Originally posted by ET@Apr 27 2006, 06:56 AM

how much izzt otr for a 47 yr old, my uncle is thinking of the FJR1300 2006~~any shop to recommend?

hey, your Uncle's FJR still for sale??

i am still keen, just felt the price he offered abit on the high side... wonder if there's room for more negotiations...

but if he's really goin to get the new '06 FJR, think he will also get a god price for trading in his current FJR.

any more Silver-Storm FJRs out there for sale?

err.... Sper ???

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

• Replies 16.5k

Originally posted by Teamlm@Apr 27 2006, 05:01 AM

HI Omnilash..

Will ask him when i get to see him.. I've been really busy recently.. BTW, i still own him the FJR Embroidery polo shirt.. he he he

urgh.... :angry: its omnislash....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by omnislash@Apr 27 2006, 09:07 PM

urgh.... :angry: its omnislash....

sorry plus pai seh... type too fast..:help:

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by FJRRider@Apr 27 2006, 10:51 AM

ok........

i will try 2 date her out 4 u MR cheeko. :lovestruck:

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

:giddy: Eh...dun anyhow use word date ah. Wait people misunderstood. Just like to jio her out for makan. Plus i think she is extremely old liao u noe :sian:

eh... do you have to keep emphasizing she's not young... :giddy:

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Originally posted by ET@Apr 27 2006, 06:56 AM

how much izzt otr for a 47 yr old, my uncle is thinking of the FJR1300 2006~~any shop to recommend?

Can ask your uncle to try ASPhoon..they held a Yamaha roadshow last month at Ngee Ann Civic Plaza and gave good prices direct from HL.

Speak to the big boss who's at Changi branch most of the time.

(Cant remem his name though) :cheeky:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Hi all, thx to a kind forumer who direct me to this thread. I just gotta 06 FJR. Hope to learn some thrick or treats from you all. :smile: The bike is great! :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Originally posted by Cybernation@Apr 28 2006, 06:47 PM

Hi all, thx to a kind forumer who direct me to this thread. I just gotta 06 FJR. Hope to learn some thrick or treats from you all. :smile: The bike is great! :thumb:

welcome to the fellowship. just a word of caution, do remember ur side stand b4 u dismount from ur FJR, last week i forgot abt it once :giddy:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

1.) AshenZ (Galaxy BLue) aka BG, AY9999R

2.) Teamlm (Storm Silver) aka Denrick Liew, FZ18S

3.) Glenn (Storm Silver) aka Glenna Cheah, FU7A

4.) FJRider (Galaxy Blue) aka Jason, FY8668T

5.) Rahman (Galaxy Blue)aka Rahman, FG786H

6.) Terry (Techno Jade) aka Terry, FY2997H

7.) Chung ('05 Silver_Blue)

8.) Cheekozer (Galaxy Blue)

9.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

10.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

11.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

12.) Vara (Galaxy Blue) aka Tamhid, AF242A

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

14.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L

15.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

16.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

17.) Capirexx (blue) aka Danny, FT7004

18.) Vit (Storm Silver) FY1633

19.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

20.) iliew aka Ivan (Storm silver), FY 8565

21) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

22) Mutant_sheep (Glaxy Blue) aka ah pui

23) Dammie (Galaxy Blue) FE900

24) SilverWinger (Galaxy Blue) aka Bob

25) White Knight (Black) aka Tommy, FX 940 P

26) comics00 (blue) aka Kelvin, FBA2777A

@cybernation - nice to..erm..read you.. Pls contribute to the list..

8.) Cheekozer (Galaxy Blue)

9.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

10.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

11.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

12.) Vara (Galaxy Blue) aka Tamhid, AF242A

13.) Sper (Storm Silver)

14.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L

15.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

16.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

17.) Capirexx (blue) aka Danny, FT7004

18.) Vit (Storm Silver) FY1633

19.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

20.) iliew aka Ivan (Storm silver), FY 8565

21) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

22) Mutant_sheep (Glaxy Blue) aka ah pui

23) Dammie (Galaxy Blue) FE900

24) SilverWinger (Galaxy Blue) aka Bob

25) White Knight (Black) aka Tommy, FX 940 P

26) comics00 (blue) aka Kelvin, FBA2777A

27) Cybernation (blue) aka Kun, FR7575X

8.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

9.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

10.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

11.) Sper (Storm Silver)

12.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L

13.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

14.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

15.) Capirexx (blue) aka Danny, FT7004

16.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

17.) iliew aka Ivan (Storm silver), FY 8565

18.) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

19.) Mutant_sheep (Glaxy Blue) aka ah pui

20.) Dammie (Galaxy Blue) FE900

21.) SilverWinger (Galaxy Blue) aka Bob

22.) White Knight (Black) aka Tommy, FX 940 P

23.) comics00 (blue) aka Kelvin, FBA2777A

24.) Cybernation (blue) aka Kun, FR7575X

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by cheeko@Apr 28 2006, 01:34 AM

:giddy: Eh...dun anyhow use word date ah. Wait people misunderstood. Just like to jio her out for makan. Plus i think she is extremely old liao u noe :sian:

haha..................

understood wat u mean MR CHEEKO.:smile:

dun worry my frenz.:thumb:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by omnislash@Apr 28 2006, 03:00 AM

eh... do you have to keep emphasizing she's not young... :giddy:

:giddy: I'm sorry, i just can't help it, when i see her, i just think she is extremely old, but i duno her age :sian:

Originally posted by ashenZ@Apr 28 2006, 11:59 PM

8.) Omnislash (Maroon) aka Chua, FW8437

9.) Sonic seed (Silver) aka Elliot, FU6008A

10.) Rebornbiker (Techno Jade) aka Marcus, FX2055G

11.) Sper (Storm Silver)

12.) deanz4 (Maroon) aka Dean, FZ4501L

13.) ThongKH (Silver) FV5789

14.) domjames(silver/blue) aka James, FZ3388D

15.) Capirexx (blue) aka Danny, FT7004

16.) Ezkenky (Blue) aka Ken , Fm9998Y

17.) iliew aka Ivan (Storm silver), FY 8565

18.) Ant44 aka Anthony, AT44

19.) Mutant_sheep (Glaxy Blue) aka ah pui

20.) Dammie (Galaxy Blue) FE900

21.) SilverWinger (Galaxy Blue) aka Bob

22.) White Knight (Black) aka Tommy, FX 940 P

23.) comics00 (blue) aka Kelvin, FBA2777A

24.) Cybernation (blue) aka Kun, FR7575X

Hi Cybernation, A BIG WELCOME.! What a coincidence!

My H/P ends with "7575"

My Car number is "75"

I've another bike 'AX75X" currently on another bike.

My lucky number is "75"..

Originally posted by Teamlm@Apr 29 2006, 02:48 PM

Hi Cybernation, A BIG WELCOME.! What a coincidence!

My H/P ends with "7575"

My Car number is "75"

I've another bike 'AX75X" currently on another bike.

My lucky number is "75"..

:slapforehead: :faint:

guys do know where i can get a red colour touch up paint that have the same colour as my babe..?? i have been to oversea frum all they have is the silver and the blue colour code.. any idea any one..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Any FJRs to let???

Just saw a Techno-Jade, FX-Plater at De XIng, UBi, wonder anyone ehere knows the history of this bike? Registered date should be ard Oct 2003. TKS! :cheeky:

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by n@kan0@Apr 30 2006, 04:13 PM

Any FJRs to let???

Just saw a Techno-Jade, FX-Plater at De XIng, UBi, wonder anyone ehere knows the history of this bike? Registered date should be ard Oct 2003. TKS! :cheeky:

:smile: i MOTOR at alexandra village has 5 FJR, u might wana go there have a look :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@Apr 30 2006, 04:35 PM

:smile: i MOTOR at alexandra village has 5 FJR, u might wana go there have a look :smile:

Where's I Motors? :giddy: :confused:

Can enlighten? Do you have their number?

Hey guys..anyone has any idea what's the market value of a Jul '03 FJR @ motodiams?

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 1 2006, 12:59 AM

Hey guys..anyone has any idea what's the market value of a Jul '03 FJR @ motodiams?

Hi Bro,

I believe if it's a non ABS version.. Depending on the overall condition. If I'm looking for an used 03 version, In my opinion, about 14K-15K should be all right..

This is Based on my personal calculation only.

hi all FJR fellowship,

I'm in the process to do up another mass project. This time round will be a much simple project as compared to our previous mass purchase.

This time round is to create silk screen printing on round neck T shirt.

I Will keep you guys inform. Cost will be drastically lower than embriodery polo shirt and iron on patches.

I will consult Terry mate, on the art work.

DOWN MEMORY LANES.. Our previous project..

Originally posted by cheeko@Apr 30 2006, 04:35 PM

Yap, was there & saw yr bike there, they asking 20K for it.

saw a '06 Model parked beside yours, BEAUTIFUL!!! :lovestruck:

didnt see any other FJRs at i-Motor, but they say Speedway there might have a few coming in soon.... :smile:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

good day guys, i just got this bike on saturday. 06 version, silver... actually it looks more gunmetal to me.

hope to get some accessories to 'customise' it, hahaha~ maybe a gps, handphone holder, blah blah blah :p