Harley Riders gather

@jgan

welcome to the HD family

wrapped helmets, half caps etc you can easily get from bike accessories shops like Lim Ah Boy, Chiap Lee, 219, tong aik and the list goes on

Or you can buy a normal helmet and get it wrapped by shops that do seat re-wrappings.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

anyone has spare engine gasket sets for 03 sporty © before i head out and place an order on ebay? thanks.

lunloon, u should know how much a pair of forwards would cost as compared to the mid. how much are u letting yours go?

i have replied to you via PM, and shall state it here again.

I do not mean to swap for free. And I know how much a pair of forward controls cost compared to mid. You just need to say, swap is fine, how much. Not ask me if i know how much it ****ing cost.

And since your's is a 03 model, forwards dun fit. So thanks for your reply.

guys..need some advice. I think the "home/finance minister" is letting me get my Harley finally. I hope to get it in August/Sept timeframe. Last rode a Hugger 883 in 1996 (and after that stop riding). I am looking at either a Road King or a Softtail - Fatboy or Heritage (all used due to budget). I am more comfortable riding at a speed of about 90 ~100km/h. Want to fulfill my dream to ride a big twin before I get too old to ride.

Question: how difficult is it to handle a RK in normal traffic, manouvering in/out of HDB MSCP? Will I be able to get use to it after a few weeks of riding? I am thinking of going to HD to test ride, but i am afraid of the PaiSeh factor of not buying from them. The bikes at the dealer is also not "lowered" and is difficult to gauge how how well I "fit". I have tried straddling over a display RK and I feel uncomfortable in handling them.

Any kind souls that can give me pointers or let me go astride their ride to let me gauge? or maybe ride pillion for some short rides to get a feel of being on a RK or Fatboy?

I live near Tampines Stadium.

guys..need some advice. I think the "home/finance minister" is letting me get my Harley finally. I hope to get it in August/Sept timeframe. Last rode a Hugger 883 in 1996 (and after that stop riding). I am looking at either a Road King or a Softtail - Fatboy or Heritage (all used due to budget). I am more comfortable riding at a speed of about 90 ~100km/h. Want to fulfill my dream to ride a big twin before I get too old to ride.

Question: how difficult is it to handle a RK in normal traffic, manouvering in/out of HDB MSCP? Will I be able to get use to it after a few weeks of riding? I am thinking of going to HD to test ride, but i am afraid of the PaiSeh factor of not buying from them. The bikes at the dealer is also not "lowered" and is difficult to gauge how how well I "fit". I have tried straddling over a display RK and I feel uncomfortable in handling them.

Any kind souls that can give me pointers or let me go astride their ride to let me gauge? or maybe ride pillion for some short rides to get a feel of being on a RK or Fatboy?

if you havent been riding since 1996, it could be a slight problem.

but depending on each persons psychomotor skills, you could pick it up really quick, a couple of weeks would do, if you ride daily.

i assume you drive and so have a good feel of singapore traffic.

hope someone in here can help

I live near Tamp stadium too.. Hope to see and hear your bike soon.. :popcorn:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

guys anyone later dropping by to harley showroom? heard for today n yesterday they r having a promotion on sportster accessories. up till 50% got that promotion got it by... anyway if any of u guys wanna go just sms me at 96837698 then we meet up n go together, havent got a feel of riding with another harley anyways.

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

if you havent been riding since 1996, it could be a slight problem.

but depending on each persons psychomotor skills, you could pick it up really quick, a couple of weeks would do, if you ride daily.

i assume you drive and so have a good feel of singapore traffic.

hope someone in here can help

Thanks. I do hope some kind soul will help me ...I sold off my 883 and moved to taiwan and lived there for >10yrs drive mostly 4WD SUVs and convertibles. Harleys are too expensive in Taiwan..Now I am back (but still travel a lot). I drive in Singapore.

I live near Tamp stadium too.. Hope to see and hear your bike soon.. :popcorn:

I am in St82 area.

Recently I drove up to KL and in going thru' Woodlands checkpoint I observe that the bike lane is narrow and tight. and in peak hours I will think the RK will definitely have issues :-)

Hi guys

new to harley. anyone selling saddle bag for 883L?

preferably hardcase.

any idea where to get matching helmets?

leather wrapped ones?

u can get it at Lim Ah boy..at $45

but as for the side hard case box...hmm...nt much 883 using tat...though im using one...but mine is saddle bag

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Thanks. I do hope some kind soul will help me ...I sold off my 883 and moved to taiwan and lived there for >10yrs drive mostly 4WD SUVs and convertibles. Harleys are too expensive in Taiwan..Now I am back (but still travel a lot). I drive in Singapore.

I am in St82 area.

Recently I drove up to KL and in going thru' Woodlands checkpoint I observe that the bike lane is narrow and tight. and in peak hours I will think the RK will definitely have issues :-)

Dont worry abt the lane, i tried using different bike go thru there. Remember, end of the day, its the rider not the bike. Have Fun.

I rode through Woodlands for the first time on my bike a few months back. Was pretty surprised at how windey it was and those speed bumps had me bottoming out all the time. Tuas is much simpler/straight if its an option.

If the RK is a bit too big, can try a dyna. Its a lighter bike, but with the same 96ci and IMO handles better for SG traffic and can ride up to KL and back without problems.

Hi there, i'm new here. Just wonder any of u guys know abt QD Slip-on exhaust for XR1200.

Don't think there're any QD exhaust in Sg. Expensive but there's a local dealer who'll bring it in and get it inspected (if you're getting the TUV approved one). You might want to negotiate a guarrantee with him before buying as it'll be the first HD with approved aftermarket exhaust ;)

I was looking for one for my StreetRod a while back. Too expensive, so gave up the idea.

No worries, I stopped for 10years while in the States. Picked it up again real fast, especially when you're driving around now.

You should be able to get a feel without a lowered bike uinless you're trying a streetrod or even the XR1200. HD are heavier than the bikes we use to ride back then. As for Malaysia, stock bikes are ok to go through woodlands. Any customed or lowered bike, use the 2nd link. Not worth getting dings and scratches both on the sides and bottom while squeezing at Woodlands.

I won't recommend a RK if you're riding to work in the city everyday. Can be done (this ang moh is more garang squeezing thru traffic than me on my sportsbike :slapforehead: ) but you'll have more fun on a smaller bike. If you're riding on weekends and up north, then you'll enjoy a RK. Personally I find the RK too big for me.

Don't rush into buying. Talk to people here and outside. Do you homework.

Dont worry abt the lane, i tried using different bike go thru there.

I am only grated one wishes, not 2 by the home ministry :-)

I rode through Woodlands for the first time on my bike a few months back. Was pretty surprised at how windey it was and those speed bumps had me bottoming out all the time. QUOTE]

yeah, that is what I thought about the woodlands side as well, and at the JB side some steep and windy roads to work on. If traffic is heavy, it will be a tough one.

No worries, I stopped for 10years while in the States. Picked it up again real fast, especially when you're driving around now.

I won't recommend a RK if you're riding to work in the city everyday. Can be done (this ang moh is more garang squeezing thru traffic than me on my sportsbike :slapforehead: ) but you'll have more fun on a smaller bike. If you're riding on weekends and up north, then you'll enjoy a RK. Personally I find the RK too big for me.

Don't rush into buying. Talk to people here and outside. Do you homework.

Thanks..I dont think i will ride to work, only maybe in the weekend...I am not rushing as this is going to be my only one purchase..(I hope) and i have to rely on you guys...not sure where the HD boys(and gals) hangs out, in teh real world...looking at the comments I think now better to stick to a Softail (Fatboy) is a better choice....

I am only grated one wishes, not 2 by the home ministry :-)

I rode through Woodlands for the first time on my bike a few months back. Was pretty surprised at how windey it was and those speed bumps had me bottoming out all the time. QUOTE]

yeah, that is what I thought about the woodlands side as well, and at the JB side some steep and windy roads to work on. If traffic is heavy, it will be a tough one.

Thanks..I dont think i will ride to work, only maybe in the weekend...I am not rushing as this is going to be my only one purchase..(I hope) and i have to rely on you guys...not sure where the HD boys(and gals) hangs out, in teh real world...looking at the comments I think now better to stick to a Softail (Fatboy) is a better choice....

fatboy is a good choice. This Sunday (and every last Sunday of month), the HOG group rides somewhere. I think they have a blood drive and ride afterward leaving the dealership after 4pm, so you can at least see some of the bikes and ask questions to their owners. Generally a friendly crowd for questions. But please dont ask to test ride ;)

Guest fengdrew

looking for night rod special or streetrod.

You Siao liao ah??? Street glide ~ sprotster ~ NRS

(Daytona Bike week ) Biker Pilgrim

Past Ride

1977- BMX 安美达:.consider not?

Are Dyna's good for two up riding?

Yes. If you have a good seat and back rest and can add good set of bags for touring. No different set up than a softie, but of course not as comfy as road king or glides.

Also, I have a solo seat and eveything is detachable, so in 5 minutes time, I have a totally different bike.

Edited by Dnish

hi there

i am encountering some kind of clink clink sound from my engine. its very loud when in high revs..

any advise on where to send my bike for a check??

other than the HD singapore? heard that they r vampire in disguise...

what would be wrong with the bike?

how much do u guys think it will cost me for this repair??

I am in St82 area.

I'm staying at st 82 also,but not HD rider.. There's customized sportster parked at the stadium carpark,but it's always covered..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me