[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

yep, u...... were riding bicycle or driving car with the lady passenger? hahaha!

None of the above. Was the one on Monster. Not Hyper.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

• Replies 14.5k

Hi guys..

here's a site that I bumped into. Not sure if you guys know about it already or not. It's a site for 2nd hand Ducati parts if you guys are interested.

http://www.eurobrit.com.au/?stg=235

And I was at Minerva at about 5pm if you were there about that time SpecialC.

Yeah...I was there around that time. Popped by for about 10 mins to drop off some stuff to Eugene.:cool: only saw St88 there but didnt have time to say hi to anyone...then rode off....

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Hi folks, I have an M696 that just kena a saman from the TP. Reason - illegal number plate (front). I actually bought the number plate liao but I have no idea how to mount it; cannot find any place to mount the brace. So right now there's just the sticker across the very small "wind screen".

Would like to know if any M696 owners can advise how you mount your number plate. Pictures would be very helpful. Thanks!

Bro, where were u caught?

Met shermster at LAB and caught Mr ST4S as he was leaving school.

hey hey i found solution to my shocks... i went to kallang cycle to get my shock reconned. costs $220 and he lent me a replacement one.

just a lil info bite. 97' to 03' m4 + most of the m600 and the m750 models also

use can be transplanted over to share the same sachs shocks. the later models

are using a shorten shock so be very careful! I also have the contacts to

replace the spring , rubber stopper , oil seal and chrome the shaft for less

then $200? urself , but i am in NS and dont have time.. anyone wanna try feel free

to ask me for contacts. If u find that any info is wrong pls correct me! i am

just a newbieee haha :cheeky:

hey hey i found solution to my shocks... i went to kallang cycle to get my shock reconned. costs $220 and he lent me a replacement one.

just a lil info bite. 97' to 03' m4 + most of the m600 and the m750 models also

use can be transplanted over to share the same sachs shocks. the later models

are using a shorten shock so be very careful! I also have the contacts to

replace the spring , rubber stopper , oil seal and chrome the shaft for less

then $200? urself , but i am in NS and dont have time.. anyone wanna try feel free

to ask me for contacts. If u find that any info is wrong pls correct me! i am

just a newbieee haha :cheeky:

Very nice of you to share. Thanks.

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

toking abt 696 monsters, did the bro i met at the rsv4 launch manage to resolve his issues?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

anyone here interested to get a pair of OAKLEY polarized/sunglasses/lens...? it will be @ 25% off... juz started a thread in the MO corner but still yet to be approved... so seeing whether do u guys hv interest in it...?

another thing is, anyone here noe the price of a Gopro Motorsports HERO Wide 5MP camera in SG?

Thanks,

LM

DUCATI 1098 :bouncefire:

http://i50.tinypic.com/2a62l1h.jpg

Not too sure but I suppose it'll be SGD$70.00 for number plate offence.

Wrong alphabet, size, color.

I[ve got them all. And each time at SGD$70.

Just curious, how much $$ is the fine?

Does anyone knows what is the penalty for riding without #plates?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

The guy whom very new 696 that uses my exhaust wrap and causes the belt to broke and damage his bike?

It's been awhile since I heard from him too.

Any updates?

toking abt 696 monsters, did the bro i met at the rsv4 launch manage to resolve his issues?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Saw a black S4RS with white stripe at raffles place. Twin high mount Zard exhaust!

that dude stays near me! met him before. friendly guy. his bike has got nice parts as well

since we are talking abt sightings

saw a white 696 bedok reservoir flat parked @ void deck

damn itchy

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

since we are talking abt sightings

saw a white 696 bedok reservoir flat parked @ void deck

damn itchy

How come no one spots my SYM Joyride 200? It is silver in colour, badly scratched and crashed up with a Givi box. Plate number cannot remember. FY something. Stock pipes. :)

How to spot when its always parked at home?

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

Ha..ha..ha..It should be sprayed to BLOODY RED, remember we were cracking on some jokes about "DUTATI" ???

Not only that, i need a monster 400 engine to replace that crap. Brembo front brakes, Ohlins suspension, Marchesini wheels, Termis exhausts, a trellis frame somewhere in the middle to prevent folding up into two, and the red and a white stripe paint job.

Then my SYM Joyride will look ike this:

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc19/easy2findme/DUCATI849SCOOTSTER.jpg

I won't sell it for $750 already

not only that, i need a monster 400 engine to replace that crap. Brembo front brakes, ohlins suspension, marchesini wheels, termis exhausts, a trellis frame somewhere in the middle to prevent folding up into two, and the red and a white stripe paint job.

Then my sym joyride will look ike this:

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc19/easy2findme/ducati849scootster.jpg

i won't sell it for $750 already

sgd7500.00. Give me your damn paypal account ! I buy now !!!

The guy whom very new 696 that uses my exhaust wrap and causes the belt to broke and damage his bike?

It's been awhile since I heard from him too.

Any updates?

Did he use yr exhaust wrap also??

I guess that might cause his conrods to get bent and pistons to blow out of the block.

No wonder they voided his warranty. :angel:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

dudes. Stuff for sale. New carbon termis -1.2k, m400 engine carb model registered in 06(22k km on the clock) - offer me whats fair, mickey mouse mirrors, and original beer tray. Call me. Thanks

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

dudes. Stuff for sale. New carbon termis -1.2k, m400 engine carb model registered in 06(22k km on the clock) - offer me whats fair, mickey mouse mirrors, and original beer tray. Call me. Thanks

Finally gave in to the Honda bashing. Welcome home h@nn. This is where your heart belongs truly... Hahaha

Dude I was never really away;)

Dreamed I was a muffler. Woke up exhausted.

Dude I was never really away;)

But didnt see u!!! :p

wah lau eh conrad not you too

Relax bro..see u soon man!