[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

anyone knows hw much to overhaul a m400?

you can ask the LEHMAN BROTHERS what it cost to overhaul a m400:angel:

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

• Replies 14.5k

anyone knows hw much to overhaul a m400?

How bad is the state of the bike? Need to respray? Need new tank new engine? Rims? Disc brakes and Brake pads ok? Accident bike or just one left in the rain for years?

As you can see, sometimes it will cost alot to do it up to either running or show standards. Can only give you a rough figure of $1000 - $7000+++ given the spending our bros here have spent.

Hope this helps.

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

How bad is the state of the bike? Need to respray? Need new tank new engine? Rims? Disc brakes and Brake pads ok? Accident bike or just one left in the rain for years?

As you can see, sometimes it will cost alot to do it up to either running or show standards. Can only give you a rough figure of $1000 - $7000+++ given the spending our bros here have spent.

Hope this helps.

what about the price of conrod, block, piston, bearing, gasket, oil seal only? 1k?

life is precious. :thumb:

Hope this helps.

my god...:faint: rather get a new bike

life is precious. :thumb:

Assuming the following (i.e. factory specifications)

398cc

70.5mm pistons

51mm stroke

32 kW @ 10500 rpm

38mm Mikuni

Stock ZDM-xxx exhaust

160km/h, .....but note that the default speedo will show 150km/h

thanks for the info :) btw 1 more thing, r there any modifications tt can be done to the bike to make it run faster say about 170 - 180km/h

A new bike is $16k? Correct me if I am wrong. If you buy a recently renewed m400 FQ ,FP plater. Buy second hand tank, rearsets, handlebar, engine overhaul, new rotor, some carbon parts, labour $7000+, you still get 10 year COE and nice bike. Colour of your choice, your choice of exhaust, etc

thanks for the info :) btw 1 more thing, r there any modifications tt can be done to the bike to make it run faster say about 170 - 180km/h

use a smaller rear sprocket sized 40. might reach 180 @9500rpm. straight thru exhaust, open air filter, tuck your body close to bike, use thinner tires.

hmm... i had my M4 up to 190km fews years back on the way to KL :cheeky:

speaking of open air filter, any recommendations? mecha say diff to tune best is stock box.

what about the price of conrod, block, piston, bearing, gasket, oil seal only? 1k?

based on my current experience, bearing, gaskets and oil seal will already set u back close to 500 excluding workmanship cost. i think.

my god...:faint: rather get a new bike

if it was 2006 then this statement would be valid.

ducatis are bikes of passion. its like buying an alfa romeo. always be prepared to spend on replacement of parts which dun come cheap and the term 'dun come cheap' can be an understatement for jap bike riders.

u want speed dun buy monster... buy 1098.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

true.. anyway its not realli fun goin high speed with a naked bike.. the wind resistance is juz immense.. esp so if the bike doesnt have a windscreen of somesort..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

u want to get naked at high speed try K1200R :)

prob the world's most pwrful n fastest naked.

0-100 in 2.7secs.

Top speed is inexcess of 270km/h

At that speed on a naked w/o windshield n fairings, guess what happens to your clothes?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

prob the world's most pwrful n fastest naked.

0-100 in 2.7secs.

Top speed is inexcess of 270km/h

At that speed on a naked w/o windshield n fairings, guess what happens to your clothes?

kekeke just done that last sunday :sian:

oh yea, how fast did u get up to on your S4R..........with the rain and all last sunday, must be freezing while riding on a naked bike :giddy:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

naked bike going fast = riding becoming naked ? :angel:

anyway.. goin fast on a naked bike realli puts alot of strain on the rider's neck..

meet up at Jalan Sultan 2 morrow Friday 24th Oct 9pm onwards.

1) Dun eat dinner

2) Dun have a full tank of petrol

3) Bring your passport

4) Bring Cashcard

5) Bring Ringgit

6) Bring your bike

Pushing off from Jalan Sultan at 10:30pm

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/MNSTR_CLR900.jpg

hi guys..

is the 3rd nov monday track session confirmed ? i wanna give my company advanced notice.. haha :D

meet up at Jalan Sultan 2 morrow Friday 24th Oct 9pm onwards.

1) Dun eat dinner

2) Dun have a full tank of petrol

3) Bring your passport

4) Bring Cashcard

5) Bring Ringgit

6) Bring your bike

Pushing off from Jalan Sultan at 10:30pm

enjoy yourselves guys.. i cant come cos ive got sth on. but track day on the 3rd looks very promising..
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg