Harley Riders gather

if clunky when down shifting , it simply means you are dropping to a gear which doesnt match that particular rpm .

the blipping is done often on the track when we have to drop gears from high speeds.

I don't know about matching the RPMs with gears.. I always thought the gears match up with speed since the RPMs are usually between 2000 to 4000 or 5000 at all gears.

But you should try to ride the older bikes (older gearboxes) you need to blip a little to get them to downshift smoothly no matter at what RPM.. or speed for that matter. I think it's the wear and tear.. but I'm just guessing.

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

finally had a chance to ride my bike today after 4 days and i'm happy to report that this method works!! thanks dude. never imagined that a little bit of throttle can make such a big difference.

careful bro, dun be so throttle happy..

especially when it comes to lane markings and of cos drain covers..

almost skidded on my sportsters and rk a few times.. :faint:

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

careful bro, dun be so throttle happy..

especially when it comes to lane markings and of cos drain covers..

almost skidded on my sportsters and rk a few times.. :faint:

dude ur still around! haha...haven't seen u in a loooooonnnnggggg time. wat u riding now?

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
I don't know about matching the RPMs with gears.. I always thought the gears match up with speed since the RPMs are usually between 2000 to 4000 or 5000 at all gears.

But you should try to ride the older bikes (older gearboxes) you need to blip a little to get them to downshift smoothly no matter at what RPM.. or speed for that matter. I think it's the wear and tear.. but I'm just guessing.

05 and below sportsters have different cut gears as compared to 06 and above sportsters...

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/301627_10150300464615267_702800266_8095265_1305808511_n.jpg
Hi all

I'm new to this website and I just got my first Harley...Dyna Fat Bob

Hope to learn more from you guys.

welcome to the forum! congrats on ur new bike!

man the fat bob is one of my favorite...twin headlights and stuff...cool ride! :cheers:

Hey guys, I wanna exchange the chrome horn cover on my streetbob with the wrinkle black horn cover of the night train. Any night train buddy wanna exchange, please let me know~! :)

You can buy a can of wrinkle black spray paint from the Harley dealer at $33.80 and just spray yours if you can't find someone to exchange.

The Red Devil Welcomes You!

how much does a fat bob cost here?

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

You can buy a can of wrinkle black spray paint from the Harley dealer at $33.80 and just spray yours if you can't find someone to exchange.

yeah i saw that spray, but i am not really good at preparing the chrome surface for the spray job, scare that i will ruin it... haha...

But that will be my last alternative... :thumb:

yeah i saw that spray, but i am not really good at preparing the chrome surface for the spray job, scare that i will ruin it... haha...

But that will be my last alternative... :thumb:

bro! i do have a spare horn cover. if u dun mind u go buy the spray then i do it for u lor. juz buy me beer can liao. :cheeky: but no gurantee that the out look will be as good as original ar.. haha... huat ar!

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

bro! i do have a spare horn cover. if u dun mind u go buy the spray then i do it for u lor. juz buy me beer can liao. :cheeky: but no gurantee that the out look will be as good as original ar.. haha... huat ar!

haha... sounds like a plan. Keep the horn for me~! Will discuss in detail soon when we meet :)

hi guys, just to ask,

does anyone keep extra clutch/brake levers for sportsters?

mine went crooked thanks to somebody i dunno, and it's fugly like hell.

scouting on ebay for nice ones also.

Hi all

I'm new to this website and I just got my first Harley...Dyna Fat Bob

Hope to learn more from you guys.

Fat Bob, very good choice.

If I wanted a bigger twin, i would go for a fat bob too.

the handlebars and twin headlights are winners!

A very balanced look.

definitely one of the best from HD.:thumb:

Fat Bob, very good choice.

If I wanted a bigger twin, i would go for a fat bob too.

the handlebars and twin headlights are winners!

A very balanced look.

definitely one of the best from HD.:thumb:

Thanks. I really liked the look of the bike too.

Just wondering if you all usually have any meet ups?

not from this forum, mostly are lone riders or already have a regular group of their own

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

not from this forum, mostly are lone riders or already have a regular group of their own

haha thats right.

yeah datz got something to do with matching the enigine and gear RPMs making it easier to shift...I do dat too...blip the throttle abit before downshifting...reduces the "clunk"...and hopefully reduces the wear on the gears as well... :cheeky:

Older evo bikes are like that, hard to find neutral if you "don't know the trick". Not necessarily something wrong with the clutch basket. If the clutch cable is not adjusted properly, you'll get similar problems too. To check, make sure your biting point is when your lever halfway out. Better to be further than nearer, else your clutch is only partially disengaged and you'll burn it out.

Blipping the throttle will help you get neutral. Or you can release the clutch a little so the bike rolls (1 to 2 cm will do), then try again.

btw, looking for a stock bell horn and cover. I don't care much for the condition of the cover but the horn must be working well. PM me if you want to sell or trade.

Older evo bikes are like that, hard to find neutral if you "don't know the trick". Not necessarily something wrong with the clutch basket. If the clutch cable is not adjusted properly, you'll get similar problems too. To check, make sure your biting point is when your lever halfway out. Better to be further than nearer, else your clutch is only partially disengaged and you'll burn it out.

Blipping the throttle will help you get neutral. Or you can release the clutch a little so the bike rolls (1 to 2 cm will do), then try again.

btw, looking for a stock bell horn and cover. I don't care much for the condition of the cover but the horn must be working well. PM me if you want to sell or trade.

Yeah it took me awhile to get used to it too. But once ya get used to it itz really nothing. :D

Well im the lone rider category...most of the Saturday mornings to early afternoon im free so I don't mind for meet ups for coffee or watever.

you are not alone, m too..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg