how fast can u go ?  

70 members have voted

1. 1. how fast can u go ?

• Replies 39

Originally posted by vinc_leong@April 04, 2007 12:13 am

can i know who try 300 how does it feels ?

Street lamps become like a single orange light. Dotted white lines become a single white line. Everything seems super fast and an extreme rush of adrenaline. Hard to put it into words. :giddy:

1999 - 2000 ~ Honda Hornet

2001 - 2002 ~ Honda Fireblade L-Model

2002 - ???? ~ Yamaha YZF R1 2002

2007 - 2008 ~ Yamaha X1

2008 - ???? ~ Yamaha Spark 135

Most Memorable Trip On My Bike - 1864 Corners

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa285/danesious/DIGI0011-1.jpg

Originally posted by Danesious@April 04, 2007 07:33 pm

Street lamps become like a single orange light. Dotted white lines become a single white line. Everything seems super fast and an extreme rush of adrenaline. Hard to put it into words. :giddy:

wow thats cool. :faint:

Originally posted by vinc_leong@April 07, 2007 11:45 pm

other than malaysia where can try in sg ? bb can go how fast ?

Bro, my advise to you is not to try in Singapore. Too many speed traps and license is a valuable thing these days. Imagine if you get caught and you have to wait 4 yrs before you can get back yr Class 2. Not worth it. Also pls take it easy and try ur top gradually. It's not a safe thing. o_O By the way wat is bb? :confused:

1999 - 2000 ~ Honda Hornet

2001 - 2002 ~ Honda Fireblade L-Model

2002 - ???? ~ Yamaha YZF R1 2002

2007 - 2008 ~ Yamaha X1

2008 - ???? ~ Yamaha Spark 135

Most Memorable Trip On My Bike - 1864 Corners

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa285/danesious/DIGI0011-1.jpg

Originally posted by Danesious@April 08, 2007 12:14 am

. o_O By the way wat is bb? :confused:

blackbird ??

Yeah...Never try to test in sg...Uncle sammies very high tech nowadays...Wan try go jb...

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Originally posted by Danesious@April 04, 2007 07:33 pm

btw bro where u try ?

one man terriost is another man freedom fighter

http://www.friendster.com/35886690

If you first time trying, get those insurance got overseas evacuation one. Try it nearer to second link, towards KL. Anything happen, call SOS for evacuation or your insurance company. Best thing is have a buddy trail you. Let him know the numbers to call. So if anything, touch wood, ambulance from Singapore side i think faster. Or those got helicopter evacuation one better, but my have insurance cover the costs la. After you get comfortable with those speeds then up to you how you want to do it le. But take note, one oil spill or a piece of debris one the road, the result is full on luck. Anything you hit is like a knife.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

do some sighting first before trying top speed lah.. go thru the road you are going on see got anything anot.. nothing then go.. got pothole then cancel!!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

300kmph is shiok... gotta keep the head low.. i cannot take the wind blast... but one mistake that's it...

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

I don't think the speed camera can get anyone travelling at 300km/h

LC125,RD125,RG125,TZR125,KDX 200,Sefero 80,RVF NC30,GSXR400,CBR954R,CBR1000R,K2 Hayabusa,HD Fatboy,HD Softtail Special Edition,HD Softtail Heritage,K8 Hayabusa,RSV1000R,09 R1

I don't think the speed camera can get anyone travelling at 300km/h

Hmmm...that is very not true...seen some gadgets on TV in the US that it is just a piece of cake...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Dun keep on going 4 top speed o high speed cuz when u everytime on high speed o top speed u feel sian liao then nothing can satify u liao, oni thing is u add turbo n fully mob o u change 2 jet plane in order 2 make u happy.My top is 320kmp n i feel damn shiok but i haven reach my top yet, when i everytime i go sec link in e day i go 280+ kmp i feel sian liao cuz nothing liao n i think in singapore max untill nw is 250+ @ expressway.... My advise is try 1-2 times top speed (o 2 ur max) can liao

http://media5.fliptrack.com/d/photos/CB/iCBGkMEtrQ39B0SAinDSt.jpg

Really miss riding hope i gt a bike now..........:sian:

Hmmmm.. i dont think its nice or safe to speed in Singapore.. All the speed traps and fines and all the traffic and traffic lights! heh..

whatever it is.. ride safe peeps!!

• 11 months later...

180 on my sp =(

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/5575/mywifeneonlight2.th.jpg è°èƒ½æ˜Žäº† 人éžäºº,è‰éžè‰,æ˜¯åæ˜¯å¥½,梦想颠倒,å¿ƒè¡€æ¥æ½®,云散烟消
spore i try so far is 230km/h but scared liao....jb i try 299km/h on ma stock bike...now mod oredi dun dare scared too fast...:lol:
bro yours is an R6 right? i mean R6 can go till 299km/hr? cause what i know top is like 260-270 only right.

my old r6 2002 model..i tried was 286km/h....today tested on my VTR sp1 298km/h but it slowly can hit 300km/h...so dat is my fastest ride..:goodluck:

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

my old r6 2002 model..i tried was 286km/h....today tested on my VTR sp1 298km/h but it slowly can hit 300km/h...so dat is my fastest ride..:goodluck:
wow now then i know R6 can much more fastest then i thought. it powerful for a 600cc bike :)

bro yours is an R6 right? i mean R6 can go till 299km/hr? cause what i know top is like 260-270 only right.

huh again ah.... hope dun probe too much wait kana erase again HAHAHAHA :lol: bro leave it la. Mabbe some fully mod R6 can.