Just collected my bike yesterday.. The FJR has really live up to her name.'Best tourer Sports" I clocked app 100km already. Took her to Marina south and Jurong.. Tried out cornering at 70 km per hour in Marina South and 99 Bend.. surprising it handles better than my ex ST11. trying to clock more mileage before sending her for servicing next week. In the side boxes, i discovered there are some 3m reflective stickers in odd sizes that came in pair in a plastic. Any idea what's that for?

Thanks for the advise.

New adventures created when you ride your bike....

Driving car is like cooking my food in a mirco wave oven..

Riding bike is like BBQ my food in nature

Get your heart pumping and adrenaline flowing..

• Replies 16.5k

Stickers are meant to protect the paintworks where the boxes are secured to the bike.

Two pieces for each side top. Total 4 pieces of short one.

One piece of longer one for the underside for each side. Total 2 pieces of long one.

Why are people who ride motorcycles called bikers and people who ride bikes called cyclists?

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Teamlm@Jan 4 2005, 10:34 AM

Just collected my bike yesterday.. The FJR has really live up to her name.'Best tourer Sports" I clocked app 100km already. Took her to Marina south and Jurong.. Tried out cornering at 70 km per hour in Marina South and 99 Bend.. surprising it handles better than my ex ST11. trying to clock more mileage before sending her for servicing next week. In the side boxes, i discovered there are some 3m reflective stickers in odd sizes that came in pair in a plastic. Any idea what's that for?

Thanks for the advise.

:smile: By the way, mind if u can told us which shop u got it from?And wat`s the price otr? :smile:

HI Chung...

Thanks for the advise. Will get my Bing Tong to do it up for me. Need to go back to tighten the screws on the fairing.. Came loose after riding for the whole nite.

Originally posted by Don Didie@Jan 4 2005, 12:06 AM

:bow: Wow it would not only look good on FJR,it would on any bike bro.Where can we get it locally.I'm sure its not PSB appro rite but sure would like em on my Head while ridin. :cheers:

Tink it looks the moz fierce with bikes like FJR, VFR, Haya... lukz more aerodynamically sound....

Can be bought at LAB or Regina with prices revolving around $300.... Its doesn't have removable cushion but can be wash....and dry by wiping with dry cloths n airing in the sun... no probz :thumb:

Wind n sound protection good... onli bad thing is it doesnt have lobang for our ears.. maybe dats y sound protection good??? :confused:

Not PSB approved... so usualli use it when crossing the borders.......

but when i used it riding my ST11... abit off ehh... :cheeky:

Itz also exceptionally wide thus it wun fit into side panniers like ST11.... FJR shud be no probz... if but in topbox... onli can put 1 helmet instead of 2, if im not wrong..

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

My friend and I got our ride from Loois' motor. We paid S$27K for the 05 ABS model. I will say that It's a reasonable price after visiting the motorshow. In the motorshow, we were pixx off with the discrimination prices.. That's why we end up buying from Mr Lee. This is my fourth bike from them.

Originally posted by Teamlm@Jan 4 2005, 10:34 AM

Thanks for the advise.

Another FJRian to the FJR Group...

Congrats on ya new ride!@!@

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Teamlm@Jan 4 2005, 11:47 AM

My friend and I got our ride from Loois' motor. We paid S$27K for the 05 ABS model. I will say that It's a reasonable price after visiting the motorshow. In the motorshow, we were pixx off with the discrimination prices.. That's why we end up buying from Mr Lee. This is my fourth bike from them.

:smile: Hmm.....price not bad! I riding a kupchia125, maybe next time can go for rides together. By the way, what's ur age around? is the insurance a killer for u? :smile:

Irregardless of bike cc or models.. We are all bikers. I'm 30 this year... crazy only bikes...

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Jan 4 2005, 12:08 PM

:smile: Hmm.....price not bad! I riding a kupchia125, maybe next time can go for rides together. By the way, what's ur age around? is the insurance a killer for u? :smile:

Ah? What happen to your "Perfect 10" man? sold liao ah?

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Teamlm@Jan 4 2005, 12:14 PM

Irregardless of bike cc or models.. We are all bikers. I'm 30 this year... crazy only bikes...

:smile: Although i ride kupchia, lucky u no discrimate me ah bro...... :smile: somemore take time to answer my questions, thank u very much :smile:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Easyrider_Bandit@Jan 4 2005, 12:30 PM

Ah? What happen to your "Perfect 10" man? sold liao ah?

:weep: Yeah....bcos of the hard times in construction sector i am downgrading..... but next time still can go for timsum with u guys? :weep:

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Jan 4 2005, 01:27 PM

:weep: Yeah....bcos of the hard times in construction sector i am downgrading..... but next time still can go for timsum with u guys? :weep:

sorry to :offtopic:

Yeah man, poor guy.

He downgraded and everyday eat curry with rice in his 30ft container.

BTW you still got vitamin M for timsum huh?

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by cheekozer600@Jan 4 2005, 01:27 PM

:lol: o_O

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Jan 3 2005, 07:07 PM

:giddy: Wah lan bro..... wana paste until like tat so big piece, looks like not for safety, is more like kia si!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Me "Kia Si" too, this is my back :sweat: :smile: :smile:

According to my friend, even the blind can easily see me at night, hehehe :cheeky:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by chung@Jan 4 2005, 03:15 PM

none,

he really poor thing hor?

shall we all chip in to treat him tim sum next month?

Really sorry, I could resist it.

Hey don't insult him lah, construction people are loaded OK.

You should have seen them at the bank taking out stacks of cash to deposit :faint:

I don't mind chipping in if you guys are serious, hehehe :sweat: :cheeky:

Just kidding

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Jan 4 2005, 05:29 PM

Hey don't insult him lah, construction people are loaded OK.

You should have seen them at the bank taking out stacks of cash to deposit :faint:

I don't mind chipping in if you guys are serious, hehehe :sweat: :cheeky:

Just kidding

:smile: Thank u very much.....feel much better. Someday will fook those who laugh at me in construction sector..........Provided if there's a recovery.... :weep:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 4 2005, 08:26 PM

cheeko you ready to move into the $250/mth aircon container room and have curry for dinner everyday? count me in ya? :cheeky:

http://www.bmw-motorrad.com/com/en/bike/enduro/r1200gsa/media/overview_my_2012/340x230_r1200gsa_5.jpg

Adventures complete your life......

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Jan 4 2005, 05:20 PM

Me "Kia Si" too, this is my back :sweat: :smile: :smile:

According to my friend, even the blind can easily see me at night, hehehe :cheeky:

:sian: :sian: wahh.. urZz abit to dramatic liao rightt....

Urz sure sure 100% nooaccident guranteEE~:bouncefire:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 4 2005, 08:26 PM

cheeko you ready to move into the $250/mth aircon container room and have curry for dinner everyday? count me in ya? :cheeky:

:weep: :cry: Very soon liao........But will try my luck & use my last few remaining dollars to buy 4D, if kena this weekend will immediately shift out & let u have the whole curry smell container. Then next is go buy an fjr & fook those who no reply & see me no up...... :smile: What u think huh bro?! :smile:

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Jan 5 2005, 12:44 AM

:weep: :cry: Very soon liao........But will try my luck & use my last few remaining dollars to buy 4D, if kena this weekend will immediately shift out & let u have the whole curry smell container. Then next is go buy an fjr & fook those who no reply & see me no up...... :smile: What u think huh bro?! :smile:

:thumb: :thumb: :cheeky:

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Jan 5 2005, 12:44 AM

cannot lah. you move out liao no one to share the rental with me... cannot afford leh. what if some blangalah move in? me scared wor... :cheeky:

Originally posted by cheekozer@Jan 5 2005, 12:44 AM

those who no reply & see me no up......

who? who? who see pple no up riding a kup chai?

i riding a wave, any problem? :help: