maybe i make a pass for this trip but if any of u guys organising a nearby trip i might be interested, hehehe need to get use to it first.....usually i drive up not ride up.....cheers

Yeah u gonna get use to the bike first about its pros and cons. U start small and then to the big ride.. I believe everyone here including myself starts like that. U gotten ur gears already?

Jacket,riding shoes and if possible either a full face or a flip-up helmet?

These are all essential..no need to get the super HIGH END product. as long its within ur means and provide the level of protection its good enuf.When ur used to the riding gears and wants to buy a better one,its up to u already.

:cheer: WELCOME TO THE FJR FAMILY :cheer:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

• Replies 16.5k

thanx bro..a bit difficult to read the mileage in miles..i guess have to live with it.thanx again bro

http://Chttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/%5CDocuments%20and%20Settings%5CFazli%5CMy%20Documents%5CCIMG3767.JPG
maybe i make a pass for this trip but if any of u guys organising a nearby trip i might be interested, hehehe need to get use to it first.....usually i drive up not ride up.....cheers

:angel:congrats bro; this will be one ride that u won't forget a lifetime the FJR:angel: as they say got FJR can travel. Sadly I've sold my ride recently due to family commitment; for that matter i've got some gears to let go if u r interested :- x01 arai rx 7 size L used less then 5 times by my wife; x01 fieldsheer safari riding jacket. if u r interested can view at my place:thumb:

Intend to get a 2nd hand fjr '05 model from bike shop ,what do i need to take note of?drive shaft or any parts which i can ask e shop to service it b4 i deal,rather den i find out myself after it is deal n need to come out wif own pocket $$ to repair...:cheeky:

:thumb: ok bro my 5 cents advise; chk on the brake pads bth frt & rr, the tyres, the clutch, battery, run the engine & hear the timing chain tensioner, last but not least ask for x01 full svc if possible:thumb:

Hi guys, i have a MUZZY radiator aluminium fan blade for sale for 05 model n below. It helps in better cooling of the radiator when the fan is turn on due to bigger blades . Bought the item at SGD 100, selling off at SGD 40. Installation is easy, interested parties pls sms me at 97461274.

SOLD to me

haha.......

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Payment for FJR Polo-T

note: Orders are now closed!!

SDFJRians OFFICIAL POLO-T

S/N: Nick / Size / Color:

1. DEanz4 / XXL / BLACK

2. happy_cookies / L / BLACK / happy_cookies

3. happy_cookies / M / BLACK / happy_cookies

4. zamani / XXL / BLACK

5. zamani / XXL / WHITE

6. maddog / XXL / WHITE - PAID

7. maddog / XXL / BLACK / NO NICK - PAID

8. Kazky / XXL / WHITE

9. Kazky / L / BLACK / LYNN

10. Fazuli / L / WHITE / FAZ

11. Envie / M / WHITE

12. Fuzz / M / BLACK

13. Fuzz / M / WHITE

14. FJR2212 / L / BLACK

15. Omni / L / WHITE (96411552) - PAID--pending

16. Daddycool / L / BLACK (91804746)

17. sideswipe/ L / BLACK (90099539) - PAID

18. Big Cow/ XL / BLACK (91050569 - PAID

19. Big Cow/ XL / BLACK (91050569) - PAID

20. yum yum / XXL / BLACK (90099539)

21. kaychan /L / WHITE (96260862)

22. ramen71 / L / BLACK

23. sonic_seed / L / Black / meenoi (96160964)

24. ezkenky / L / BLACK / kenky (92720441)

25. Arul / XL / BLACK / Arul (94304730)

26. Torture / XL / Black / (98519211)

27. ashenZ / XL / Black / (96969514) - XL big enuf hor? not too late i sign up rite~

Ladies Sizes if needed..

Nick / Size / Color: nick optional

1. Deanz4 partner / S / BLACK

2. Happy_cookies partner / M / BLACK / happy_cookies

3. Fazuli Wife / S / WHITE / ROS

4. Envie partner / M / WHITE / Envie's Partner

5. Fuzz partner / M / BLACK / NP

6. FJR2212 WIFE / S / WHITE

7. Daddycool Wife / L / BLACK

8. Bigcow Wife/ M / BLACK / Cow's Wife - PAID

9. Ezkenky partner/ M / BLACK / Angela

10. Arul's wife / S / BLACK / Raji

11. ashenZ's partner / S / Black / Drey

Crash: pls confirm the payment made by the guys and list it down ok and also as a reminder to state till where the order stops coz some are last min..

Guys pls make PAYMENTS by end of the month so Crash can collect the Polos for us.

His number is 98786104..confirm wif him abt payments done.

any new reg our t shirt??? I did transfer e money to Crash a/c on 22th Mar but he haven get back to me yet....

My Ride:

Phantom 200 ( Jun 04' - 28th Jan 05')

Super 4 Spec III (28th Jan 05 - 14th July 06)..Defender Jr.

Silver Storm FJR1300A ABS (14th July 06)..Defender

Where I been Done..

06' 3NCR ( Sg - Betong - Phuket - Hatyai )

07' MHS ( Sg - Hatyai - Hua Hin - CM - MS - GT - Doi Tung - MHS - Doi Ithanon )

08' Phuket ( Sg - Phuket - Hatyai )

See my ride @ happycookies.multiply.com :thumb:

good day to all.

i would like to check with the FJR 08 owners. did any of u experience uneven wear on 1 side of the tyres cos of its weight of the front suspension n back shaft? any recall regarding this? i knew this from a friend so would like to verify if the bike really got this prob.

thanx in advance!!

good day to all.

i would like to check with the FJR 08 owners. did any of u experience uneven wear on 1 side of the tyres cos of its weight of the front suspension n back shaft? any recall regarding this? i knew this from a friend so would like to verify if the bike really got this prob.

thanx in advance!!

Its the 1st prob for all FJR bikes.. but only for the 1st stock tyres. After ur 1st tyre change is gonna be ok, dun ask me y lah coz after changing it the prob so far does not arise again..

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

hi all, i'm currently riding a '02 FJR, all these years, i only do normal servicing (engine oil, air filter, oil filter). recently feel like wanna do a 'full' servicing to it... like tuning or something like that... just wonder what should i do and whats the price like?

please advice, and thankz in advance.

Rain Locations in Singapore

http://www.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/dt/rainlocation_map.gif

http://www.nea.gov.sg/App_Themes/NeaFrontEnd/images/legend_rain_intensities.gif

Its the 1st prob for all FJR bikes.. but only for the 1st stock tyres. After ur 1st tyre change is gonna be ok, dun ask me y lah coz after changing it the prob so far does not arise again..

stock tyres using BT021. mayb due to the fact that FJR is heavy n the terrain the rider ride in.

had check with foreign FJR forum. some of them oso face this prob.

http://www.yamaha-fjr1300.org/

stock tyres using BT021. mayb due to the fact that FJR is heavy n the terrain the rider ride in.

had check with foreign FJR forum. some of them oso face this prob.

http://www.yamaha-fjr1300.org/

2 reasons actually...i actually post the same answer quite awhile back but nvm lah its good to share..

1) Also due to the fact the bike's batt is located on the right side of the bike so by default its slightly heavier on 1 side..

2) Since its ABS,the brakes when applied will take effect on the right side of the brake disc intermittently and then both sides. This is wat the mech at HL told me.

Basically its like a design fault lah.

No worries bro, the bike will sure make u feel ur flying!!

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

hi all, i'm currently riding a '02 FJR, all these years, i only do normal servicing (engine oil, air filter, oil filter). recently feel like wanna do a 'full' servicing to it... like tuning or something like that... just wonder what should i do and whats the price like?

please advice, and thankz in advance.

Change to 06 model...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

2 reasons actually...i actually post the same answer quite awhile back but nvm lah its good to share..

1) Also due to the fact the bike's batt is located on the right side of the bike so by default its slightly heavier on 1 side..

2) Since its ABS,the brakes when applied will take effect on the right side of the brake disc intermittently and then both sides. This is wat the mech at HL told me.

Basically its like a design fault lah.

No worries bro, the bike will sure make u feel ur flying!!

hmmm.... how heavy is the batt? can't imagine that by default, the bike is heavier on the right.

still unsure about the ABS thingy. i only know it activate when the brake is depressed until wheel lock then the ABS kick in to work. if not, it works like normal brakes.

Hi guyz, I'm due for my 1st svcing. Do u guyz recommend i go HL or i shld juz go to my regular mech? It's only free labour at HL rite? Anything more special there since only goin to change EO, oil filter n shaft oil.

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

Hi guyz, I'm due for my 1st svcing. Do u guyz recommend i go HL or i shld juz go to my regular mech? It's only free labour at HL rite? Anything more special there since only goin to change EO, oil filter n shaft oil.

DIY is the best. When I go HL for the first time, they didnt bother to loosen the fairing bolt and took out the oil filter. It'll be bit messy with oil on the lower part of the fairing. Ok for some but not for me. And mine is 02 model. Dunno whether yours on this "problem"...

But i doubt other mechs will do that as well. If really dun wanna hands on, just go HL. You can bring your own oil. They only use shell right?

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

DIY is the best. When I go HL for the first time, they didnt bother to loosen the fairing bolt and took out the oil filter. It'll be bit messy with oil on the lower part of the fairing. Ok for some but not for me. And mine is 02 model. Dunno whether yours on this "problem"...

But i doubt other mechs will do that as well. If really dun wanna hands on, just go HL. You can bring your own oil. They only use shell right?

Thx omnislash bro. Sounds fair enuf. I just remembered readin earlier postings that HL doesn't allow u to watch them doing their work. That i feel isn't fair to me.

Will rather go to my regular mech. Noticed mine there's a piece of "sponge" in between the lower fairing and the engine casing. What's the purpose huh? It's bound to collect oil upon removing the oil filter. Unless i wrap them up wif aluminium foil so as to reduce the mess.

Hi Anyone selling FJR?? With a budget of 15k what year / mileage fjr can i get?

Hey bro, sold ur Wee already? Here is one '04 FJR on sale within ur price. There are others too at higher price. Chk Garage Sales bro.

Will rather go to my regular mech. Noticed mine there's a piece of "sponge" in between the lower fairing and the engine casing. What's the purpose huh? It's bound to collect oil upon removing the oil filter. Unless i wrap them up wif aluminium foil so as to reduce the mess.

The rubber damper is just to damp out vibrations. Wouldn't want the fairing to directly contact with your casing ya.. Will crack pretty soon with all the vibes...

Check out FJRtech.com. Got lots of maintenance info with illustrations and farkles.

Payment for FJR Polo-T

note: Orders are now closed!!

SDFJRians OFFICIAL POLO-T

S/N: Nick / Size / Color:

1. DEanz4 / XXL / BLACK

2. happy_cookies / L / BLACK / happy_cookies

3. happy_cookies / M / BLACK / happy_cookies

4. zamani / XXL / BLACK - PAID

5. zamani / XXL / WHITE - PAID

6. maddog / XXL / WHITE - PAID

7. maddog / XXL / BLACK / NO NICK - PAID

8. Kazky / XXL / WHITE

9. Kazky / L / BLACK / LYNN

10. Fazuli / L / WHITE / FAZ

11. Envie / M / WHITE

12. Fuzz / M / BLACK

13. Fuzz / M / WHITE

14. FJR2212 / L / BLACK

15. Omni / L / WHITE (96411552) - PAID--pending

16. Daddycool / L / BLACK (91804746)

17. sideswipe/ L / BLACK (90099539) - PAID

18. Big Cow/ XL / BLACK (91050569 - PAID

19. Big Cow/ XL / BLACK (91050569) - PAID

20. yum yum / XXL / BLACK (90099539)

21. kaychan /L / WHITE (96260862)

22. ramen71 / L / BLACK

23. sonic_seed / L / Black / meenoi (96160964)

24. ezkenky / L / BLACK / kenky (92720441)

25. Arul / XL / BLACK / Arul (94304730)

26. Torture / XL / Black / (98519211)

27. ashenZ / XL / Black / (96969514) - XL big enuf hor? not too late i sign up rite~

Ladies Sizes if needed..

Nick / Size / Color: nick optional

1. Deanz4 partner / S / BLACK

2. Happy_cookies partner / M / BLACK / happy_cookies

3. Fazuli Wife / S / WHITE / ROS

4. Envie partner / M / WHITE / Envie's Partner

5. Fuzz partner / M / BLACK / NP

6. FJR2212 WIFE / S / WHITE

7. Daddycool Wife / L / BLACK

8. Bigcow Wife/ M / BLACK / Cow's Wife - PAID

9. Ezkenky partner/ M / BLACK / Angela

10. Arul's wife / S / BLACK / Raji

11. ashenZ's partner / S / Black / Drey

Crash: pls confirm the payment made by the guys and list it down ok and also as a reminder to state till where the order stops coz some are last min..

Guys pls make PAYMENTS by end of the month so Crash can collect the Polos for us.

His number is 98786104..confirm wif him abt payments done.

Bro Crash, pls chk ur acc. Transferred u $50 for 2 Polos dat i ordered. Sorry for late payment bro. :sweat:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908