Harley Riders gather

Guest easyrider

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@March 14, 2007 12:00 pm

I can foresee many many many posting is gonna come from Ah Fai ... LOL

Congraz Ah Fai, believe I will see you soon again ... Enjoy !

Thanks pal, definately will see you again :p

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

BREAKFAST AT HARLEY

Date: 18th March 2007 (Sunday)

Time: 9.00 am to 12.00 noon

Venue: Harley-Davidson of Singapore Showroom

JOIN US FOR THE UNVEILING OF THE

NEW VRSCDX NIGHT ROD SPECIAL

&

THE LIMITED EDITION VRSCX SCREAMIN' EAGLE V-ROD

ALSO

CHECK OUT THE PRE-"PHUKET BIKE WEEK" OFFERINGS

FROM HARLEY-DAVIDSON MOTOR ACCESSORIES

'LOCAL' STYLE BREAKFAST WILL BE SERVED FROM 9.30am

UNVEILING OF NEW BIKES WILL BE AT 10.am

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by cgl@March 14, 2007 10:43 am

I thought most H-D owners are also "audiophiles" that love bassy "bum bum bum"?

I'm talking about the new 07 "Street Performance" exhaust, read somewhere that it is less loud than SEII and some say it improved their mileage. Guess few in Singapore had installed it.

My mileage, without mods, is not that good too. Hovering between 18.5 km/l to 20 km/l. Tried hard but can't get it pass 20 km/l. 3 months and clocked 3600km already and still not any better.

Nevertheless, I love my vibrating sewing machine!

So far I don't see any EFI sportster having screaming eagle... so I guess I am one of the few.... din see the pipes restock at the stealer (just above the mech working desk, if u know what i mean)

I think they say 'street performance' is when u need to change ur air filter to screaming eagle too, if u just change ur pipes to screaming eagle... It just 'petrol performance'.... haha just joking..

How to load a picture here?

Originally posted by fengdrew@March 14, 2007 01:28 am

hey another new harley in e house.. welcome welcome..

TTL, oso must jio me out for rides hor..

haven been riding w u guys for some time le..

Sure fendrew. Just PM me ur HP and u will be in my list.

This Sat nite, thinking of going to bt Indah for dinner/supper... had sms out but no one reply...

So who's interested here?

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@March 14, 2007 12:00 pm

I can foresee many many many posting is gonna come from Ah Fai ... LOL

Congraz Ah Fai, believe I will see you soon again ... Enjoy !

After testing ur new toy... how u find it? Ask ur new fren along for rides, if he willing to join us.. ... din get his number :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 14, 2007 03:12 pm

Thanks pal, definately will see you again :p

I knew you will be a Harley rider someday, you always get pretty excited when comes to SBF and other Forum posting on Harley.

You had definitely made a right choice on the "Best Value For Money" options.

If you don't the feel of your forward control please let me know, I am looking for one.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif

Originally posted by TTL@March 14, 2007 06:15 pm

So far I don't see any EFI sportster having screaming eagle... so I guess I am one of the few.... din see the pipes restock at the stealer (just above the mech working desk, if u know what i mean)

I think they say 'street performance' is when u need to change ur air filter to screaming eagle too, if u just change ur pipes to screaming eagle... It just 'petrol performance'.... haha just joking..

Well, I may be wrong: on top of installing screaming eagles exhaust, one may need a PC (Power Commander) to adjust the fuel-air mixture, or some says "mixture management"

Cause fuel injected Harley-Davidson is equipped with an ECU (Eletronic Control Unit) that is programmedto deliver fuel to the motor based on an air/fuel ratio for a stock air filter and stock exhaust system. When one install a performance exhaust system, the air flow changes, so one may need a PC or fuel management that adjust the air/fuel ratio to match the changes.

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@March 14, 2007 08:38 pm

I knew you will be a Harley rider someday, you always get pretty excited when comes to SBF and other Forum posting on Harley.

You had definitely made a right choice on the "Best Value For Money" options.

If you don't the feel of your forward control please let me know, I am looking for one.

Yeah~~ :cheer:

But it comes after much decision making, I try to saved up much money to get a hands on a Harley, I actually have a really close chance of getting a sportster but some reason(s) that fate us apart. There for my months I have been staring the Dyna in the showroom, and finally I am sitting on it, really happy about the bike, the sales service & the "Harley friends" I am with :lol:

but that doesn't work out for me well if I also keep my Z1000. So with some calculation, I carry a heavy heart to sell it away :cry:

PS: I am happy with my handle bar but in case I am looking for another option, I will let you know :thumb:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@March 14, 2007 08:49 pm

You building army huh ??? His contact number ... PM sent.

Hail Hail to TTL :cheer:

KNN, forget to mention that my rear plate have flew away :giddy: I am going to make a new one, this time I am thinking of sticking with super glue :gun:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 14, 2007 10:51 pm

Yeah~~ :cheer:

But it comes after much decision making, I try to saved up much money to get a hands on a Harley, I actually have a really close chance of getting a sportster but some reason(s) that fate us apart. There for my months I have been staring the Dyna in the showroom, and finally I am sitting on it, really happy about the bike, the sales service & the "Harley friends" I am with :lol:

but that doesn't work out for me well if I also keep my Z1000. So with some calculation, I carry a heavy heart to sell it away :cry:

PS: I am happy with my handle bar but in case I am looking for another option, I will let you know :thumb:

He means ur foot peg..:cheeky:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 14, 2007 10:55 pm

Hail Hail to TTL :cheer:

KNN, forget to mention that my rear plate have flew away :giddy: I am going to make a new one, this time I am thinking of sticking with super glue :gun:

erm... don't buy first... go back to where it comes from and get it replace lor.. :cheer:

Originally posted by TTL@March 14, 2007 06:19 pm

Sure fendrew. Just PM me ur HP and u will be in my list.

This Sat nite, thinking of going to bt Indah for dinner/supper... had sms out but no one reply...

So who's interested here?

I am interested :hungry:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndahouting17-06-06005.jpg

Originally posted by TTL@March 14, 2007 11:05 pm

erm... don't buy first... go back to where it comes from and get it replace lor.. :cheer:

Ha~~? the dealership can make number plate on the spot? If they can mak on the spot then I don't mind, hehe :D

I need it quite urgent leh, wait gonna spot by police with no number plate then hor-sey-liao :faint:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 14, 2007 11:08 pm

OMG... wonder what will happen if FBB1 saw this....

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 14, 2007 11:13 pm

Ha~~? the dealership can make number plate on the spot? If they can mak on the spot then I don't mind, hehe :D

I need it quite urgent leh, wait gonna spot by police with no number plate then hor-sey-liao :faint:

if genna caught.. just tell them flew off from this vibrating sewing machine... they will pity u & let u go...

Originally posted by TTL@March 14, 2007 11:29 pm

if genna caught.. just tell them flew off from this vibrating sewing machine... they will pity u & let u go...

Uh~Ya~Boooooh~~ :bounce:

I will tell them that TTL take away from me, hehe :goodluck:

Another post I read in the foreign HD forum about lugging:

if he can apply more accelerator and maintain speed, then the engine is not lugging, but if no amount of accelerator input is sufficient to maintain speed and the car slows down, then yes, that is the very definition of lugging.

When the engine is overworked, it overheats. The way it overheats is that the temperature inside the cylinders gets too high. When that happens, the gasoline-and-air mixture -- which is supposed to detonate when the spark plug fires -- detonates unpredictably at other times, too. That's called pinging -- when those extra detonations make a sound like marbles rolling around in a coffee can.

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 14, 2007 11:46 pm

Uh~Ya~Boooooh~~ :bounce:

Ah Fai ... Time to change your avatar.

Forward control lah ... not handlebar ... is a huge different.

Look like you need to learn the bike parts first before goin into rest of details. Whatever bike you ride just go by your feel, it will never go wrong.

Yours and mine same same ... Whatever parts you don't like ccan swap with me ... LOL

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 14, 2007 11:08 pm

where's this place u guys are thinking of going for dinner on Sat nite??

How far away is it from GP Esso??

might be keen, but cant confirm lah bro TTL... :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@March 15, 2007 12:24 pm

Ah Fai ... Time to change your avatar.

Forward control lah ... not handlebar ... is a huge different.

Look like you need to learn the bike parts first before goin into rest of details. Whatever bike you ride just go by your feel, it will never go wrong.

Yours and mine same same ... Whatever parts you don't like ccan swap with me ... LOL

haha, aiya I am newbie Harley rider mia :cheeky:

Yeah man, lets follow the feel :smile:

Can can, anything update will let you know :thumb:

Originally posted by n@kan0@March 15, 2007 01:21 pm

where's this place u guys are thinking of going for dinner on Sat nite??

How far away is it from GP Esso??

might be keen, but cant confirm lah bro TTL... :cheeky:

Its about 22km away from GP Esso

from GP Esso ride to Exit 307 (Pasir Gudang exit), then ride to exit Bandar Nusajaya into Bukit Indah

The shop is at Bukit Indah, often ride there with sport bike riders :lol:

But got potholes along small roads.

The begger chicken will cost you at RM$13 :smile:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndahOuting20-01-07026.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndah10020711.jpg

Originally posted by Ah Fai@March 15, 2007 04:48 pm

Its about 22km away from GP Esso

from GP Esso ride to Exit 307 (Pasir Gudang exit), then ride to exit Bandar Nusajaya into Bukit Indah

The shop is at Bukit Indah, often ride there with sport bike riders :lol:

But got potholes along small roads.

The begger chicken will cost you at RM$13 :smile:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndahOuting20-01-07026.jpg

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/Fai_photo/BukitIndah10020711.jpg

Wa Lau leh... sweat man... :sweat: ideal open spaces for dinner...

Nakano... so far haven't got any interested parties yet... will sms out again tml or Sat...

Here heavy rain liao... think will last till 8pm... :cry: