Originally posted by CBR289@Mar 13 2006, 08:44 AM

Mi oledi got bike nia why leh? :D

*contact him liao*:thumb:

why contact him??

he change so many things, now downgrade to vtec, he sure regret when he realise he cannot catch up with his big bike frens by vtec....

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 13 2006, 08:52 AM

why contact him??

he change so many things, now downgrade to vtec, he sure regret when he realise he cannot catch up with his big bike frens by vtec....

for the front tingy lah... :D

Agree wif u ...recal previous time mi kena buwee by my own CBR9(grasscuter ridding) n other bike...:weep:

think can fit, but you need to buy the mounting kit ba...

the mountign kit not cheap also, at least few hundreds bucks...

cannot lah, must use the original mountign kit for CBR900.

the turning radius and the fairing support will block the top mount damper, need the mountign kit designed for our bike, all other model cannot...

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 13 2006, 09:24 AM

cannot lah, must use the original mountign kit for CBR900.

the turning radius and the fairing support will block the top mount damper, need the mountign kit designed for our bike, all other model cannot...

:cry: :cry:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 12 2006, 10:06 AM

:sweat: :sweat:

Yo Bro, so am i getting the Hugger end of this month ? :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by CBR289@Mar 13 2006, 08:59 AM

ohlin damper

guy do u tin this can fit our bike? :confused:

suzuki/yamaha dampers confirm cant fit our models cos the distance between the steering cone-tank+frame is totally different. only chance is 929/954 cos the gap is the same. :sweat:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by CBR289@Mar 13 2006, 09:01 AM

for the front tingy lah... :D

Agree wif u ...recal previous time mi kena buwee by my own CBR9(grasscuter ridding) n other bike...:weep:

ahah ya... ur vtec3 clear meter liau still cannot see ppl... :faint:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 13 2006, 09:05 AM

think can fit, but you need to buy the mounting kit ba...

the mountign kit not cheap also, at least few hundreds bucks...

the ohlins mounting kit/bracket cost about 300++ bucks leh.... damn ex.

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Mar 13 2006, 04:20 PM

Yo Bro, so am i getting the Hugger end of this month ? :cheeky:

bro me will be going to malacca mid of next month, will post it to CBR289 from there, so i guess u'll be receiving it in end of april the latest... isit ok with u?

really wanted to go malacca earlier, but cant check out due to work commitments. :sian:

anyway Louis u better get this wan. Luck is on ur side today, so after this u can have 2 dampers on 1 bike :D :D :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=25621

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 13 2006, 07:01 PM

bro me will be going to malacca mid of next month, will post it to CBR289 from there, so i guess u'll be receiving it in end of april the latest... isit ok with u?

really wanted to go malacca earlier, but cant check out due to work commitments. :sian:

ok Bro... Np... :thumb:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Originally posted by Z^^kia@Mar 13 2006, 07:41 PM

ok Bro... Np... :thumb:

thanks man.. :cheeky: :thumb:

Originally posted by GRassCuTTeR@Mar 13 2006, 06:54 PM

suzuki/yamaha dampers confirm cant fit our models cos the distance between the steering cone-tank+frame is totally different. only chance is 929/954 cos the gap is the same. :sweat:

Juz toooooooo bad ...o_O

Originally posted by CBR289@Mar 14 2006, 05:26 PM

Juz toooooooo bad ...o_O

ya if not u gona have 3 dampers liau :lol: :cheeky:

Originally posted by CBR289@Mar 14 2006, 05:28 PM

Ya one top mouth one side mouth rite...o_O

so how u got the ohlins oredi boh??? :confused:

tks bro sev for the explantation...

GrassCutter. end of april i be goin to Cameron Highlands, wan to join mah

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

hey guys,

While warming up my bike this afternoon, i realize the engine sound quite a bit irregular.

Hoping to check with u guys, how do we know our carburator need tuning or balancing?

engine sound irregular, is it normal?

(",)

Originally posted by CBR919@Mar 15 2006, 12:54 AM

hey guys,

While warming up my bike this afternoon, i realize the engine sound quite a bit irregular.

Hoping to check with u guys, how do we know our carburator need tuning or balancing?

engine sound irregular, is it normal?

(",)

Murphy >> you are wlecome, just add on a little, big bike with high CO can be due to wore piston ring as well (if you got a high mileage bike), then it cost quit abit to overhaul....

CBR919 >> it is not normal for engine to sound irregular, many causes, spark plug, carb, valve and etc... better get it check ASAP.

fireblade's engine is very tough, even hardcore rider like grasscutter whack his old balde to 300km/h, red line everywhere he goes, the blade never fail him at all... :thumb:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 15 2006, 09:33 AM

Murphy >> you are wlecome, just add on a little, big bike with high CO can be due to wore piston ring as well (if you got a high mileage bike), then it cost quit abit to overhaul....

CBR919 >> it is not normal for engine to sound irregular, many causes, spark plug, carb, valve and etc... better get it check ASAP.

fireblade's engine is very tough, even hardcore rider like grasscutter whack his old balde to 300km/h, red line everywhere he goes, the blade never fail him at all... :thumb:

Yup :thumb:

that hardcore rider whack his bike almost everi Mal country road, NSHW even to Thai (this wat he recently do :D ) till now his bike still working fine ..:thumb:

ahah where got la.. me never smell before the 300kmh air leh... i more of a cornering guy, most of the time i redline 2nd - 4th gear nia...

6th gear redline i think less than 10 times lor... :sweat:

Originally posted by Sev@Mar 15 2006, 09:33 AM

if engine sound feel funny, might be the timing chain or valve clearance (ticking sound). carbs/plugs normally wont give this kinda sound, once something wrong with it, oni u will feel hard to start the bike when cold.