Looks like southern Thailand situation is getting hotter by the day:-

"May 31, 8:04 PM EDT

Mosque shooting, roadside bomb leave 15 dead in southern Thailand, army says

AP Photo/Sumeth Panpetch

PATTANI, Thailand (AP) -- Suspected insurgents sprayed gunfire into a mosque, killing at least five worshippers, and a roadside bomb killed 10 paramilitary troops in near simultaneous attacks in southern Thailand, the army said.

The bomb exploded Thursday on a road in Bannang Sata district in Yala province as government-hired paramilitary rangers drove by, killing 10 of them, said Thai Army spokesman Col. Akara Thiprote.

Two rangers were slightly wounded and the truck was damaged, Akara said."

:giddy: :sian: :(

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

• Replies 182

PATTANI is another town on the right side of hatyai. What we should looked for is news happened in Hatyai town itself. As a matter of fact, all the activities are limited at hatyai town. except the visit to temple (which is still in hatyai) and the road between the border to hatyai.

About the Thai ai thai party issue, i don't know if the displease action will reach hatyai or just limit to bkk. sigh...

Oh I see, must look up a Thailand map to update my knowledge of this country.

Don't know where is Pattani, thought it is besides Hatyai :cheeky:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

there was a bomb goes off in hatyai town near to lee garden plaza there last yr. the rest of the bombing is place around hatyai or further south.

Deleted.......

Ang Mo Kio Mac is actually here,

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n64/nemo6089/AngMoKioMac.gif

judging for the situation of thailand. it is not advicable to make the trip this month anymore. the thai centre (bkk) and thai south is really kicking up an issue every day. sigh... my girl and parent also refuse me to ride to thai after so many news about the suitation. every few day will have news about the thai unstable issue. sigh..

I sincere apology to all. this trip is cancel. alternatively, the rest of the team can proceed ahead without me.

For the brother that have already applied leave (like me), i would like to say "sorry again". thanks. Next time we come out (if), drinks on me. thanks.

james

OK, we ride up to the Thai border to take a nice photo of each of us with our bike and then turn back to Penang for a holiday and then Ipoh and then Malacca. Hahaha :angel:

So how????............

Can someone Re-organize the trip the same date??? Penang shld be nice coz less than RM100 can get a hotel rm, gurny drive for pasar malam & of coz *yummy* food.

For ipoh....just nice food not much sighting & entertainment at night.

KL.....nt need to say, guess u guys enjoy it!!!!!

Malacca.....nt bad sight seeing, got water theme park, etc.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1141/1350014273_36942e6740_m.jpg

What do you guys think if we continue with this Friday meet up at AMK Mac to meet each other and maybe discuss about alternative to this cancelled trip.

I have check out this place in AMK and think it is a good meeting place for all because it is central and parking is free, hopefully at 11pm the place is not so crowded.

So those who are still interested please come for the meet up :cheeky:

Guest AngMohKia

Bros,

Just came back from Hatyai. Was there on 31st, 1st and 2nd. All is calm and not a problem. I don't see why you guys cannot make the trip. Just go and enjoy like me. I even went to Songkla and took the ferry across and rode back by the bridge.

just logged in. sorry guys. i accept full responsiblity for the canceling and the trouble that causes. esp those who had apply leave (like me).

i am afraid another person will have to volunteer to organise this trip to xx. Best wishes.

James.

Hows this?

Longer and alot more taxing.

June 30 0000hrs: Head off for Bkt Kayu Hitam. Touch it and back to Penang.

July 1st : Penang

July 2nd 0800hrs: Leave for Grik and end in Trengganu/Cherating??

July 3rd 1200hrs : Head back to SG.

Shorter and easier.

June 30 0000hrs: Head off for Bkt Kayu Hitam. Touch it and back to Penang.

July 1st : Penang

July 2nd 0800hrs: Leave for Cameroon Highlands

July 3rd 1200hrs : Head back to SG.

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

guys i just come back from phuket and pas by hatyai... its peace full there no worries.. just go ahead with the plan... the only thing that worry me is micro sleep.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

All the guys who took leave not going alr?

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

Any guys going over to AMK Mac tonight?

Anyway I will drop by at 11pm wearing a white polo tee and jeans.

I will be driving instead.

oh dear. u are still going? ok ok. wait for me i go see u.

now is 10.48pm. i just got back from my classes at safra. the place is near. i should be there by 11pm. this is the least i can do. i wear black color t-shirt. i know u will not be seeing this msg in time. I just want u to know i tired. thanks. james.

i reach there at 11.01pm. the place is crowded. i walk 1 round. cannot diff from who is who. i did ask a few person but all say not from the forum. i decided to wait at the bike lot near me. i see 1 s4 by the plate 8118. (my is s4 ver s with 3 box). i waited till 11.14pm then i decided to go home also becos i pai seh for asking people if they are from forum. seriously, i never expect the mac will be this crowded at 11pm. i am so shock.

Anyway, if u do go to the mac. I hope u feel better now that at least 1 person did make go down. just that we missed each other only.

End of report. thanks.

p/s: to c4ble. the other guys are planning other trip on the same date. u may like to followup with them. thanks.

james.

oh dear. u are still going? ok ok. wait for me i go see u.

now is 10.48pm. i just got back from my classes at safra. the place is near. i should be there by 11pm. this is the least i can do. i wear black color t-shirt. i know u will not be seeing this msg in time. I just want u to know i tired. thanks. james.

Hi James,

Think I saw you at AMK Mac standing besides a bike park on bike lot number 1 nearest to the restaurant.

The place was crowded and I have to drive another round just to park at the side of the road.

At 11.05pm I walk into mac and found the place full of people too and don't know what to do.

Anyway I bought a cup of coke and decided to go outside and waited at the carpark besides the bike parking lots.

This place is not really bike friendly, only 7 bike lots and all were occupied.

I think you saw a old man in white tee standing there too but we just did not approach each other.

I had expected to see another old man, hahaha, didn't know you are so young. :angel:

Anyway, I am not dissapointed, had a nice cup of coke and actually did not expect to see anybody turn up because nobody reply to my message.

Just keeping my word.

Hope to meet up with you next time, will buy you a cup of coke and have a chat, but better make it at 2.00am, hahaha :cheeky: