guys i was not quoted by lab anyway. just some other shops who quoted me 260..well seems like the market pricing is 110-150 i guess. thks man.

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

• Replies 16.5k

Bro ,

Try Bikeworkz at shun li ind est as I got mine there for $140 or $150 can't remember the actual price but cnfd not more than dat !

Thanks for the info, found their address, thank you so much.

Call up and was told selling for $110.

Edited by ReBornBikeR

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

rebornbiker juz get yuasa batt frm LAB made in japan original way cheaper the automachinery.

FunkyChicken, thanks for the info, will check them out one day.

BTW AutoMachinery don't have stock any more.

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

Is it possible to change the mile to km on the trip meter ? Btw during run-in, must i change the shaft oil for the first 3 free servicing ?

My formula for living is quite simple. I get up in the morning and I go to bed at night. In between, I occupy myself as best I can.

Is it possible to change the mile to km on the trip meter ? Btw during run-in, must i change the shaft oil for the first 3 free servicing ?

The shaft gear box require very little gear oil, I think no harm replacing them as well at least during the second servicing.

Bought my battery from Bikeworkz for $140.

The mechanic initially refuse to charge the battery for me, saying that after filling sulfuric acid I just have to wait for a while before using it.

After I insisted that the battery should be charge ( I read the instruction on the battery ) he agree to charge it for me. :faint:

got into my first accident with my new FJR.

made a left turn into the street towards my place, then i saw headlights coming up fast straight at me.

the idiot was driving on the wrong lane.

jammed my brakes, dropped my bike, now right pannier, mirror, slider and a bit of the exhaust kena scratches.

I always change shaft oil on every engine oil change. Shaft system is the most costly and the soul of the bike. If this soul is cock up, there goes your bike. I dont scrimp on it at all. Besides you can get a big bottle at motoworld at a cheap price and used for a long time.

totally agreed with u, the shaft system will cost thousands..i changed mine for 8 bucks..motul..

made a left turn into the street towards my place, then i saw headlights coming up fast straight at me.

jammed my brakes, dropped my bike, now right pannier, mirror, slider and a bit of the exhaust kena scratches.

i m browsing thru cams for our bike, used to hav cams on my car..btw who has cams on their FJR? wanna share with any bros here on brands etc.. :)

Woah man that sucks! I guess you got out of the way in time, though?

Did the guy hit your bike or stop in time? Did you get his insurance details (or at least his license plate number) to get his insurance to pay for repairs?

Good luck!

he jammed brakes, i jammed brakes, no collision but i had to put my bike down because it was tilting too much to the right side. so my box and mirror and a bit of the exhaust had scratches.

i got his number plate and ic number, i also had a witness.

i gave him chance, told him to find me a repair shop, re-spray those areas and then settle the bill.

he still hasn't called to arrange anything.

if he doesn't call by today, luckily tomorrow i am going to my bike shop to settle some stuff. i will ask the bike shop what to do.

Hi guys selling away my stuff..........

1.Emax whindsheild (clear) yr 02 $100

2.Handel bar riser 2inc yr 02 $50

3.Front f/brace yr 02 $50

4.Knn air filter $50

5.Water bottle/hp holder 1set $50

call faz 90062929 :)

FAZ

Hi everybody, can I check what will happen if the RPM hits the red zone? =)

your ride must be @ high gear,speed will be above 200 - 260 km/h(or more) .the scenery will just flash by,heart RPM increase slightly,will feel thirsty,lock arms & look far ahead.if your bike is stationary & ref to red zone,you will see a lot of black smoke coming from exhaust.

Hi everybody, can I check what will happen if the RPM hits the red zone? =)

Nothing bro. But the feeling gonnna be very shiok! straight line attack!

he jammed brakes, i jammed brakes, no collision but i had to put my bike down because it was tilting too much to the right side. so my box and mirror and a bit of the exhaust had scratches.

i got his number plate and ic number, i also had a witness.

i gave him chance, told him to find me a repair shop, re-spray those areas and then settle the bill.

he still hasn't called to arrange anything.

if he doesn't call by today, luckily tomorrow i am going to my bike shop to settle some stuff. i will ask the bike shop what to do.

Honestly, i am not sure how they obtain their license. It pisses me off javing to deal with this unique drivers but what matter most is, you are safe, bro. If there was a collision, you wont survive.

Well, i thought of fixing a cam whenever i ride. Yes, there are pros and cons but who knows, it might come in handy one day..

"Live High, Live Mighty, Live Righteously"

Nothing bro. But the feeling gonnna be very shiok! straight line attack!

Icic.. haha! Eh, but other than the feeling will the bike experience anything like engine being cut off? I was travelling at about 210km/h when the rpm is about 8k and I was wondering how other rider go beyond that speed without hitting the red zone =)

210kph at rpm 8k. I assume that is at gear 4?

Not too sure about FJR. I hit GTR 1400cc 280kph at gear 6. Rpm is closed to 10. Almost red line already. Generally if you travelled at high speed on the gear 5 and 6, you will not hit the red line. Only the first 4 gears will.

And engine cut off is not gonna to happen unless you maintain red line overev at lower gear for long period of time. Like pull 200kph +++ at gear 3?

i'm just not sure about the claiming part

i send my bike for repair, then i claim against his insurance.

so what are the chances that he will contest the claims?

the assessment officer told me today that it is virtually impossible for him to win.

then again, who decides?

210kph at rpm 8k. I assume that is at gear 4?

Not too sure about FJR. I hit GTR 1400cc 280kph at gear 6. Rpm is closed to 10. Almost red line already. Generally if you travelled at high speed on the gear 5 and 6, you will not hit the red line. Only the first 4 gears will.

And engine cut off is not gonna to happen unless you maintain red line overev at lower gear for long period of time. Like pull 200kph +++ at gear 3?

i think 8+k rpm on gear 5 is about 240

at least that's what i remember for my previous FJR.

haven't gone insanely fast on the current one

and i haven't even gone fast to get into a minor incident.