meng tong. last seen at autobay@ kaki bukit. was it sporting motors?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

• Replies 16.5k

meng tong. last seen at autobay@ kaki bukit. was it sporting motors?

Hmm... I now he is good but I can't leave my bike there as most of my fren told me tat need to leave bike there cos he is a buzi man...

KTM200 EGS, RD125, SKIPPER150, SP150,CBRR400, CBRR900, Y125Z, AFERICAN TWIN 750, HAYABUSA GEN 1 LIMITED EDITION, KTM200 EXC MOTARD (Conversion), FJR1300, SPARK135, BMW R1200GS RALLYE EDITION (Current), GILERA NEXUS 500 (Current)

:cheer::cheer:

Hmm... I now he is good but I can't leave my bike there as most of my fren told me tat need to leave bike there cos he is a buzi man...

Bro, any other recommendation?

KTM200 EGS, RD125, SKIPPER150, SP150,CBRR400, CBRR900, Y125Z, AFERICAN TWIN 750, HAYABUSA GEN 1 LIMITED EDITION, KTM200 EXC MOTARD (Conversion), FJR1300, SPARK135, BMW R1200GS RALLYE EDITION (Current), GILERA NEXUS 500 (Current)

Call him up and book an appointment so your bike get to go first. It also helps if you can lift up the tank yourself. TBS is quite a simple job and can be completed in 2 hours.

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Bro, any other recommendation?

The other shop that some will recommend is that Ah Huat from Southern. I haven't tried though cuz he seems to give preferential treatment to older riders as advised by some.

When a mechanic is good, pple will flood the shop and you got to wait... Quality and waiting time kindof go opposite direction...

africakali how about u ? leave 2 diff dates so that i can prolly adjust my work schedules..i think robert might be reading this too..

Hi Bro...saturday evening will be fine....how about GP?

Nazzi, wanna go??

Owned n riden/driven,

Yamaha FZ150, Honda Steed 400, Toyota Starlet, Kawa ZXR400, Honda XR400, Vespa PX150, Honda XRV750, Suzuki GSX750, Honda GL1500, Vespa PX200, Suzuki Minivan, Mazda 323, Daihatsu YRV Turbo, Toyota AE101, Yamaha FJR1300, SYM GTS 200, Volvo S60, BMW R1100RT

Current: Harley Davidson Street Glide :thumb:

Hi Bro...saturday evening will be fine....how about GP?

Nazzi, wanna go??

sg will be okie..but..gp..dont think so bro..

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Hey guys talking about sudden die off when sudden throttle. i also had the same and my bike is brand new i got the exp the day i got my new bike hahaha i ask mech they say its normal and they say cos i last time ride sport type of bike so the respond better can blow blow but FJR cannot de LOL so dont ride your FJR like ridding a sportbike hahaha

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Hi to all, anybody can tell me which shop is good in doing throttle body syn? I think mine went off after I change my end can. Which shop, who to look for n price.

Tks... ^_^

bro,just curious..what did u actually do to your bike? just end can ? i too change my end can eveything else is the same only louder with leo vince.:)

Edited by Andr3w
typo

Hey guys talking about sudden die off when sudden throttle. i also had the same and my bike is brand new i got the exp the day i got my new bike hahaha i ask mech they say its normal and they say cos i last time ride sport type of bike so the respond better can blow blow but FJR cannot de LOL so dont ride your FJR like ridding a sportbike hahaha

u r right..had to kick that habit away..lol

sg will be okie..but..gp..dont think so bro..

bro call me also la if got meet up in sg i cant really make it out of town.

busy man as i am working in the marine line u know la. LOL

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

u r right..had to kick that habit away..lol

oh one tips is to adjust the ide abit higher. if u notice our default is at 900, i got mine up to 1k and its is slightly better.

to adjust you need to warm up your bike till like 5 min smoke a stick first dan after that u start to adjust.

i saw that info in some furom but cant remember which. in the forum they suggest ide at 1.1 but singapore too hot to do so haha

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

bro call me also la if got meet up in sg i cant really make it out of town.

busy man as i am working in the marine line u know la. LOL

noted..see the rest..call u soon.

oh one tips is to adjust the ide abit higher. if u notice our default is at 900, i got mine up to 1k and its is slightly better.

to adjust you need to warm up your bike till like 5 min smoke a stick first dan after that u start to adjust.

i saw that info in some furom but cant remember which. in the forum they suggest ide at 1.1 but singapore too hot to do so haha

last time i 1.1k..but buay tahan, dats y i adjust to 9plus..and 1.1k very fast heat up..

Bros, it is a normal phenomenon for the right side of your tyres to wear off faster. Some attribute this to the right side being heavier (batt on right side) but this is not proven. But like i say, if you look around, its quite normal. as for the engine dieing off, you might want to go for TBS. I experienced that once and stalled while at a traffic light. I went for tbs. after that no more. all in order. Its recommended that your idling speed is between 1k to 1.1k....nothing lower... its the tradeoff for a reliable bike against the heat that it generates...

FYI

2004 - 2006 = Honda Phantom TA200

2006 - 2008 = Yamaha Dragstar Classic 400

2008 - ???? = FJR1300ABS / 08 (hereinafter conferred the name of the 'Black Berserker')

Bros, it is a normal phenomenon for the right side of your tyres to wear off faster. Some attribute this to the right side being heavier (batt on right side) but this is not proven. But like i say, if you look around, its quite normal. as for the engine dieing off, you might want to go for TBS. I experienced that once and stalled while at a traffic light. I went for tbs. after that no more. all in order. Its recommended that your idling speed is between 1k to 1.1k....nothing lower... its the tradeoff for a reliable bike against the heat that it generates...

FYI

yeah i know, but its strange that up till now, no one knows why the right side wears out more.

is there any change in consumption after TBS?

and where did you get it done + price?

yeah i know, but its strange that up till now, no one knows why the right side wears out more.

is there any change in consumption after TBS?

and where did you get it done + price?

I don't seem to have that problem, the tyre issue...

If your TB are significantly out of sync, yes, your FC WILL improve after TBS and you will know it...

I don't seem to have that problem, the tyre issue...

If your TB are significantly out of sync, yes, your FC WILL improve after TBS and you will know it...

my neighbour had the tyre issue.

to be honest, this is the first time i had this issue even though i read about it. my previous FJR had metzeler tyres and it was ok.

so i guess i really have to fit the metzelers then see how it goes.

i really don't like the bridgestones i have now.

The other shop that some will recommend is that Ah Huat from Southern. I haven't tried though cuz he seems to give preferential treatment to older riders as advised by some.

When a mechanic is good, pple will flood the shop and you got to wait... Quality and waiting time kindof go opposite direction...

I've heard abt him too... Hmm, tks for ur recommendations...

bro,just curious..what did u actually do to your bike? just end can ? i too change my end can eveything else is the same only louder with leo vince.:)

The idiling seems to b unstable. Mine usually after warm up will b ard 800-900rpm n will hold it there but after I change my LV end can, the rpm will not hold it there as b4...

Anybody wanna meetup for kopi tonite?

The idiling seems to b unstable. Mine usually after warm up will b ard 800-900rpm n will hold it there but after I change my LV end can, the rpm will not hold it there as b4...

mine was fine after i install LV..i set my idle to 900plus..should be ard 950 region.mayb u should do the TBS..

btw join us for coffee on sat? africakali how? what time? kopio how? terrybear?

mine was fine after i install LV..i set my idle to 900plus..should be ard 950 region.mayb u should do the TBS..

btw join us for coffee on sat? africakali how? what time? kopio how? terrybear?

arai gor dai

gee mong?

thi nai?

arai gor dai

gee mong?

thi nai?

lor gone.mai lu africakali dai rei bao. kin kafei you tong nai dee wa?