SET?

:btw: you can check the component list.... :sian:

original... how much? bwt wat is afram set?? :?

March 2002 - Nov 2002 - Aprillia 125

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 - Honda SP

Nov 2004 - Aug 2006 - Honda Super 4 Ver.S

Aug 2006 till now - Suzuki Hayabusa

Originally posted by fad super 4@May 17 2005, 12:07 AM

original... how much? bwt wat is afram set?? :?

Do a search on AFRAM (Spocket). Its lighter than the orignal ones. D.I.D X-Ring. A friend of mine change his a couple of months back at about $260+/- @ Motoworld. Can't remember the actual price.

Guest CasI-I

the AFAM spockets justifly the extra cash burned?