[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

Hehe...quite true. yep, i'm with one of the big4. The only auditor riding a bike as what i know in my firm. haha...

Well, who cares about what the others think right?

They sure dont know what they are missing out :thumb:

Are you usually in the office or at clients locations?

If youre in the area, let me know, we could meet up for lunch

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

• Replies 14.5k

Hey CMYRS, I'll be in town next week. hehe... this week working in a shipyard. hehe..sure, catch up with you in next week. But I don't ride my monster to work. I ride my scooter. hehe.... but it's also italian.

Honda Phantom TA200 FW (2006 --- 2007)

Ducati Monster 400 FZ (2007 --- 2008)

Aprilia Atlantic 200 FW (2007 --- 2012)

BMW R1200C FBD (2008 --- 2009)

Harley Davidson XR1200 FBD (2009 --- 2009)

MV Agusta Brutale 1078 RR FBE (2009 --- 2011)

Aprilia Caponord FW (2011 --- )

Any recommandation on what brand of chain and sprocket to change for monster 400 ?

use the oem ones.they last longer.go to minerva to purchase these sets.

btw oem sets comes from DID.

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

Hi guys and gals,

Just wanted to share my latest mod. Fixed a 999 tail light complete with plate brackets. Inspired by a DML-er. http://lh5.google.com/mazlanhasan/R5lLU6PYjjI/AAAAAAAAAwg/gM69LcpLzac/P1040709.JPG?imgmax=720

More pics: http://picasaweb.google.com/mazlanhasan/Ducati

Cheers and ride safe!

Cheers Ducateers!

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_xzSC2pmJ8UI/SET5GvSeE4I/AAAAAAAAASI/f-Qi56AunX0/s800/P1060703.jpg

Live life with a Duc!

http://picasaweb.google.com/monty400

Hi guys and gals,

Just wanted to share my latest mod. Fixed a 999 tail light complete with plate brackets. Inspired by a DML-er. http://lh5.google.com/mazlanhasan/R5lLU6PYjjI/AAAAAAAAAwg/gM69LcpLzac/P1040709.JPG?imgmax=720

More pics: http://picasaweb.google.com/mazlanhasan/Ducati

Cheers and ride safe!

WELL DONE.

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

use the oem ones.they last longer.go to minerva to purchase these sets.

btw oem sets comes from DID.

Thanks man. So i get them from minerva's workshop or showroom in levandar? Ready stock or have to order?

Last night went for one and a half plus hour joy ride to no where at 12.30am. Shiok ..... i find the hotter the engine, the smoother the monster run..ha..ha..

All and all very good. Good weather, roads are clear and most important no road block...ha..ha.

What is it with people that drive slightly mob cars ? I was enjoying my ride and minding my own business and a few times not just once, these mob car drive so close to me and like want to race me. F***ing piss off. One even tail gate me from behind on ECP. I was on the middle lane, but there were no car at that moment. Feel like stopping and fight that f***er.

Other than that yesterday was a good day :)

air cooled monsters ride beautifully at night! Thats the best way to ride them. attack some corners at high speed and feel the rush:cool: :cool:

But riding in the middle of the afternoon in traffic sucks big time. Once it gets really hot, the motor starts to feel sluggish. And playing with the freaking clutch at first gear at slow speeds while pushing your way in between cars is damn sian:giddy:

Thanks man. So i get them from minerva's workshop or showroom in levandar? Ready stock or have to order?

Last night went for one and a half plus hour joy ride to no where at 12.30am. Shiok ..... i find the hotter the engine, the smoother the monster run..ha..ha..

All and all very good. Good weather, roads are clear and most important no road block...ha..ha.

What is it with people that drive slightly mob cars ? I was enjoying my ride and minding my own business and a few times not just once, these mob car drive so close to me and like want to race me. F***ing piss off. One even tail gate me from behind on ECP. I was on the middle lane, but there were no car at that moment. Feel like stopping and fight that f***er.

Other than that yesterday was a good day :)

can go to minerva showroom to buy and ask Kallang cycle to do it or go the minerva workshop straight...either way will be a good way to get aquinted to the Ducati circle.

btw you can also join the boys this weekends bike meet.a lot more fun and more importantly i dont think mob cars will bother you

Thanks. I will try to make it. Thank you for the advice. Sorry i cannot contribute much as i am very new in riding bike. I am amazed at some of the things you guy know about bikes. All the technical stuff.. amazing. You guys can be come mech already...ha..ha...

How to recognise u guys when there? Railway right?

Waited for replies. Guess noobs are not really welcomed. Enjoy.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Hey, don't feel left out. Maybe they didn't notice your post? Anyway, Hann and some others left their contacts, so if you wanna drop by just give them a call. Don't be like me, go there start walking around looking for Monster owners. :D

specialc: hey man, dont misunderstand.. we're not tht sort of riders really. hann did post his no. for any enquiries...aniwayz when u ride thr. u'll see a few monsters parked there towards e end of e stretch... we're usually inside the TV area.... plz do join us e nxt time. we're planning a ride up to malacca for a one day one nite thingy. since u used to ride a varadero i'm sure u hav more experience than anyone of us.(i noe coz i used to ride one as well,did lurk ard e vara forum) heh. yr exp would come in handy ! we're going on e 2nd week after CNY week...leaving sat morning coming back sun... if u interested do PM me yea?

YA MAN.EVERYONE'S WELCOME.NO WORRIES.

Hi.. might be interested to get a m400... anyone can advise me the current maket price and where can i find them..? cause i really see anyone selling online... btw i looking for coe m400...

Hello.....Just curious.....Why are you looking for a) a DUC b) a M400 c) a COE DUK M400

?????

I did a quick search for "Ducati Monster" on the Used Bikes section within this forum. Wah!!!! So Many for sale....(of course some grabbed already!) but maybe you wanna look there?

A Word of caution tho' A Ducati isn't like any other bikes. You need to give her lots of TLC. A 400cc COE bike would have exchanged hands many times by now, so make sure its in good condition. Go test it. Most important bit is the engine......

The mind is like a parachute; it only works when open.

I think good condition COE Monsters are incredibly rare and hard to come by. 400cc is the transition bike for most of us, so its always a cycle of newbie gets 2A bike, tries to save money for class2 bike etc etc...

Spurge alittle more on newer ones, one or two low mileage under-utilized ones always pops up every now and then.

You have PM. REALLY missed your post. We welcome all kinds of riders. We like nOObs... message your number to me at 90404477 and I'll update when theres a meeting. Cheers

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

is the new Monster 696 here? wats the price?

Just kidding.. I really dont know..Im just bored:|.. give a call to Minerva?

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

Hello all,

Young and not-so-young, familiar and not familiar faces, previous duc riders, current duc riders, and future duc riders, old and not-so-old riders, naked and not naked riders.....aiyah....ALL lah....... Even if you got nothing to do with DUC, but just wanna drink kopi.....also can!!!!

We are meeting up this weekend ! ! ! 3rd February 08 Sunday @ 2000hrs. Location is KTM (LINK),

I'm not sure how to describe it, ride all the way in, you'll see a few monsters parked just beside the second side entrance (unless you are the first there lah). We are there!!! If that still fails, then gimme a shout @ +65-94377467

c ya all there........

If u can't make it at 8pm, but later.....also can......

If u can make it earlier than 8pm......lagi best!!!!!

p.s. any more takers for the Arrow Pipes offer?

Mark in your calendar, BikeAsia 2008 in 10 - 13 April 2008 in Singapore. More Info......

Stupid me.....There is a big banner in the middle of this page advertising this event. *aiyoh* I'm hopeless lah

hrmm...600 would be nice! and carburetor modell. i prefer the older monster modell hehe

but im interested too in 400cc or 900cc

I noticed recently got loads of pple asking about 2nd hand monsters.

Found these today. F Y I . I have no associations to any of these bikes and/or sellers. I'm just bored in the office.

MWTS M900

My monster is parting with me on Saturday. Looks like i cant join u on a monster on sundayy evening :(

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/frederickyap/L1040024.jpg