Hey Guys,

Some info on battery for FJR.

Original Batt can cost about $280.

Last i check with a bike shop they say can get a YUASA for $180. (i doubt its Japan made)

I found an alternate solution which batt cost lesser than 100 bucks. Hayabusa brothers been using it without problem so far. Go read up and judge yourself. Just sharing info here.

http://www.motobatt.com

http://www.birdman.net.au/images/motobatt/MotobattReviewArticle/index.cfm.htm

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

• Replies 16.5k

Insert the key..ignition and SPEED!!! haha...

Thanks bro for the help. Unlike the rest, you gave the most sensible answer.

Ya la i knw u always wants to be one step ahead of me ...

I fix two brothers ...u fix M5

i fix grounding cable ..u fix 5 point.

U WIN ALREADY LORR~

ALL you recommend what. Now become my fault is it?

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Ya la i knw u always wants to be one step ahead of me ...

I fix two brothers ...u fix M5

i fix grounding cable ..u fix 5 point.

U WIN ALREADY LORR~

aaaww so sweet to see u two so loving :lovestruck:

Hey Guys,

Last i check with a bike shop they say can get a YUASA for $180. (i doubt its Japan made)

I found an alternate solution which batt cost lesser than 100 bucks. Hayabusa brothers been using it without problem so far. Go read up and judge yourself. Just sharing info here.

got local dealer for motobatt or have to go Selangor n get?

Thanks bro for the help. Unlike the rest, you gave the most sensible answer.

wahahaha... :cheeky:

i recommend doesnt mean u must follow what~

o_O ok we better stop fighting later ppl tot we serious ... :shy:

btw u got volt meter or not? i have le....

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

aaaww so sweet to see u two so loving :lovestruck:

got local dealer for motobatt or have to go Selangor n get?

Either you can ride to Selangor and buy it or you can contact Wan Aprillia who is one of your contact in your FB.

i recommend doesnt mean u must follow what~

o_O ok we better stop fighting later ppl tot we serious ... :shy:

btw u got volt meter or not? i have le....

KNN.... what you have i must have it is?

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Envie... today you have any plans or not? Want to go window shopping? Motoworld lavender or anything la. BTW, today you riding your FJay or your belalang kachong?

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Envie... today you have any plans or not? Want to go window shopping? Motoworld lavender or anything la. BTW, today you riding your FJay or your belalang kachong?

i riding ma belakang pusing la..... can go lavender meet me there at 6pm not to late coz after that i need to look for my dslr camera at funan.

http://www.ducatiuk.com//cms-web/fs/a88/701/b8d/20f/6e3/5a3/dfc/7bb/eda/2c5/9d/M-796_2011_Studio_MART-Gp-Replica-_Combo04_%5B1920x1280%5D.mediagallery_output_image_%5B750x423%5D.png

250 km/h? That´s Impossible Officer I´ve Only Been Out 10 Minutes!

Either you can ride to Selangor and buy it or you can contact Wan Aprillia who is one of your contact in your FB.

aaahhh ok! :thumb:

erm.. nak itoooooooot!!! but cannot ..

i riding ma belakang pusing la..... can go lavender meet me there at 6pm not to late coz after that i need to look for my dslr camera at funan.

Cancel bro...

My side now getting dark. Going to rain :(

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

Dec 09 - FJR1300

i used to own 07 model. it comes with ABS and mileage in miles. Did compare with those 08 model, outlook is the same except 08 release midnite black color.

Maybe they did some changes interior but overall not much difference lah.

u cn modify the mileage to convert frm miles to KM if u got time to read the earlier posts. But i guess for most of us, we juz boh pian stick to miles.

he ain't stupid .... he's ur bruddddeerrrrrrrrrrrr! :lol:

Hi bro,

Thanks for your reply. The bike that I'll about to buy comes with integrated gear indicator. So which year's FJR onwards have this gear indicator?

I'll be collecting the bike end of this mth after my birthday. Waiting to turn 31 to save on insurance. It cost $721 TPFT after 15% NCD with NTUC. Can join u guys for trips liao. Woopee~~!!!

eVeRyThIng hAs 2 gO...sOmEwHeRe...sOmEdAy...

U sit on it, hang on, den shout "FJR! GOOOOOOO!"

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

U think voice activated? Push to high ground, free wheelie down in 2nd gear and when u gain enuf speed, release clutch and open throttle slightly.... ;)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

becos sometimes they will release the bike with some updates or facelift and release it earlier than the intended date. for example suzuki release k4 nearing the end of 2003 instead of in 2004. (Sorry abt the poor example, i still living in those era)

So no difference in the model 2007 and 2008? The bike I saw has got silver trimming around the gauges and is ABS model. and the mileage is in KM not miles. Anyone got any idea?

The FJR got a facelift from 2006 onwards , so models tat follow after 2006 will mainly be color differences n the avaliability of heated gripsor semiauto clutch . Anyway those bikes which have mileage in KM should be Australian spec models while those in MPH r Euro spec. My colleague's 08 model is in KM/H while mine is in MPH .

Hey Guys,

Original Battery can been bought at $220 at Auto Machinery. Bought one recently.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Hi bro,

Thanks for your reply. The bike that I'll about to buy comes with integrated gear indicator. So which year's FJR onwards have this gear indicator?

I'll be collecting the bike end of this mth after my birthday. Waiting to turn 31 to save on insurance. It cost $721 TPFT after 15% NCD with NTUC. Can join u guys for trips liao. Woopee~~!!!

Yup , insurance for 31yr old is arnd tat price . The model wif gear indicator is 2006 onwards .

wah all must wait long time ah?!... then i think no choice lah bro. Entirely depends on how deep ur pockets are and some transport arrangements needed to and from work.

Perhaps after all this is done, u can share ur experience with the bros here as well so we wat to do if ever an event were to occur like yours. *touch wood*

aite bro..

hope this might help those who might want to take out their front cowling..

okie..here goes..

yesterday i didnt get to open up as something crop up..

so today i spent almost half the the fixing my 2nd wife..

1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg

Hope this will helps those who wants to DIY next time....

Firstly, take out all the screws u can see on the dashboard..dont forget the right side screws..

4.jpg

i guess this is pretty basic..

If u peek at the side ur secret compartment(5), slowly unscrew the 2 quick release screw..

5.jpg

Once done, the left & right dashboard can be pull out safely.

Next unscrew the 2 nuts for ur mirrors(6).

6.jpg

Edited by aminnurasyid

Don't make your life miserable, use the Jack-Up stand!

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc7/576992_155356411270070_498222937_n.jpg

http://www.facebook.com/JackUpBike

Email: [email protected]

[VIDEO]

[/VIDEO]

The next thing will be the windshield..

7.jpg

As mine is Gen1, i just need to unscrew 7philips screws..

Now we are left with 2 screws on the bracket(9).

9.JPG

Then u need to hold the 5mm hex screw n unscrew the nut(10).

10.JPG

Ok now turn ur key on n raise the windshield motor halfway, this is for easy access to the centre compartment(12).

12.jpg14.jpg

Lastly..off ur engine b4 u get electricuted for the next item.

Easy..but the hectic part is coming..

Edited by aminnurasyid

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc7/576992_155356411270070_498222937_n.jpg

[VIDEO]

[/VIDEO]

Now, disconnect the headlight wirings(there's 4, 2main & 2mini-15/16)

15.jpg16.JPG

Ure are now left with 4 more philip screw b4 the cowling is out..

check for 2 philip screws on each side behind the speedometer(17)..

17.JPG

unscrew them..

u still can't pull the cowling..check for the safety connection at ur secret compartment..release the catch(18).

18.jpg

Now the whole front cowling can be out...

19.jpg

[VIDEO]

[/VIDEO]

some damages done to the headlight..

21.jpg22.jpg23.jpg

canvas bike n got home to complete some glueing. on cowling..

n proceed to AM to buy a new headlight($330).

Den start to assemble slowly..

Installation just follow the the steps backwards..

08072010055.jpg08072010056.jpg08072010057.jpg

if still cant fix..don't call me..hahhah

[VIDEO]

[/VIDEO]
Yup , insurance for 31yr old is arnd tat price . The model wif gear indicator is 2006 onwards .

thanks for the infor...now is just waiting to let go my hornet 6. Done so many things since i got her and really a little cant bear to let go. It will really be a waste to just trade it in after doing it up.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=288860

eVeRyThIng hAs 2 gO...sOmEwHeRe...sOmEdAy...

My avg FC has dropped from 45mpg to 40 mpg , any idea wats wrong wif my bike ?