[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

May I propose to change the meet up to 8pm instead of 9pm??

Great, 8pm meeting time will be excellent. By 9.30pm, launch to the new tunnel..By 10.30pm still can grap a coffee at changi v...

I rode to the tunnel this morning..wow.. a lot of turning and beware no speeding, saw a few uncle sam in the tunnel and guess what, a toyota car skidded and knocked onto the side wall..Recovery team was trying to tow the damaged car out from the tunnel ASAP...

Troll:dot:

• Replies 14.5k

No... nothing's wrong with the fonts and colors.

Just my freaking eye didn't open wide to read before going down.

Catch you guys next time.

NEXT TIME I USE BIG FONTS AND BRIGHT COLOURS

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

awesome meet-up and deafening tunnel ride man. i'll be sure to bring ear plugs along the next time..

next up... track session. anybody wanna organise? =)

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

I need to upgrade my brakes.. master brake pump I mean...!!! Brembo rcs 19 is very good but too much of a blink.. HDB parking not very safe... Anyone got any lobang for cheaper Brembo ones..? not the coffin type of coz.. I know Raymond has a set and wanted to sell me an M.V Agusta F4 Nissin brake and clutch master pump $500++ incl installation... worth it..? or Brembo ones still bertter..?

http://www.superbikeitalia.com/images/16_118200774533pm.jpg
I need to upgrade my brakes.. master brake pump I mean...!!! Brembo rcs 19 is very good but too much of a blink.. HDB parking not very safe... Anyone got any lobang for cheaper Brembo ones..? not the coffin type of coz.. I know Raymond has a set and wanted to sell me an M.V Agusta F4 Nissin brake and clutch master pump $500++ incl installation... worth it..? or Brembo ones still bertter..?

Nissin for 500 a set good deal. Spend a bit more on rizoma reservoir around 100 odd to replace plastic reservoir. Now go to sleep.:)

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

randy,go for cheaper upgrades first!

easier on your wallet.

EBC sintered brake pads!

give it a go,im sure you'll be able to do stoppies by then.

if not enuf then braided lines

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

to bad we cant go top whack on the f1 circuit.

nice feeling though

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

Personally i think there is something wrong with the hardware after "testing" it. I am no expert but if he has bled the lines and checked the pads and rotor, it has something wrong in the pump maybe? It feels spongy and feels like the seals have given way, letting air in slowly. So no matter how much you bleed the lines still will have spongy feeling.

If Nissin is good enough for MV, i think good enough for you, Randy.

Just my 2 c worth.

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

Personally i think there is something wrong with the hardware after "testing" it. I am no expert but if he has bled the lines and checked the pads and rotor, it has something wrong in the pump maybe? It feels spongy and feels like the seals have given way, letting air in slowly. So no matter how much you bleed the lines still will have spongy feeling.

Just my 2 c worth.

to randy,

ya i agree with Easytofindme..........

my two cents worth is..........

- if current brakes now not biting, maybe a simple servicing will suffice, no need go straight to extreme of upgrading complete.........

- if this current brake brand is also on others bikes , with no problems, its just maybe it long overdue for servicing

- as easy2findme has pointed, becos of the seal being "old", it could be micro dirt and water has seeped into reservior over the years, compromising the effectiveness

- just do a full bleeding of the complete system, change out the "old" oil, poot in new oil.

- inspect the brake pads, maybe due for change. change to next best after market pads.

- if these two dun work, den change to braided lines........

as earlier said, my two cents worth........

ride safely, ride defensively

ex-rides: RXK135, GS125 Katana, RD LC125, Daytona400, RGV400, EN400 LTD, XV550, Sabre750, GS750E, XJ750 (PI), XS1100, RD LC350, GPz900, z1100 (Shaft), X4, FJR1200 (PI), FXDX1450 Dyna Glide, Fazer1000, V-Max, z1000, B-King, BMW Cruiser, Vespa PX15; KTM SuperDuke990R; Rocket III; Current: Kawa kz750 n Diavel Black n Super Duke 1290R.

I BOUGHT A NEW DUCATI MONSTER S4

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/DucatiMonsterS41.jpg

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/DucatiMonsterS4.jpg

minichamp by any chance?

Just my 2 c worth.

There may be nothing wrong with your brakes.

if its the pump, your brakes will bite, not as well but no spongy lever feel.

It sounds like it was not bled properly.

a new bike/brakes can have that same spongy lever feel if the bleeding job was not up to std.

whoever who did the job, take it back to them.

if your seals and lines have been tested and do not leak, your levers should not feel like sponge bob.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Dude, think of your finances carefully before spending recklessly! :)

Yup everything have to wait till end month then do my wiring and Brakes all at once better for both the Mec and me..

There may be nothing wrong with your brakes.

if its the pump, your brakes will bite, not as well but no spongy lever feel.

It sounds like it was not bled properly.

a new bike/brakes can have that same spongy lever feel if the bleeding job was not up to std.

whoever who did the job, take it back to them.

if your seals and lines have been tested and do not leak, your levers should not feel like sponge bob.

also let others ride yur bike to get a second opinion or third or 4th

last evening got several peeps rode liao............

most confirmed brake response not good.

plus we commented: how come got the springy springy sound one???

ha ha just a pun, randy, dun angry hor...........

ride safely, ride defensively

ex-rides: RXK135, GS125 Katana, RD LC125, Daytona400, RGV400, EN400 LTD, XV550, Sabre750, GS750E, XJ750 (PI), XS1100, RD LC350, GPz900, z1100 (Shaft), X4, FJR1200 (PI), FXDX1450 Dyna Glide, Fazer1000, V-Max, z1000, B-King, BMW Cruiser, Vespa PX15; KTM SuperDuke990R; Rocket III; Current: Kawa kz750 n Diavel Black n Super Duke 1290R.

last evening got several peeps rode liao............

most confirmed brake response not good.

plus we commented: how come got the springy springy sound one???

then it should be confirmed improperly bled brakes.

then try again

if response is still bad

change brake pads

if response is still bad

change brake lines

if response is still bad

change brake pump

if response is still bad

change to 6 piston mono bloc calipers

if response is still bad

change to dual discs

if response is still bad

let us know and we'll see what we can come up with :)

They go their own way.

then try again

if response is still bad

change brake pads

if response is still bad

change brake lines

if response is still bad

change brake pump

if response is still bad

change to dual discs

if response is still bad

dude....think you wrote too many C++ scripts before:cheeky:

The mind is like a parachute; it only works when open.

dude....think you wrote too many C++ scripts before:cheeky:

whahaahah........dont u love mournday afternoons in the office? :p

They go their own way.

I need to replace my rear indicator lights - falling apart. Was thinking of changing to LEDs but not sure if its worthwhile. I find the current ones a bit slow to blink once you turn the signal. Can anyone suggest a place to find nice ones? Thanks!

from tomorrow, F1 roads will be closed till next tuesday. i am glad we managed to ride past the floating stadium portion of the F1 track last night!

awesome meet-up and deafening tunnel ride man. i'll be sure to bring ear plugs along the next time..

next up... track session. anybody wanna organise? =)

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

then try again

if response is still bad

change brake pads

if response is still bad

change brake lines

if response is still bad

change brake pump

if response is still bad

change to dual discs

if response is still bad

Yup break lines and brake pads change already.. So its brake pump and brake disc..

Discacciati...

http://www.carpimoto.it/Images/Products/zoom/d/ds_FDR0002_Z.jpg

Brembo..

http://hardracing.com/images/00111.jpg

Motomaster...

http://www.pascals-garage.de/images/content/Bremsen/MOTO-MASTER-FLAME_.jpg

Randy screw the brakes, go for high corner entry speeds and lean that monster over. 1st corner, 150 ave entry speed. U're prob 160 down the straight, 10kmph decceleration, dont think u need that much bite. Turn two, 170 kmph. u'll be 180 down the straight, dont think you ned that much bite. U're good to go for the rest of the corners!

P.S Ignore me. (:

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/frederickyap/L1040024.jpg
Randy screw the brakes, go for high corner entry speeds and lean that monster over. 1st corner, 150 ave entry speed. U're prob 160 down the straight, 10kmph decceleration, dont think u need that much bite. Turn two, 170 kmph. u'll be 180 down the straight, dont think you ned that much bite. U're good to go for the rest of the corners!

P.S Ignore me. (:

:giddy: crazy...!!! SUPERMAN...!!