oh 5200 that seem pretty low hmm then i think will need to sell mine at 5k already... but i cant post a tread yet so sianz

just to confirm. 03 model is thundercat engine. Your's is 03 model right?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

• Replies 16.5k

And any plans to sell the H&B rack and panniers?

Omni ... hw cum u looking for H&B Panniers? wanna replace wif ur ORI panniers izzit?

u selling ur Yammie ORI Panniers? :angel:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Omni ... hw cum u looking for H&B Panniers? wanna replace wif ur ORI panniers izzit?

u selling ur Yammie ORI Panniers? :angel:

No lah, my friend riding FZ6, he might be interested.

Toking bout panniers, today cub corner my box scrape the curb... (*#$^%^

Another scar, might be spraying TP colour soon.

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Would like to know where is this Auto Machinery? Found through streetdirectory.com and its stated as DEFU Lane. IS this the one and the same?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Would like to know where is this Auto Machinery? Found through streetdirectory.com and its stated as DEFU Lane. IS this the one and the same?

The one @ Defu maybe sell metals not Yamaha parts. :cheeky:

It should be this Auto Machinery

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

From my experience, crack on fairings can be fiberglass from the inside and repaint on the outside. Not very sure if the same can be done for panniers though logically speaking, should be able to ba.... Anyway, it's worth that u check out with the shops. U could try Goldhill Spray

Or this time u can go Defu Lane Teo Spray

"Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window."

oh i am selling the h&b boxes together with the bike... and ya is a 2003 model. Thank for all the information but i am selling my frazer 6 2003 model @$6500 anyone interested can go and view my thread... price can go lower as i just want to sell it off to upgrade to other bike=)

Zamani, don't you ever think about it! Stick to flying. Airsia is giving you VIP card already... wagagaggagag

Cant agree more, Zamani - Stick to FLYING

Hi, Sir, yes, long time no see...

Thanks, I am doing okay...

Due to family commitments and the "very-affordable-HDB-flat-in-Sillypore", I had no choice but to downgrade yet again from a Viffer to a CL2B scooter now... Ain't getting any "kick" at all from this "small lamb". :)

Still dreaming of upgrading one day... :)

Your 1200R is a "Beamer"? :cheeky:

Wah, can get the most "kick" from this 1200R beast, so is it a "hybrid" betwen a Fabulous-Joy-Ride and a Very-Fabulous-Ride, that can generate such high level of "kick"?? :cheeky:

Ride safely these few days, as it is always raining... :)

Hi Seah, Me no $$ to buy Beamers lah... stick to a faithful Japanese Ninja. But well, not everyone likes Ninjas, one man's meat is another's poison...

hope U enjoying yr AD !!!

:D :lol: :D :lol: :D :lol: :D :lol:

The Legend of The Sleeping Tourer lives on ....... :cheeky:

Hope U can still continue living your Dream!! :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Hi Seah, Me no $$ to buy Beamers lah... stick to a faithful Japanese Ninja. But well, not everyone likes Ninjas, one man's meat is another's poison...

hope U enjoying yr AD !!!

Ninjas are fierce... :thumb: :angel:

Ninjas are fast too... :thumb: :angel:

Enjoy your Ninja too. :thumb: :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

i planning to change to 1000cc bike any recommendation.. currently riding a fazer6

bro, you have stumbled into the right forum here to ask for recommendation.

care to tell us more about yourself and what's your aspiration?

your age, occupation, your height, weight, your income may be?

married, single? married with girl friend?

like touring? solo or two-up? etc etc.

this will greatly enhance our recommendation to your search for a 1 litre bike.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

He's been asking for recommendations in other threads too. Vara, fazer. I'm sure he'll gets lots of suggestions.

Since he is in here, definitely recommend him the Fabulous-Joy-Ride lah, though it is a 1.3L, not a 1L bike like he mentioned he is looking for. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Hi brothers..

just got back fm Hatyai.. sadly my left pannier fell off on ta way back.. back track 200km to retrieve it but it was gone for good :(

Yamaha quoted me 1.2k for just one pannier. i was thinking of a few options..

1) get a OEM box (1.2K) - not financially feasible

2) get after market boxes (givi / H&B)

3) Get 2nd hand box off ebay or in s'pore n spray paint

Was jus wondering if u guys got any advice for me??

would greatly appreciate it .. Thank u!!

Arul

Edited by arul_007
http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z213/arul_logan/Bike%20Trips/Bikeshootsmall.jpg
Hi brothers..

just got back fm Hatyai.. sadly my left pannier fell off on ta way back.. back track 200km to retrieve it but it was gone for good :(

Arul

care to share how it "fell off"?

did you sit the pannier properly? any sign of crack or wear off from the hook etc?

was this your first time the pannier "fell off"?

did you bounce off or scratch against a truck something?

you don't know it "fell off"? no sign, no symptom, no feel etc?

is this a common thingy that pannier fell off from fjr?

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

Hi everybody, I am a newbie to FJR ,can someone tell me what / which aftermarket top box will fit and look nice on a FJR. And also the cost of it, tks in advance.

care to share how it "fell off"?

did you sit the pannier properly? any sign of crack or wear off from the hook etc?

Arul : i placed it in KL & it was secured properly. ta last saw it in was in Ayer keroh RnR. no cracks but can see a slight dent on bike. like it was not sitting properly and rubbing against the ledge

Arul : yes, never before

Arul :i suspect so.. At certain stretches i was goin @ 200 and maybe on humps ta box could have bounced off. dun think i scratched on truck.

Wife was pillion n she didnt notice anything.

Arul : Am shell shocked that, i didn't feel anything. No Loud bang, no fishtail @ that speed, no swaying due to uneven weight distribution

Arul : googled.. found out that ppl actually hav safety pins installed to their panniers for added security. ppl have dropped their pannier and craked it beyond repair.

Hope i answered ur Question. :cheers:

http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z213/arul_logan/Bike%20Trips/Bikeshootsmall.jpg

Arul : i placed it in KL & it was secured properly. ta last saw it in was in Ayer keroh RnR. no cracks but can see a slight dent on bike. like it was not sitting properly and rubbing against the ledge

Arul : yes, never before

Arul :i suspect so.. At certain stretches i was goin @ 200 and maybe on humps ta box could have bounced off. dun think i scratched on truck.

Wife was pillion n she didnt notice anything.

Arul : Am shell shocked that, i didn't feel anything. No Loud bang, no fishtail @ that speed, no swaying due to uneven weight distribution

Arul : googled.. found out that ppl actually hav safety pins installed to their panniers for added security. ppl have dropped their pannier and craked it beyond repair.

Hope i answered ur Question. :cheers:

thanks for your efforts to answer all my concerns. :thumb:

must be the speed of 200km/h (or more) lah.

it's time to look for the "safety pins".

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Hi brothers..

Arul

Personally,option 3 will be my first choice followed by option 2. Never 1.

Hi everybody, I am a newbie to FJR ,can someone tell me what / which aftermarket top box will fit and look nice on a FJR. And also the cost of it, tks in advance.

Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.

I liked the look of the Givi base plate. Base plate + rack should be close to 300 bucks. Box is cheap.

Alternatively, there are quite a few guys who installed the small tin box which looked quite nice as well. But u prolly can only put ur cover and such only.

Any idea if the price of the FJR has increased ? I got a quote of 31k otr . :faint:

Tot should be in the range of 27 - 28k . :sian:

Hi brothers..

Arul

yo bro arul..sorry to hear about the panniers man..i guess it's one of every fjr rider's worst nightmare huh...:(

thanks for your efforts to answer all my concerns. :thumb:

must be the speed of 200km/h (or more) lah.

it's time to look for the "safety pins".

any 1 doing a mass order / or mass DIY(donnon where to find the safety pins) 4 the safety pins installed to their panniers

look something like that

http://www.fjrforum.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=18900&st=0#entry227119

IMG_0375.jpg

IMG_0376.jpg

IMG_0377.jpg

IMG_0378-1.jpg

IMG_0379.jpg

wrlckart1-2.gif

http://cmgonline.com/images/stories/news/daily/2008/080828/yamaha-fjr14.jpg

FJR 1400 :help:

FJR1300 2004-2011

V-STROM 650 2011-????

Any idea if the price of the FJR has increased ? I got a quote of 31k otr . :faint:

Tot should be in the range of 27 - 28k . :sian:

Bro...not really...where do u ask for the quote?

Anyway...AS Phoon selling at 29k & Bike production selling at 28k ++

....are u buying one?

CheerZ!!:thumb:

Hi brothers..

Arul

Bro..first of all sorry to hear that...i think we should secure the panniers with additional screw or brackets to make it more secure istead of depending the original panniers support.

Anyway i suggest that u purchased the after market panniers which i think its much cheaper than the original panniers. I recommend u the HP junior but i'm not sure whether the brackets fits in the FJR...

Its just my opinion....

CheerZ!!:thumb: