• Replies 16.5k

hi guys, i just bought my 2nd hand '04 FJR from Looi's at $15k. take this as a guage. but i did trade in my 1 year old Suzuki Burgman 650

welcome to the brotherhood. Wanna join us for Kulai Nasi Lemak on Friday nite?

Can exchange pointers and sharing session. :thumb:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Friday Nite Outing(Kulai) + Pump Petrol via 2nd Link

Date: 17/10/08 Friday

Time: 10pm

Meeting Pt: Tuas Top-up Station/GP Esso

Meet up at 10pm sharp @ Top-Up Stn ok..(not 10pm just want to go out from the house hehe)

10.30pm the group will move on to GP Esso..latecomers proceed straight to Esso after this timing ok.

There will also be other SBF riders joining us 2B/2A/2..some 1st time riding up also.

so this will be a slow ride if u guys dun mind ard 110-140km/h

List

• 1. Kazky / 97367837
  • 2. Zamani
  • 3. Fazuli
  • 4. Fuzz *pending*
  • 5. Ariffin *pending*

Add name & contact number pls..Thank u

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

bro fjrider what will be yr next ride??

Well Sir ... all depends. I may go back to the 1800 but afraid that it may be underutilized and end up the wing kena selimut like my previous wings. On the other hand may just take it easy on the DN-01. Also need to see if finances are in order. Nowadays dun play play oh .... RECESSION !!!

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

thanks for the warm welcome. but can't make it this friday night. meeting my friends to go in already. normally i go in JB via 2nd link, once in 2 days... hope to bump into u guys. i quite shy de. so do nod at me k? thanks.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

thanks for the warm welcome. but can't make it this friday night. meeting my friends to go in already. normally i go in JB via 2nd link, once in 2 days... hope to bump into u guys. i quite shy de. so do nod at me k? thanks.

i go in every two days or 3 days , sometimes i go for the ride , i just love to ride , when in last night at 1am , .guys want go buzz me , i always go ard 11pm, or so via 2nd link.

http://www.dcc.uchile.cl/~cpetit/penaflor/images/Taz-bom2.jpg

where do u normally exit first one or second one ?

i always go in via 2nd link, and exit via 2nd link oso.

i try to avoid Wld checkpoint coz can't bear the jam and oso dun feel safe at JB.

onli used 1st link when necessary, such as gg via trunk road to places like Mersing, Kota Tinggi, Desaru.

The Road less Travelled

hey dude, read abt ur superheroic rescuing a damsel i mean a biker in distress.

Good job bro! May u be rewarded one way or another for ur kind action. :thumb:

The Road less Travelled

i always go in via 2nd link, and exit via 2nd link oso.

i try to avoid Wld checkpoint coz can't bear the jam and oso dun feel safe at JB.

onli used 1st link when necessary, such as gg via trunk road to places like Mersing, Kota Tinggi, Desaru.

i meant the kulai trip, u take the first exit to kulai , or second exit to kulai means u pass two tolls stations.

alamak, paisey paigolh pailak! :lol:

2nd exit to KUlai, after the 2nd toll station.

Frm GP Esso, it takes abt 20-30min ride, depending on riding speed.

The Road less Travelled

hi guys, i just bought my 2nd hand '04 FJR from Looi's at $15k. take this as a guage. but i did trade in my 1 year old Suzuki Burgman 650

I saw that one the other day but for me price over 16k and not nego. is a nice low mile bike I must say. Thought is was a bit expensive as I have seen 06 fjr in shops for 17.5K and 03 private sale feed less than 10k now. Was not prepared to loose 5K in one year. Best of luck with you bike.

Still looking for FJR though, may be I join you all soon enough Although traveling in Malaysia every day, maybe I should buy a clunker.

Ed.

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm."Sir Winston Churchill

Mr Daniel,u very big hero lah u..u have my salute saving another biker :bow:

Glad to welcome u to the FJR brotherhood! Do join us for outings to come ok.. we the FJRianz all very friendly one so if u see another FJR on the road, do give a wave..

if that person ignore u,that means he's not from our group hehe :cheeky:

Join us lah bro fri nite for kulai..we love riding too :thumb:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

thank you guys for the comments. i just can't bear to see that guy pushing his bike for such a long distance. moreover he had his gal with him. not very safe. initially thought he ran out of gas. drop my wife at the coffee shop then rush back to help. wanting to kick his bike to the petrol kiosk. when i reach there, then i realize his rear tire was puncture. he had his engine on, with 1st gear, half clutch pushing his bike.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

wednesday night on my way to tuas custom, on the AYE, saw a very cool FJR rider, free hand for quite a distance on 1st lane. i suppose he got the cruise control thingy. is he from this group?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Seahmh, is your former FJR register as FBB661? I saw this bike last week while topping up MY petrol in the morning.

If it is your former bike, then I will tell you more about it :(

Yes, Sir.

FBB66*H... Sliver colour.

Pls PM me... Would like to hear about what has happened to my former babe. Thanks.

Your :( doesn't look good.

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

woah seah, even after u divorce wif ur babe, u still think and enquire abt her condition ar?

Truly touching your heart.com

The Road less Travelled

woah seah, even after u divorce wif ur babe, u still think and enquire abt her condition ar?

Truly touching your heart.com

There's a saying in Chinese that "One night husband-wife, hundred days love".

Afterall, she has served me well for the last one year 3 months plus.

She has "brought" me to Hatyai twice, Genting, KL...

So I still miss her... :cry:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

The list below are by far who is able to do marshalling..

Deanz, ur call to update if u know others who are able to do so..

1.DEanz4 /91130344

2.Envie

3.Crash

4.Fazuli

5.Zamani

6.Kazky

7.Ex-keroman

8.deanz4 friend

9.deanz4 friend

10. maddog

hi guys pls update yrself if u interested to do this marshalling..

and pls u have to commit in doing all this due to covoy crowd can goes up to 1000 bikes...

and as marshallers we are not supposed to get ourselves into trouble on that day...hehehe

i will brief the detail as time comes nearere..

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

kazky ask fazuli to invite danny to come along too..

we need white fjr..heheh

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
kazky ask fazuli to invite danny to come along too..

we need white fjr..heheh

u mean the Bike Week? ok have informed him. awaiting danny reply.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Thank you for those who went for KUlai Nasi Lemak outing.

A great sharing session and we gonna have 1 new buddy to the FJRian family next Saturday. :thumb:

Attendees.

FJRians

1. zamani

2. kazky

3. Fazuli

4. sideswipe

Other frens.

1. Bo_slasher - VFR

2. newcomer - WR

3. 125z -CBR600

4. Wan - ST11

5. sideswipe Fren

The Road less Travelled