which is the Best looking bike?  

394 members have voted

1. 1. which is the Best looking bike?

Coming towards the end of the year liao..... Shall we vote for the best looking bike of this year?

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

• Replies 69

zx10.. powerful bike .. i quess no one will disagree with mi

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

simply love the cbr1000 :smile: though i use the R1 as signature. actually the cbr600 profile is nicer

Originally posted by bio-Bee@Nov 16 2004, 04:37 PM

04r1 is nice looking... but i will love zx10 power on 04r1. :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Put on a Full System... :bouncefire:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

i like the cbr1000 , but onli the red/white/blue color , but i still vote the R1 as the best looking bike , esp the head area . :cheeky:

thought i'm not a fan of kawasaki, the ZX10 deserves heaps of praises.

for looks i vote R1..it has eyes even prettier n menacing than VJ Donita on MTV man...!! :shades:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

When pple ask me y i get FireBlade in terms of looks....

i told them:

Beauty to the eyes of the Beholder......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Jerry7007@Nov 18 2004, 10:25 AM

When pple ask me y i get FireBlade in terms of looks....

i told them:

Beauty to the eyes of the Beholder......

true... but resale lies in the eyes of the buyer... :sweat:

Originally posted by cadre80@Nov 19 2004, 12:04 AM

true... but resale lies in the eyes of the buyer... :sweat:

:cheer: Gd 1!!

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by speedevil@Nov 21 2004, 01:46 PM

Is a powerful bike, but its not wat it seems... anyway, this yr endurance race the top five place dun even have a 10r team.

http://www.worldendurance.com/vsite/vconte...om-item,00.html

bike performance oso depends on rider skill. Not a fair comparison, unless both machines tested by same rider!! :argue: Today Rossi ride any class 2 machine oso can most probably come out top, no offence just a personal opinion.:cheeky:

plus 1 for R1 !!! not juz look matters.

:giddy: :giddy: :sian:

http://img43.exs.cx/img43/1074/r1_mud1a.jpg

Originally posted by LorDe@Nov 22 2004, 12:18 AM

bike performance oso depends on rider skill. Not a fair comparison, unless both machines tested by same rider!! :argue: Today Rossi ride any class 2 machine oso can most probably come out top, no offence just a personal opinion.:cheeky:

er, pls go take a look at the website b4 giving those rossi comments...

http://www.zx-12r.org/PhotoPost/data//506/2ZX12RBabe3.jpg

Guest AndrewChang
Originally posted by Jerry7007@Nov 15 2004, 02:59 PM

Coming towards the end of the year liao..... Shall we vote for the best looking bike of this year?

None of the above.

The 916, no matter what, a timeless design. 11 years on and it can still stand beside any of the modern sports bikes and be counted.

Damn...need to get one for myself.

Originally posted by AndrewChang@Nov 22 2004, 11:53 PM

None of the above.

The 916, no matter what, a timeless design. 11 years on and it can still stand beside any of the modern sports bikes and be counted.

Damn...need to get one for myself.

u cannot compare the 916 with japanese bikes lah. the 916 is a bike dat has a "character n attitude"....

imagine at dat time its "the" bike that has underseat pipes n winning so many races. its only 10 years after that the japs r beginning to come out with underseat pipes.

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Guest AndrewChang
Originally posted by UnderTaker@Nov 23 2004, 12:12 AM

u cannot compare the 916 with japanese bikes lah. the 916 is a bike dat has a "character n attitude"....

imagine at dat time its "the" bike that has underseat pipes n winning so many races. its only 10 years after that the japs r beginning to come out with underseat pipes.

Nope, Honda first came up with the Underseat pipes in their unobtainium NR750.

But they never styled it nor market it as well as Ducati. The NR was a technological feat with oval pistons though.

Its still a bike right? The topic never state that only modern Japanese bikes are allowed.

Compare the 1993 Ducati 916 to a erm, 1993 fireblade..

http://garagecompany.com/postrpix/916.jpg

http://www.webfile.nl/fireblade/model/imgmotormodel/sc28_93wit.jpg

Look at the bikes of the same generation.... Imagine the drool factor back then! I like the new 999 design, but comparing to the rest of the new Japanese bikes, I think the impact is not as great as the 916s more than a decade ago. :thumb:

Originally posted by lEddyl@Nov 22 2004, 12:22 AM

plus 1 for R1 !!! not juz look matters.

:giddy: :giddy: :sian:

http://img43.exs.cx/img43/1074/r1_mud1a.jpg

hey, is that pic for real? how did it end like that.. :confused:

Originally posted by FortYash@Nov 25 2004, 03:33 PM

hey, is that pic for real? how did it end like that.. :confused:

the man