Harley Riders gather

I LOVE the sporty. Should have kept mine but couldn't handle 2 class 2 bikes. But then come to think of it, maybe could have. But too late. Sigh. Don't get me wrong, I would love to own a big twin too but I think if I'd jump back on the seat of the harley wagon, I'll get a sporty again.

It was quite sad that about 2 yrs back there wasn't much sporty riders around. Wanted to go for a zip thru town with others and there wasn't much response then. Good to see it's slowly growing. :thumbs up:

w y x m m

I LOVE the sporty. Should have kept mine but couldn't handle 2 class 2 bikes. But then come to think of it, maybe could have. But too late. Sigh. Don't get me wrong, I would love to own a big twin too but I think if I'd jump back on the seat of the harley wagon, I'll get a sporty again.

It was quite sad that about 2 yrs back there wasn't much sporty riders around. Wanted to go for a zip thru town with others and there wasn't much response then. Good to see it's slowly growing. :thumbs up:

Bro, I gave up my FJR for sporty also. On the other hand, I am paying for a car. So siong but I am contended.

Cannot la. I got my other bike to tour with. Sporty cannot go far. Roadking cannot go rough. :p So cannot replace, can only add. But pocket small, whole hand also cannot fit inside. :cheeky:

Yeah....sporty is a city bike. Right now I just wanna go around in the town with this peanut tank only. I cannot tahan long distance liao.

Do you have pride in owning your 883R? I sure do. I am happy you do agreed that no point comparing apple and orange. You might find harley better but someone else may find vespa is better. To each of its own.

BTW, what colour is your 883R, mine is black. 05 model.

As long as it was your choice to buy the bike then there will certainly be some level of pride.

Just like you , I feel the R is a really good city bike. suits me.

Mine is orange. 2007 EFI version

As long as it was your choice to buy the bike then there will certainly be some level of pride.

Just like you , I feel the R is a really good city bike. suits me.

Mine is orange. 2007 EFI version

Hows the fuel consumption for EFI model? I think mine quite heavy. Are you using OEM pipes or something better? I am looking for something bassy but not loud. You have any recommendation?

Hi mate...

pondering over a 883 carb(98) & a 883 efi (08)...

is there any diff ...?

sound wise i believe the carb make better sound....

was quote 10k for a 98 model (stock) & 16k for a 08 model (wif additional SE pipes)....

both are 2nd hand....

btw mainatnce wise....

isit tat "hetic" in terms of $$$

the belt system...

do a change due to wear & tear ...

pricing at agent or any other rec shop...?

any advice fr the riders here...?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Quote "hello you dont have to own a Harley to be with the big boys..There are big boys playing superbike too ya..More fun and thrill seeking than just ronda ronda with orang tua..Get a life man..When you hit 50 than i say its o.k.Young hot blood like you one to be a ***** rider...Better buy bicycle and ride and save your money dude.." Unquote

A colleague of mine told me this when I said I was gonna buy a H-D XR1200. He's riding a R1-09, btw..I got so fed up by his comments I lost my mood during 1st day of Hari Raya.

Different people ride for different reasons.. just like driving.

Anyway, read the mid paragraph.

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/IMG_0139.jpg

Smth abt the low and keeping the thread with pics

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/IMG_0140.jpg

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/IMG_0141.jpg

Edited by Hydher

Hows the fuel consumption for EFI model? I think mine quite heavy. Are you using OEM pipes or something better? I am looking for something bassy but not loud. You have any recommendation?

consumption is very very good, in my opinion.

easily 15km per liter or more.

using original pipes now.

was using slashcut straight thru pipes which were too loud and especially since i stay in landed estate, it can be very disturbing for my neighbors

SE pipes are not loud , maybe you can try.

plenty in the market. can also try Ebay

Hi mate...

pondering over a 883 carb(98) & a 883 efi (08)...

is there any diff ...?

sound wise i believe the carb make better sound....

was quote 10k for a 98 model (stock) & 16k for a 08 model (wif additional SE pipes)....

both are 2nd hand....

btw mainatnce wise....

the belt system...

do a change due to wear & tear ...

pricing at agent or any other rec shop...?

any advice fr the riders here...?

I prefer EFI becos low maintenance and more stable.

so i would grab the 2008 model compared to a 98.

much more worth it.

but many folks here may prefer carb becos easier and cheaper to mod.

consumption is very very good, in my opinion.

easily 15km per liter or more.

using original pipes now.

was using slashcut straight thru pipes which were too loud and especially since i stay in landed estate, it can be very disturbing for my neighbors

SE pipes are not loud , maybe you can try.

plenty in the market. can also try Ebay

I got python 3 also but I dun dare to install. I resides at HDB area and parked my bike at MSCP. Once I zoom passed the vehicles, all the alarm start panicking.

How much for the SE PIPES if I order from Ebay? Issit safe?

I got python 3 also but I dun dare to install. I resides at HDB area and parked my bike at MSCP. Once I zoom passed the vehicles, all the alarm start panicking.

How much for the SE PIPES if I order from Ebay? Issit safe?

pythons are very loud becos they are shorter than usual and str8 thru.

i dont know how much . order from reputable store on ebay is safe.

there are many HD shops on ebay.

I bought some stuff from Wisconsin HD.

prompt delivery and fair price

pythons are very loud becos they are shorter than usual and str8 thru.

i dont know how much . order from reputable store on ebay is safe.

there are many HD shops on ebay.

I bought some stuff from Wisconsin HD.

prompt delivery and fair price

How much is the shipping?

Python pipes are nice sounding and not as loud as you think they are. But then even if they're loud, they still sound nice compared to screaming chickens. Get it.

I got the pythons at home. Very loud sia. It is piangx3 not boom x3. I heard LTA is hunting now. I wait till coast is clear.

LTA is hunting? I was sure they close 1 eye when we ride past

Thanks Throttle....

So when come to maintainence for a sportster...

easy to manage or ...?

looking at those belt system etc...

Thanks & Regards.....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Thanks Throttle....

So when come to maintainence for a sportster...

easy to manage or ...?

looking at those belt system etc...

Thanks & Regards.....

Belt drive is cleaner than chain and also require tension adjustment depending on ride style and mileage. interval for adjustment is longer than chain but durability is shorter due the the material composition. periodically check your belt for any cracks or chips.

I think it can last easily 30,000km so not to worry.

General maintenance is simple, like any other bike.

engine oil, filter, sparks ......

HDs are simple machines. not to worry.

can only last 30,000km? oh dear, i was hoping at least 100,000km. I just changed mine due to a puncture on the belt. if include labour and GST, about $800. price probably varies depending on model.

Belt drive is cleaner than chain and also require tension adjustment depending on ride style and mileage. interval for adjustment is longer than chain but durability is shorter due the the material composition. periodically check your belt for any cracks or chips.

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

I think the new ones have too many sensors for their own good.

can only last 30,000km? oh dear, i was hoping at least 100,000km. I just changed mine due to a puncture on the belt. if include labour and GST, about $800. price probably varies depending on model.

Wow...$800.....I can feel the pinch now.

$800 for a belt!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! Please tell me that you are joking???????

:faint::faint::faint::faint::faint:

c26492.jpg