Can some SV400s owner tell me how far in KM they can clock before hitting reserve??

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

• Replies 5.2k

Can some SV400s owner tell me how far in KM they can clock before hitting reserve??

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

hello.....dn not :spam:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

Originally posted by jytheorem@Mar 25 2006, 11:29 PM

my best record is 320 before reserve.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by jytheorem@Mar 25 2006, 11:30 PM

i can clock at least 310 km (for sg riding) before reserve light comes on..

long distance overseas riding, will find out later..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 25 2006, 08:56 PM

u got addicted liao is it haha...

no problem next week. maybe plan abit further to rompin in pahang? there is also beach resorts there and the water is clearer and u can play atv there if they still have it.

we only have 1 day lehzz.. unless this is gonna be a 2 day trip..

lidat have to find a safe place to park and cheap hotel or resort..

do your bring chain or bike lock for overseas trip?.....some how i dn have much trust in other country more over our plate is from singapore.....easy target...

Its Project time

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 26 2006, 02:31 AM

my best record is 320 before reserve.

650cc - 250km Fuel light blinking liao. :cry:

320Km push bike liao :cry:

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Anyone knows where can find Tank Bra??

Motoworld no stock, nid to order, will cost arnd $150..

Went to LAB, he mention can get arnd $60!!! But now no stock, have to wait 2 months

Originally posted by G_S_J@Mar 26 2006, 11:33 AM

do your bring chain or bike lock for overseas trip?.....some how i dn have much trust in other country more over our plate is from singapore.....easy target...

I tot if no lock rear wheel can kanna fined in Malaysia? My Malaysia friend told me it's an offence not to lock the rear wheel.

Originally posted by jytheorem@Mar 26 2006, 05:09 PM

Went to LAB, he mention can get arnd $60!!! But now no stock, have to wait 2 months

Dude have to be paitient.... SV not popular like Super4, don't expect shop to keep much spares. I have to bring in my own replacement headlight from EBAY, when I trashed it...

Anyway, I waited 3-4 weeks for my Bagster Tank Bra from Motor World. Worth the $... Can match with Many Bagster bags too...

91-92: 84 Yam LC125

95-97: 88 Suz GSX400R & 88 GSX400FW

97-01: 95 Suz Bandit400

01-04: 96 Suz DR650SE

04-11: 99 Suz SV650S

05-05: 94 Suz DR200SE

06-16: 06 Kia Rio 1.4(M) Sedan

11-12: 02 BMW F650GS

12-16 01 BMW R1150GS

When- Burgman Tmax ??

Back from the M'sia trip. Was an enjoyable one, especially clearing some unwanted carbon along the way. And not to forget the guys that help to make this a fruitful one. And of course, not to forget the front man that ends up riding at 100mph instead of 100 km/hr.

Hope that coming Sat Mersing trip would materialize and the SV riders and meet-up.

:smile: :smile: :smile:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

i'll be skipping the spray job so tat i can attend next sat's trip..

weiz has some good ideas about where to go..

Anyone with KNN air filter on their bike? I have one left by the previous owner and I washed and oiled it. One thing I notice is in the KNN package there is a sealing gease to seal up the gasket but the gasket on my KNN are missing. Where to get that gasket or I can get it from the original air filter.....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by jytheorem@Mar 26 2006, 05:09 PM

LAB stock are cheap but quality varies...... :cheeky:

Its Project time

Originally posted by kaiq@Mar 26 2006, 05:20 PM

I tot if no lock rear wheel can kanna fined in Malaysia? My Malaysia friend told me it's an offence not to lock the rear wheel.

How to lock rear wheel ??:confused:

Its Project time

Originally posted by hachi@Mar 27 2006, 11:19 AM

Anyone with KNN air filter on their bike? I have one left by the previous owner and I washed and oiled it. One thing I notice is in the KNN package there is a sealing gease to seal up the gasket but the gasket on my KNN are missing. Where to get that gasket or I can get it from the original air filter.....

I understand that there is achop near LAB that sells all these parts but not sure if they sell gaskets though.... :smile:

Its Project time

Originally posted by hachi@Mar 27 2006, 11:19 AM

hachi, mind telling me ur knn filter model no.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

upon yesterday trip, i can say the sv riders going yesterday are all speed-demon, all hoping the speedo reading is in mph uh... i wish i was goign at 180mph also haha.

Originally posted by G_S_J@Mar 27 2006, 01:52 PM

How to lock rear wheel ??:confused:

Use thick chain?

Originally posted by weiz85@Mar 27 2006, 02:45 PM

upon yesterday trip, i can say the sv riders going yesterday are all speed-demon, all hoping the speedo reading is in mph uh... i wish i was goign at 180mph also haha.

Speed Demon? ....i have this imagination that as the RPM goes up.....their face would turn into monster.....Ohh... :help: :help:

i like that.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Its Project time

Originally posted by kaiq@Mar 27 2006, 03:29 PM

Use thick chain?

thick chain?....how thick can chain be

Its Project time

Originally posted by G_S_J@Mar 27 2006, 03:50 PM

Speed Demon? ....i have this imagination that as the RPM goes up.....their face would turn into monster.....Ohh... :help: :help:

i like that.... :cheeky: :cheeky:

haha... but hidden in the helmet, no body can see .