Don't know whether to ask this topic in Rules and regulations or Why pay more.

One day parking = 65cents

2 week never caught = $7.80 (assuming you put from Mon to Sat)

My question "is there a penalty/court for repeated summons of parking in motorcycle lot without putting coupon? Like if kenna ten time will have a jia lak jia lak big summon?

You see.. I everyday park 2 to 3 hours at different places, cause of teaching tuition. Everyday must make 4 hole in coupon and put coupon ah, my finger tired la. :smile:

So i play this little game with URA auntie. Its called "catch me if you can". Sometimes i lose the game, and pay promptly at AXS stations. These days they make it so convenient, i read that you can even pay online at URA website. Most of the time its simply cheaper and more convenient to not put coupons. :smile:

However, i always park properly in the lot. I don't park at void decks, off the roads because this causes obstruction to other road users/pedestrians, and the fine of $70 and $100 is not worth it.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

• Replies 30

that's what i do often... :sweat:

if caught then pay up the $8 loh.. simple as that...

they do not have "rewards program" for accumulating more summons..

but i suppose if u do park daily at many diff places... then my guess its worth it to use the coupon ... can keep on recycling mah... :cheeky:

Riding is like life, u nv know wat will happen next..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif

Pplater, dun try. I got summon 3times in the space of 5days. When your luck is down, its really sucks. But i am guilty of playing this game with the URA auntie also.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

I one day park one time leh. So far so good. Ya... This type of thing see luck. So far my luck not bad. agar agar worth it. But the tide can turn anytime. So far a few months never tio. But a few days back tio, then went to buy 4D with the number. Oh ya. Toda is Wed. Time to check. HUAT AH!!! :cheer:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Wa PUI!!! Miss by one number again. 1604. :cry:

You can't really tell when the wardens are going to check the coupons. On one fine day, I saw them checking in my MSCP at 8+ pm. Think you'll be safe after 10:30 pm? The next day, I saw a fine notice on an adjacent bike, time at 1+ am. So, don't think they won't come twice in a day.

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

i recently tio 1plus am ticket, and a 2nd one same day at 10am...Sian...damn on sia...

Guest Nick_li

i think i paid more then 500 bucks to them liao... hahaha... driving and riding...

i stay fernvale link. thurs 10pm $8, next day 3am $8, sat 8pm $8

with 3 consecutive days i kena $8 x 3. KNN. feeling like phark

Originally posted by paiseh@April 13, 2007 10:21 am

i stay fernvale link. thurs 10pm $8, next day 3am $8, sat 8pm $8

with 3 consecutive days i kena $8 x 3. KNN. feeling like phark

indeed it feels like ****...mine is $25 x 2...cos season lot...and i dint buy for that month...heng bought for mi car, if not tink siong man...

Originally posted by madman@April 13, 2007 10:59 am

indeed it feels like ****...mine is $25 x 2...cos season lot...and i dint buy for that month...heng bought for mi car, if not tink siong man...

actually i realise they frequent their checks once month end comes and beginning of every month starts

Originally posted by happiness_1911@April 19, 2007 12:50 am

so far i did buy any season parking for my bike,i just use a bike cover to cover my bike

same here.. i about 1 yr nvr buy season parking liao.. i din even cover.. nvr tio b4..

Originally posted by darren_soh86@April 20, 2007 05:27 pm

same here.. i about 1 yr nvr buy season parking liao.. i din even cover.. nvr tio b4..

truth is

i've always followed this using bike cover method as well for the past 3 years

usually wont kena but sometimes when the fella PMS he will open up the cover and slot the summon slip nicely onto yr seat

juz kena this stunt 2 days ago

:btw:

wats the rate for season parking now ah?

used to be $17 for MSCP right?

now increased??? :confused:

hey bros and sisters , got a question abt parking coupon ..

I would like to know

Lets say today is 20th april . And I park my bike at 1AM which becomes 21th April 1 AM

Should i put my coupon as 21th April Night (10.30pm-7.30am)

or 20th April Night (10.30-7.30am) ?

Cause i put as 21th April Night i kana summon , twice i kana already sia same type ..

Appeal and get the reply that i did not put coupon . Damn sian..

:help: :help:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by Powieee@April 20, 2007 08:41 pm

Lets say today is 20th april . And I park my bike at 1AM which becomes 21th April 1 AM

Should i put my coupon as 21th April Night (10.30pm-7.30am)

or 20th April Night (10.30-7.30am) ?

it's 20th april's night

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

thanks bro .. really help me from giving innocent $8 :) thanks .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

Originally posted by d0n^@April 20, 2007 08:23 pm

:btw:

wats the rate for season parking now ah?

used to be $17 for MSCP right?

now increased??? :confused:

For the benefit of those who still don't know:

Parking charges

Season parking, Open Air: $15

Season parking, Multi-storey carpark (MSCP): $17

Coupon parking: 65¢ for 0730hrs ~ 2230hrs, 65¢ for night

Fines

• No season parking disc: $25
    ---- Applies on red parking slots, or on hybrid slots**
  • On a white or hybrid** slot (fined by the officer that came during the day): $8
  • On a white slot (fined by the officer that came at night): $8

It's not unusual for the parking wardens to fine you again irregardless of whether you have a nice green parking fine ticket on your tank (provided that they don't fine you on the same time slot, or on the same day for season parking)

FYI: To the traffic wardens, "Day" parking is considered as parking a vehicle between 0730hrs ~ 2230hrs; "Night" would be considered 2230hrs ~ 0730hrs.

**Some season parking slots are strictly for season parking applicants only and are usually painted red. Other slots are hybrid, meaning that it allows coupon parking bikes during the day, but for night, it only allows season-parking bikes.

I park at the MSCP beside EUnos MRT there. Earlier when the warden comes everyday, got one bike kena like 10 ticks. all over the place. its a krr kips. the coupons stuffed all over the front license plate on the fuel tank etc.

They really dont stop! haha!

Anyway I've got a question. Most carparks with the Orange signboard, Sunday and Public Holidays Free parking. 7.30am to 10.30am only.

My question is. What if its a combined holiday? Lets say CNY 2 days. The first night still considered free? Or a Sunday followed by monday holiday. Sunday after 1030 still free?

Originally posted by ttays_2000@April 26, 2007 12:34 pm

Anyway I've got a question. Most carparks with the Orange signboard, Sunday and Public Holidays Free parking. 7.30am to 10.30am only.

My question is. What if its a combined holiday? Lets say CNY 2 days. The first night still considered free? Or a Sunday followed by monday holiday. Sunday after 1030 still free?

if sunday and followed by monday holiday then both day should be free

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Originally posted by happiness_1911@April 27, 2007 01:48 pm

if sunday and followed by monday holiday then both day should be free

on sundays and public holidays only free from 0700hr to 2200hrs

after that got to pay for the night.

of course the Auntie seldom come check on such long weekend unless you very heng.

ever kena 4am summon on sunday.

Anyway there is a trend if you pay special attention to their schedule.

My place carpark trend is the Auntie will come between 1700hr to 1930hr daily.(unless rain)

So watchout if you park around that time.

Randomly once a month the scooter uncle will fart around between 0100hr to 0400hr depend on your luck.

Faith enables us to transform not only our day to day problems, but our lives at their very foundation.