set $420

my friend said his scooter tyres already cost $370!!

oh man, the last time i changed tyres on a FJR it cost me $320! but that was 4 years ago.

420 is cheap!!!

i dont know if i should get from jr or ebay or go down to authorise dealer n get the ram mount from jr...what u suggest kopio?

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

• Replies 16.5k

420 is cheap!!!

i dont know if i should get from jr or ebay or go down to authorise dealer n get the ram mount from jr...what u suggest kopio?

$420 for z8... ok i will get it changed later this week.

JK is selling for $499 + Garmin AC Charger and International Adapter Set + Pre loaded maps

Looking at ebay, there is a set going at $342.18 + $53.47 (shipping) =$395.65

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Garmin-010-00700-10-NUVI500-Automobile-Navigator-3-5-/190487826599?pt=GPS_Devices&hash=item2c59f590a7

you don't get the AC charger, u should be getting the car charger only (same as me) and you have to inconvenience yourself by loading the maps.

SO, its more than $100 difference for your convenience.

and there are only 2 links that i can find now that are selling the nuvi 500 at this price on ebay

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Garmin-010-00700-10-NUVI500-Automobile-Navigator-3-5-/190487826599?pt=GPS_Devices&hash=item2c59f590a7

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Garmin-010-00700-10-NUVI500-Automobile-Navigator-3-5-/250804802764?pt=GPS_Devices&hash=item3a652194cc

so each of u can go pick one seller.

then use the $100+ difference to get your ram mounts, hahaha

do u guys know where i can get nice looking stickers? wanna stick it around my bike.

looking for one that says 1pax or 2 pax

do u guys know where i can get nice looking stickers? wanna stick it around my bike.

looking for one that says 1pax or 2 pax

juz wheels @ bukit merah.they do & design stickers of any type.the choice & pleasure is yours bro.

Edited by zhang jin
spell check
and there are only 2 links that i can find now that are selling the nuvi 500 at this price on ebay

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Garmin-010-00700-10-NUVI500-Automobile-Navigator-3-5-/250804802764?pt=GPS_Devices&hash=item3a652194cc

so each of u can go pick one seller.

then use the $100+ difference to get your ram mounts, hahaha

thanks for the effort to look it up the net for me..:)

set $420

my friend said his scooter tyres already cost $370!!

oh man, the last time i changed tyres on a FJR it cost me $320! but that was 4 years ago.

Bro 420/set inclusive of installation? I had installed on the front wheel yesterday...amazing! But I had yet to pay as my friend is not in town. Will nego with him. Let me know the final price ok? Cheers!

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

Bro 420/set inclusive of installation? I had installed on the front wheel yesterday...amazing! But I had yet to pay as my friend is not in town. Will nego with him. Let me know the final price ok? Cheers!

u guys using z8..good? sticky on dry?

i'm changing it tomorrow, i've been busy these 2 days... will let u guys know the final price.

not fated to change tyres today. 2 workshops, both no stock!!!!

Bro, i heard that Metzeler is imported by JR, I believe they have stock but other shop who are doing importing themselve then no stock. Nevertheless, I believe also that if were to be imported by JR, it should more expensive then normal.

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

what's the average price of these kind of tyres anyway, 500?

bro y restrict to z8? i m using metzeler m5 intract.

if budget is not a issue, theres plenty of models around. our tyre size has a lot of variety.

bro y restrict to z8? i m using metzeler m5 intract.

if budget is not a issue, theres plenty of models around. our tyre size has a lot of variety.

not restricting to z8...

even z6 is out of stock at HKL.

if all else fails, i might get pilot road 2... which was out of stock at the first workshop but i got a message from them that it just arrived today.

i told them if the z8 or z6 is arriving soon i will just wait a while more.

my plan is to put on the metzelers again then pilot road 2.

my previous fjr was metzeler and i'm not happy with the current stock tyres... that's why die die wanna put on metzelers again.

my front is forming a weird shape already but i don't see myself riding often these coming 2 weeks so i can tahan the wait.

what did u do to your front? keke..btw i still hav this sudden rev cut problem..on and off..quite persistent..any opinion?

i kinda like semi slick..i know i know crazy liking..haha

what did u do to your front? keke..btw i still hav this sudden rev cut problem..on and off..quite persistent..any opinion?

no idea why one side of the front wore off so fast, can't be because of cornering right more than the left...

what rev cut? what happens?

i kinda like semi slick..i know i know crazy liking..haha

then must change tyres more often leh.

no idea why one side of the front wore off so fast, can't be because of cornering right more than the left...

1- might be weight distribution uneven.

2- might be your handle bar not straight

3- might be your butt one side heavier..just kidding..LOL

actually i dont really know bro.

as for my rev cut,neutral gear,engine warm, i sudden turn my throttle, my engine cut off..who encounter b4? i hav been searching the net...

Maybe the fueling issue or ecu.

Check the wheel bearing or the fork of the affect area. When you decelerated or riding at slow speed, let go your hand. Does the handlebar wobble heavily?

1- might be weight distribution uneven.

2- might be your handle bar not straight

3- might be your butt one side heavier..just kidding..LOL

actually i dont really know bro.

as for my rev cut,neutral gear,engine warm, i sudden turn my throttle, my engine cut off..who encounter b4? i hav been searching the net...

let me see what happens to the metzelers first.

i kena engine die before, i just don't turn my throttle fast lor, hahaha~ but i think i've avoided that 'habit' so i don't have that problem now.